Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Warm, comfortable bag
 from Springville, UT,  Sep 11, 2007

I wanted to find a bag that my wife and I both could sleep in comfortably. My wife gets cold easily, while I don't. I'm about 6'1" and the bag is tall enough for me (which I was concerned about some other bags I looked at). We took it camping this last summer, and it worked perfectly for us. I opened the vent on my side and slept just fine. A great bag, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Sleeping bag is Huge!!!!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 3, 2008

My fiance and I and our children are going camping in August. I wanted to get a sleeping bag that we could both get into for those cold August nights ok so im a cuddler. I have had my eyes on this bag for awhile but i kept looking to see what else was out there. For the price and the quality of this bag in my opinion this bag is GREAT!!! I would definently reccomond this bag to all my buds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm 6' 5" and still had plenty of room for my wife and me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sleeping bag!!
 from California,  Dec 6, 2012

We received the first sleeping bag and were disappointed to find a rip in the bag. However, Overstock took immediate action to replace the bag at no shipping cost to us and we received the replacement within 2 days. I am VERY impressed with their customer service and will continue to buy from them. The replacement bag was received and no defects and it keeps you sooooo warm in this cold weather.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? First shipped sleeping bag had rip, replaced on is perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and roomy
 from Northern California,  Sep 16, 2011

purchased this bag after reading other reviews on this bag. My husband and I are both tall so we wanted a bag where we would have plenty of room. Went camping in northern California for 1 week and loved this bag. It is soft flannel inside with nice durable zippers. We wanted a bag for 2 so we wouldn't have to keep zipping the bags together every time we camped. While my husband is always warm sleeping, I need much warmer sleeping conditions. I'm not sure this bag will keep me warm at minus 20 as the bag states but for the 40 degree weather we camped in it was perfect. Rolls up nice and fits back in the bag without a struggle which is a plus too. A little big but loved it all around. Looking forward to years of nice toastee nites in this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sleeping bag
 from las vegas,  Aug 30, 2011

This is the best sleepin bag I ever owned. Roomy and comfortable. Very warm too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 6, 2011

This sleeping bag was much better than I expected. The dual-side zippers allow for easy access for both people in the bag, the flannel is extermely soft and it stays very warm throughout the night. The only compliant I have is that it is very heavy; definitely not for backpacking, but for a normal camping trip it is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and WARM
 from South Dakota,  Apr 12, 2010

This is a very well built sleeping bag. Zippers, velcro tabs, drawstrings, flannel, insulation, etc. The nylon duffle might not last forever. It takes some effort to get this bulky, extra-insulated sleeping bag into the duffle. But man is it toasty. I bought it primarily for my wife who gets cold while camping. That won't be an issue ever again. I get quite warm but it's fine with my side unzipped. Very soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushy, roomy heaven
 from Southfield, MI,  Apr 7, 2010

Ordered this bag for my husband and me just 10 days prior to a camping trip to Kentucky over Easter. Arrived just in time (two days prior) - normal shipping. With the air mattress, this bag was super cozy and the perfect size for us to cuddle in (he's 5'10" and 176 lbs; I'm 5'5" and 140 lbs). We did top it with a light down comforter from home, just in case it got too cold (40 degrees at night), but really didn't need it. We both slept like babies. The inside is a very soft flannel, and I was worried that my clothes would drag against the fabric. But I really didn't have a problem at all. Love this bag. Comes with a carrying sack that has handles, and is surprisingly light weight considering how huge it is when it's rolled up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Smyrna, GA,  Nov 13, 2008

We purchased this sleeping bag because we do Civil War Reenacting and for the cold weather it was great!!!!! It kept us toasty!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Zippers!!
 from Illinois,  Oct 6, 2008

Bag is huge, no problem with 2 "real sized" people. Camped out in low 40 degree temps, so can't vouch for the -25 rating, but we were very warm.Biggest pleasant surprise was the zippers. Well thought out and had no problems with the bag material getting caught IN the zipper. Each side also has a velcro closure at the top of the zipper so it STAYS zipped.Recommended here in the Howling Godless Wilderness of Illinois.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 18, 2008

This was a gift for my husband as our other sleeping bag used for the boat needed replacing. I ordered this after spending quite some time looking for what I wanted in stores and on line. We use sleeping bags all year round on our boat, I am always cold he is hot. I love it! Easy to pack away, heavy, side zippers allow him to open bag without freezing me. I hope this will last 10+ years like the last one. Was concerned when I got the box as it was destroyed during delivery, but didn't seem to impact the bag at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still unsure about the degree rating
 from TN,  Jan 15, 2008

THe box is pretty vague with the -25 degree rating. But looks like a good bag, Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought