Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bag!
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 17, 2012

Great bag for car camping. This is big so your not hiking with it. That said, it is so warm and comfortable. Love how big and room it is and super warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazingly warm
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft inside, roomy bag
 from Vermont,  Jun 1, 2011

I have not yet camped in this bag, only tried it in livig room, but I wanted a soft annd roomy car camping bag with more room than my mummy bag, and this seems great so far. I like the way the head area has a special area, it seems more comfy. Can't wait to car camp soon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will have to go back...
 from New York,  Mar 10, 2011

While this sleeping bag seems nice enough and I really thought it was the one for me, I found it disappointing and will be returning it. Iíll share the pros and cons with you to hopefully help you with your shopping decision on this sleeping bag. First the good stuff. What I really liked about this sleeping bag is the extended head area and the ability to cinch it closed a bit Ė forming a hood of sorts for colder weather. This is a really nice feature without having to get a mummy style bag. The flannel lining is nice and soft. I also liked that it comes with a nice storage duffle bag and the sleeping bag is easily put back into it. Hereís what I didnít like. First, it is not as big as it is claimed to be. The on-line description (and on the box) says it 40Ē X 90Ē. That is not true. It Measures about 35Ē X 80Ē. Thatís a big difference, but not the real deal breaker for me. This bag is also bulky and would not be good for warmer weather camping. I was looking for more of a 3 season sleeping bag. Another thing I didnít like was that this bag canít be zipped entirely open and used like a blanket. Iíve done a lot of shopping around for the perfect sleeping bag for me, and Iím starting to think that all sleeping bags with the head area probably canít be entirely zipped open. The final kicker and the main reason Iím returning this sleeping bag is that the nice flannel lining is not connected to the outer shell. Meaning Ė it is not rip-stop fabric on one side and flannel on the other side. The flannel lining is almost like a separate sleeping bag inside of a rip-stop sleeping bag. I can see this getting all twisted up and annoying while trying to sleep in it. I hope this info helps you with your shopping /buying decision. Thanks for reading.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 23, 2010

My husband loves this sleeping bag! It has enough room, and is plenty warm (but not overly so). It does take up some space and is kind of heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Arlington VA,  Oct 7, 2008

Bag is warm, rugged, and comfortable. The stuffed/compressed bag is a little big and bullky so its not ideal for backpacking but perfect for regular camping. Would definitely buy another if I had a use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product & Good Deal
 from Tampa, Fl,  May 29, 2008

We used our Grizzly Rip-stop sleeping bags last week on a camping trip. We were very pleased with the product. Very comfortable inside but durable on the outside. We slept well and didn't end up sweating . I recommend this sleeping bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Bag!!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 10, 2008

I gave this sleeping bag as a present this Christmas and it was a big hit! The quality is apparent when first opening the box. It comes with a duffel bag for storage and transport which appears very durable. One feature that we discovered when we took it out of the box is that the top portion has draw cords so you can effectively make it like a mummy sack. I love that versatility. The flannel inside is very soft. I would definitely recommend this sleeping bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly Sleeping bag
 from Columbus, Ga,  Jan 3, 2008

My husband loves his sleeping bag it is just what he wanted. It is warm enough to sleep outside or in front of the fireplace at home. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this sleeping bag
 from New York City,  Dec 25, 2007

I have not used it yet, but when it came in the mail, I unpacked it and snuggled in it for a while. It is comfortable and cozy, warm and nice looking. I plan on using it when I travel. The quality and workmanship seem to be very good. I would recommend his to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top