Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
small bag
 from az,  Jun 13, 2012

bag seemed well-made, and is very light, but was definitely not long enough for me. I am 6'1", 220 pounds. I sold it to someone I work with for their 10 year old nephew.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I'm 6'1" and this was way too small for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seemed good. very light, also
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Product
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 21, 2013

We just returned from a camping trip and while the sleeping bag is very comfortable the degree rating is deceptive. It says it's rated down to 30 degrees but I wouldn't recommend sleeping in that temperature. It was 37 degrees last night and I had two layers of clothes as well as my hiking socks and barely slept because I was shivering so much. I'm very glad is was just an overnight trip to test equipment and we were home early. I will say however the bag is very comfortable and I really like the compression bag it comes with. Rather than get a new bag I'll just get a good bivy since I need one anyway. Late Spring and Summer camping should be just fine for this bag but I certainly would not recommend it when night time temperatures are in the 30's.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for Summer
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sleeping bag
 from Washington,  Sep 8, 2012

I bought this because I was going to Africa for a month (during winter) and it was perfect! Our house didn't have heating so with a couple extra layers of clothing it was very warm and comfortable. When we went farther north, the weather was warmer and this sleeping bag was enough to sleep in by itself. I am very satisfied with this sleeping bag!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. warm, comfortable, good condition
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag
 from Glenwood Springs, Co,  Aug 22, 2012

I am very pleased with the bag and the cost. I got it in a timely fashion and am very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Every thing I was looking for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Was in tip top shape.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper Trouble..
 from laconia, nh,  Oct 23, 2011

Got this sleeping bag for a camping trip and the first time I went to use it the zipper broke. I tried re-zipping it and it continued to break over and over. It may be a manufacturer's defect, I'm not sure. I would not recommend this product to anyone and will not buy from this company again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine besides the zipper
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Above average
 from Carnation, WA,  Sep 23, 2010

Great light weight and comfortable camping essential. Good for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag
 from western Massachusetts,  Aug 24, 2010

This item seems well made. The test will be how it survives being used by an active youngster, especially the zipper. I'll tell you that in a year's time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent, well made, just right
 from midwest canoe country USA,  May 24, 2010

bought as gift for son who loves it---it is extremely well made, excellent materials, zipper is super, and it actually fits into its stuffsack, which is also very well made and durable. would definitely recommend. also this is perfect weight, not too flimsy, not too hot, just perfect. for backpacking it is a bit heavy, for more than a week, but then again, for the price this is just an awesome sack.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light sleeping bag
 from Cary, NC,  May 20, 2010

Bought this sleeping bag because of the weight and was very happy with the size as well. As far as the rating, it would keep you alive in 30 degree temps, but you wouldn't be comfortable. Still with an extra fleece blanket it did fine in <30 temps. Ideal for warmer weather camping where you don't want the extra weight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Bag
 from Atlanta,  May 19, 2010

This sleeping bag is very warm, comfortable, light and easy to pack. I am extremely satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag
 from holbrook, ny,  May 20, 2010

I never saw it, it was delivered to my Grandson, in Calif. But he loves it. The only problem I saw was that there was no card or anything to tell him it was from me. But they guesed soon enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top