Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from tn,  Feb 16, 2013

We receive many questions about this. People love them. Easy to put on and remove. We use it with both hammocks, but works fine with one too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
definitely strong, but very wobbly
 May 13, 2016

I was worried at first because the box was left on the porch busted open. I later found the UPS driver gave my wife a bag of bolts that fell out, so that was really lucky. Once I put the hitch in the receiver, I noticed how VERY WOBBLY is was. Well, that only got worse after I put the hanger bars on and then a chair. There was no recognition of this obvious deficiency in the instructions, so I'll have to figure something out. I also wish the bars held the chairs a little further apart, but I expect it will do okay. It's definitely strong and heavy, which I'm happy about! A 2" (class 3) hitch is heavy duty and so are things you put in it. I find it comical that some people seem to think it's too is heavy, while others think it might be able to support enough weight. Both would seem to need more exercise! Now, I need to find the best chairs I can. The ones here are generic, so I don't trust them. Most have hit and miss reviews anyway. My current generic one has strong fabric, but the finish on the wood dowels is flaking off. Aluminum is a must have next time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a conversation piece
 Apr 29, 2016

Didnt know I needed this until I saw it on Facebook!!!! Very happy with this purchase. Good quality, sturdy and easy to assemble. Had to buy a 1-1/4 in. to 2 in. Hitch Adapter (which I didn't even know was made). Easily holds two adults safely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly
 Mar 25, 2016

It seems nice and heavy duty, but doesn't fit the hitch well. It leans depending upon the weights of the chair sitters. Also, if your car has a rear mounted bike rack or spare you will need an extension. If you can find a way to make it fit more snugly it is nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
class 3 hitch owner
 May 31, 2015

extremely happy with my purchase arrived complete in its box via UPS no damages

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 May 9, 2015

Get compliments all the time, and so comfortable oh that's the chairs that hang from the stand. Ok. The stand is ideal for the air chairs. Love it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Times
 from Dacula, GA 3,  Sep 26, 2014

Pretty straight forward, what you see is what you get. I'm very happy with the quality of the stand. We will have this for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy construction
 from Atlanta GA,  Sep 17, 2014

The holes needed some adjustments for the hardware. Other than that the tubes seem very sturdy and can hold the hammock chairs without any trouble when attached to the back of my truck. The hitch stand when attached is close enough to the back of the truck for transport attached to the truck. I got a removable 18 inch hitch extension so the tailgate could be down and used as a table when the hammock hitch stand is attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea for camping
 from Grants Pass, Oregon,  Mar 31, 2014

FIts in the 2" hitch of our truck. Set up was easy. Haven't actually used it camping yet, but I'm sure it will work fine. Very comfortable in our driveway!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
And this is why I love Overstock
 from Yucca Valley, CA,  Feb 6, 2012

I am very frugal and after much searching on the web I can verify that Overstock has the best pricing on this stand. I also qualified for free shipping on this one. Needless to say I am a happy camper. I will be back to Overstock for more unique items at low prices :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammaka Black Trailer Hitch Stand
 from Victoria, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

What a cool idea. Apparently these have been around for some time. This was the first I have seen of such a thing. I'm not an avid "tailgater" but, I do like to go camping and fishing so this is perfect for me. You insert the vertical piece into your hitch and then attach both arms to that, pretty easy to put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So good that son stole my first one .
 from Florida Panhandle,  Jan 24, 2012

I can now take my most comfortable chairs with me where ever I go.

  • How accurate was the sizing? one size fits all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price Poorly Finished
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 11, 2014

The stand arrived and the box was broken open, along with missing parts. When I tried to assemble the parts together (there are only three), one of the tubes that seat into another wouldn't line up the holes for the screws. The weld inside the top tube is too thick and either needs to be filed or a power tool taken to it to knock down the weld. The screws (only three arrived and you need four to assemble) are too thick to go through the holes, probably because of the powder coating. As much as I like the whole idea of being able to sit on the back of my trailer hitch, this product is poorly finished. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trailer hitch stand
 from poway, ca,  Oct 12, 2011

Good product. Fast Shipping. No compaints about anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought