Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cold Weather Scout Camping
 from Bucyrus, Ohio,  Dec 12, 2007

Our son is a first year member of our local boy Scout Troop & they participate in the Klondike Derby every year. He needed something durable & warm to survive this winter camping event. Mom's worry & son's don't. I researched several sleeping bags that ranged in prices from $65-$600 or more. What we needed was a sleeping bag that would last for the next 4 Klondike Derbies, keep our son warm in temps that could reach below zero & not require a second mortgage on our home! LOL! That is exactly what we found in this bag. It even comes with it's own stuff sack for water proof storage. We paid less than $100 for this bag & it is nothing short of amazing. No, sleeping in sub zero temps is never going to be actually cozy, but he was definitely warm & said the only time he actually shivered was when he was changing clothes. I would definitely buy this bag again & have had no problem in recommending it to others Scout parents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly Rip
 from Colorado,  Feb 18, 2008

The Grizzly Rip keap us nice and warm. It was below zero at night, and we were still warm. I was impressed!! We used them to take the a scout group cammping and the kids even said they stayed warmed. I do not think you will be disappointed in the Grizzy Rib.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Sleeping Bag
 from Truckee CA,  May 19, 2011

I recently used this sleeping bag on a Kayak trip around Lake Tahoe....We spent three nights along the lake at freezing night temperatures. The sleeping bag was warm and comfortable. I love the soft material...Not made for packpacking...much to big....I highly recommend for camping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bag
 from new england,  Jan 31, 2011

bought this bag for indoor use because i keep it around 50-55 in here. i'm in a trailer so it's hard to keep it warm without huge electrical bill. don't think i would want it in -25. i have a northface mummy bag (cats meow) but i don't have much room in it. this one keeps me warmer for sure. its comfy, durable and has plenty or room. better then what i thought it was gonna be. good bag for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly sleeping bags
 from Tennessee,  Nov 24, 2010

Even though my bags (3) came with only one zipper I will keep them. My first one was a -10 degree bag several years ago for off season use in a heated tent and it sure eliminated night time sleeping worries. For stuffing the bag in the roomy tote for it just double up the bag and roll it up pushing the air out, fits right in rather easily. If it gets too warn in there for you, just unzip the zipper a little. The baffles sure do keep the little drafts out and the oversize zipper is nice but don't pull it up or down too fast as it may catch on the blue material, mine did. All-in-All, a very well made bag and well worth the price. Galkie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
-25 degree sleeping bag
 from Keizer, OR,  Dec 25, 2010

Gift for grandson . . . this -25 below zero sleeping bag is beautifully constructed and love the storage bag it came in. Will not be the last product I will purchase from Grizzly or overstock. com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oh my god
 from Ventua, CA,  Jul 12, 2010

i love these bags. i don't care that they are bigger than the other bags. they are comfortable, well made, warm, and we have room to spread out and stretch our toes. for the first time ever i did not need to pile on 10 other blankets to stay warm. i love these bags.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bag
 from western new york,  Mar 8, 2010

I bought this bag for an ice camp with our boy scouts.What a great bag,idnt get cold one bit and it was 0 out with a windchill of -20.slept like a rock in it.easy to roll up and put in bag too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly sleeping bag
 from California,  Feb 19, 2010

Feels very comfy, like a heavy down comforter with lots of softness and it is roomy. For once, I will be warm but it is heavy and difficult to get back in the bag without help. You won't be able to zip this together with another bag to make a double.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for money
 from Reno NV,  Jun 24, 2008

This bag was a great buy. It came with a bag to hold it when it is rolled up, the bag looks nice. I used the sleeping bag at camp this past week and it was in the 30's at night and I was more than warm. I used the sleeping bag as a blanket and that worked great too. I would definilty recommend this to anyone looking for a bag and are not too concerned with size or weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay warm on those cooold nights
 from Bountiful, Utah,  May 2, 2008

This is a wonderful bag. I have never slept so warm, in fact I was a little too warn with temprature in the 30's. The only problem is stuffing the bag into the carrier. It does take a little time and effort. The cotton lining feels so much better than cold nylon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow.
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 27, 2008

I bought this sleeping bag for a mid march camping trip in the colorado mountains. This is honestly the best sleeping bag i have ever owned. Nights at 10000 ft in colorado are not warm, especially this time of year. But i never once got cold on any part of my body including my feet. Being that its not a mummy style bag there was an amazing amount of room to move in the bag, making it easy to get comfortable in any position. Amazing product and an amazing price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
-25 Grizzly sleeping bag
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 29, 2008

A nice overall impression for a first time customer. The web site was informative with good pictures. The pricing was very fair. Shipping, even for an over sized sleeping bag was super at 4 days from order. The sleeping bag was well made and will last during many a cold night. The only down side as others have written was the storage bag that it came with. Lose the bag and buy a compression bag. Overall though a great product delivered in a timely manner at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly Rip Stop bag
 from Seattle,  Jan 23, 2008

I took two of these bags up into the mountains to a YMCA camp with my son. We stayed in cabins with only a wood fire that of course went out at night. It was ICE cold outside at night, probably 5-10 degrees.. These two bags were toasty all night though, with soft cloth interiors, and strong double sided (inside and out) zippers.. Also, the square bottom means you can move your legs around. The other guys in our group had purchased cheapo mummy bags and after one night they complained about the low quality of the zippers, the cold feel of the bag against their body as they got in, and the fact that your two legs have to stay glued together in a mummy bag.. We slept great. Two thumbs up for a strong, warm, and safe experience camping in the snow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Warm Sleeping Back
 from Chesapeake Beach, MD,  Dec 2, 2007

This bag is so warm. When we went camping, everyone wanted it because it was so nice. The "duffle" that you store it in wasn't very good, but I highly recommend the sleeping bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2011

My husband winter camps and he says the sleeping bag keeps him warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Wonderful
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

Took this camping in Big Bear California, early September. The weather only dropped to the 40's at night but it was perfect for my 3 year old son. He was wearing just a light layered PJ and he was snuggled into this huge sleeping bag all cozy as a bug in a rug. It gave me real peace of mind knowing he wouldnt be cold at all when the temperature dropped. Excellent quality, and comes with a nice durable bag. This will do well for years and years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought