Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 1, 2007

The bag is great, it kept my wife and I very warm in the 30 degree West Virginia cold. It was roomy, soft and durable. We look forward to many years of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and warm, but very smelly.
 from Denver.,  Oct 22, 2012

I had a chance to use this bag this past weekend in Rocky Mountain National Park. It is very warm but I kept my camper at 55 degrees. I have no doubt I would stay very warm and much lower temps. The fill is very lofty and this makes for a very compfortable and warm bag. The only complaint I have is the incredible chemical smell it has. It's powerful. The smell filled the entire 2 upper floors of my house within minutes of opening the bag. I left bag unzipped and open lying on the floor of one room for a week before putting it in my camper. It still smells bad. While camping and sleeping in it I kept waking up because the chemical smell was irratating my sinuses and throat. Once out of the bag my clothes then reek of this smell. So, I'm guessing it's from the dyes used in the canvas cover. This chemical, whatever it is, kind of worries me as this bag is made in China and they are not exactly known for making safe products. Anyway I'd be interested if other buyers experience this with the cavas bags. I intend to call the company and ask about this issue. I would not by another due to this issue.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing seemed to be fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. There are a lot of loose threads in the stitching. I'm not sure if they are going to be a problem or are just left over.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from PA,  Jan 11, 2008

I purchased the sleeping bag for my boyfriend (who loves to camp), but since it is cold in the NE at the moment we aren't really able to use it. He loved it so much that we now have "camp outs" on the family room floor to watch movies! It is great for an adventurous couple (or even a cozy movie night couple!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great bag, warm and has more room than you need to fit 2 large framed adults; 5' 5" and 6' 3". Needed leg and shoulder room for my husband, and this bags fits the bill ! The zippers can be a bit of a pain; go slow with them because they can be a little tricky. Don't lose the storage bag that this sleeper comes with, because you'll need it to store and travel with this beast. Great purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest Sleeping Bag
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2008

We even slept in it ON the bed at home because it is so soft and warm. Durable, versatile, a great find. I really think it is perfect for the campers in anyone's life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from NW Ct,  Aug 8, 2013

Love the stuff sack system for this sleeping bag. The bag is so big can't believe how easy it is to get it back in and compact. We use the bag as a mattress when it is too warm to sleep inside. Roomy and warm. The two side zippers are great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST HAVE
 from Rycroft,AB,  May 8, 2013

A must have, very comfortable, fit very well with the both of us. Just make sure that you on the inside so the other can fetch it for you . LOL!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong chemical smell
 from California,  Jan 2, 2013

I do a lot of winter car camping and wanted a fleece lined, double sleeping bag. After a lot of online research I settled on this brand. After it arrived and I unpacked it to take a look at it, my nose was assaulted by very strong and unpleasant chemical smell. I'm assuming it might be the required fire retardant used. The smell was so bad and so strong I aired it out for a few days and used fabreez on it hoping it would dissipate. Since I didn't like the idea of sleeping in strange chemicals, I opted to take it to a Laundromat that had large capacity washers and driers. What a pain! It is a very large and bulky sleeping bad and not easy to lug around. However, once it was washed the smell was gone. I just got back from a 5 day camping trip in 33 degree weather and the sleeping bag was very comfortable, warm and cozy. Due to its size and fluffyness, it is a bit of a challenge to roll up and stuff into the stuff sack. You gotta have determination to get it back in. In summary, its a great sleeping bag if you wash it before you use it and don't mind a bit of extra work to get it back into the stuff sack.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for two
 from Lexington, NC,  Dec 6, 2012

Bought this for my girl and I to go camping. I was impressed with the space. Stuff sack a bit large but it in the size of a queen bed. Awesome Deal and great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is amazing! lots of room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tough ripstop
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Northern California,  Jul 4, 2012

Purchased this sleeping bag for my boyfriend and I. We are regular campers/outdoorsy people and needed a sleeping bag that would accomodate us on warmer summer trips as well as cooler fall/winter trips. This bag was EXACTLY what we needed. Both of us are 6ft tall and usually feel claustrophobic in sleeping bags, not in this one. We had plenty of room. The double zippers were perfect since I usually wake up earlier than he does and try my best not to disturb his sleep and we could individually cool off in the event we got too warm. The lining is super soft and comfortable. I should also add that the stuff sack for it is great, super easy to get the sleeping bag packed again and seem very durable. All around possibly the best investment we've made in our camping gear in quite some time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great service!
 from Schuyler, NY,  Jul 3, 2012

Overstock accidentally sent 2 of these items instead of 1. After talking to them they made everything very easy for me to send the 2nd one back; they even contacted UPS to come & pick up the package & notified me just when UPS would be here. Fantastic customer service!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bag
 from lynden, wa,  Mar 25, 2010

this is one of the best sleeping bags i have ever owned im a bigger man and technically dont sleep like a mummy so this is perfect for some one who likes to sprawl out or to have enough room for another

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 8, 2009

Best comfy bed in the world! Can fit 3 girls plus myself! Real durable, extra warm, extra awesome. Recommend to anyone! Even you Brian! LOVE YOU MAN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 Nov 25, 2009

this is a great sleeping bag, heavy and comfort. I'm 6-8 , it fits .Ordered it over the weekend , had it Wensday before Thanksgiving .I love it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly is a keeper - but be careful with the bag
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jun 30, 2008

The Grizzly 2-person sleeping bag worked great for our recent road trip which we used every night we camped. It's super comfy, and plenty warm. The sleeping bag is excellent. One morning on our trip, I was rushing and accidently tore the duffle bag that's included with the sleeping bag. I ripped it pretty bad and tossed it. I'd like to get another duffle for it, or perhaps some straps to keep the sleeping bag rolled & compressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Mass,  May 29, 2008

Excellent value for the money . I love the quality of the product. I recommend it to anybody. Thanks Overstock for such great items!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly 2person sleeping bag
 from Wilmington ,DE,  May 2, 2008

My husband and i truely enjoyed the sleeping bag, we used it indoors for a mommy and daddy movie time. The bag had plenty of room and was very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Double Bag
 from California,  Apr 6, 2008

I got this sleeping bag and have only used it for a week outing ... it was comfortable and I like having the bag that comes with it to keep the bag clean while stored. I'm not sure about how low of a temperature it will keep us warm but it seems well made and comfortable. Time will tell if it will keep us warm in a colder camping trip. Nice bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Warm
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 11, 2008

We looked at many different sleeping bags as well as other set ups for camping out. This was by far the most comfortable and best value we found. The speed with which we received it was impressive as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grizzly 2 person sleeping bag
 from massachusetts,  Jan 11, 2008

my son loves it . He said it was the best one he had ever seen it keeps him nice and warm.He doesn't like sleeping on a bed so he sleeps on the floor and he said it was so comfortable and warm,it feels like he is sleeping on a bed. he would recomend that everyone should give something like this a try. especially if you are a huge camper. Also it came so fast we were surprised and happy. Thank you overstock for being there. We will definately be ordering from you again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top