For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing fabric!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 25, 2011

Wow! Bought these for my husband and son - both of them are over 6 ft. and not skinny guys. These sleeping bags are cushy, roomy, and the quality of the fabric is amazing (not overstating!). I have never seen ripstop of this weight on a sleeping bag. (Now we're looking for the same for me and the girls!) Oh, and they go back in the stuff bags - no problem. They wouldn't be for hikers packing in and out of somewhere for the most part - but for hunting, camping, etc. - wonderful. And the quality makes a very nice gift for that hard to buy for guy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bag!
 from IL,  Jan 13, 2008

Purchased this sleeping bag because I have a couple of crazy, winter campers! The bag is big enough to comfortably roll over in, yet cozy enough to handle winter camping (just used it on a 28 degree night). The head of the bag has strings that you can use to "mummy yourself" if you like, but you can also use it comfortably as is. One of our favorite things is that it came with a duffle type carrying bag that...get this...you can actually get the sleeping bag back into once you've taken it out! No...really!! I've already recommended this bag to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 5, 2008

I gave this as a gift to a friend who does a lot of car camping. He loves it. It is plush, oversized and extra long. It comes in it's own duffel bag. Do not get this if you are hiking as it is heavy and bulky, but for comfort and warmth, it is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 29, 2007

The workmanship needs some work as the drawstring broke the very first time of use. The bag is comfortable and cozy. Definately recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bag.
 from Utah,  Jun 12, 2014

This bag is amazing. However, I'm not sure I would say it goes back in the bag easily. Very warm, large and comfy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleeping bag.
 from Waterbury, CT,  Jan 8, 2013

I puurchase this for my son for Christmas. He loved it. He likes camping in the winter with his friends and after the first night out he told me how warm and comfortable the bag was for sleeping. Thank you.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Roomy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicly made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag for the cold weather
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

Gave as gift to a father and cub scout son. Dad grateful for the warmth it provided on a winter camping scouting event. Something son can grow into and use for many years to come. Son grateful to be with Dad camping and actually slept well being so warm while others around were not as fortunate.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly Rip-Stop Zero Degree Sleeping Bag
 from Bucks County, Pennsylvania,  Jan 21, 2012

Very comfortable and at a great cost. I really haven't used it in weather below 40 degrees fahrenheit, so I can't say how well it performs below that, but was plenty warm at 40.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bag is high quality, very comfortable flannel lining with a Nylon shell.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The only defect with my purchase was that the duffel bag has two straps with life vest type locks on them. My duffle bag was missing 1/2 of the locking mechanism on one strap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snug as a bug!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Dec 3, 2011

I needed a sleeping bag do to the fact that I was participating in the 3 Day Walk for the Cure in San Diego. This sleeping bag was awesome! I took a blanket but no need. I was warm all night long. Even though one morning we woke up to a cold, damp rain. The flannel lining was so cozy! Amazing!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very large!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes! Outstanding value!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive title review
 from Richland, Oregon,  Oct 29, 2011

I haven't used the sleeping bag yet, but know of 4 others that have it and love it. It is very warm and comfortable.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good sleeping bag
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sleeping bag
 from Meridian, ID,  Jun 2, 2011

Very well made. Comfortable. Fits well in the carry bag. Great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bag
 from Idaho,  Jan 7, 2008

Nice bag, well made. Quick ship. Great overall, useable bag for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top