Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 1, 2007

The bag is great, it kept my wife and I very warm in the 30 degree West Virginia cold. It was roomy, soft and durable. We look forward to many years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and warm, but very smelly.
 from Denver.,  Oct 22, 2012

I had a chance to use this bag this past weekend in Rocky Mountain National Park. It is very warm but I kept my camper at 55 degrees. I have no doubt I would stay very warm and much lower temps. The fill is very lofty and this makes for a very compfortable and warm bag. The only complaint I have is the incredible chemical smell it has. It's powerful. The smell filled the entire 2 upper floors of my house within minutes of opening the bag. I left bag unzipped and open lying on the floor of one room for a week before putting it in my camper. It still smells bad. While camping and sleeping in it I kept waking up because the chemical smell was irratating my sinuses and throat. Once out of the bag my clothes then reek of this smell. So, I'm guessing it's from the dyes used in the canvas cover. This chemical, whatever it is, kind of worries me as this bag is made in China and they are not exactly known for making safe products. Anyway I'd be interested if other buyers experience this with the cavas bags. I intend to call the company and ask about this issue. I would not by another due to this issue.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing seemed to be fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. There are a lot of loose threads in the stitching. I'm not sure if they are going to be a problem or are just left over.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from PA,  Jan 11, 2008

I purchased the sleeping bag for my boyfriend (who loves to camp), but since it is cold in the NE at the moment we aren't really able to use it. He loved it so much that we now have "camp outs" on the family room floor to watch movies! It is great for an adventurous couple (or even a cozy movie night couple!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly 2-person Sleeping Bag
 from wi,  Feb 4, 2012

This is a great bag, warm and has more room than you need to fit 2 large framed adults; 5' 5" and 6' 3". Needed leg and shoulder room for my husband, and this bags fits the bill ! The zippers can be a bit of a pain; go slow with them because they can be a little tricky. Don't lose the storage bag that this sleeper comes with, because you'll need it to store and travel with this beast. Great purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest Sleeping Bag
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2008

We even slept in it ON the bed at home because it is so soft and warm. Durable, versatile, a great find. I really think it is perfect for the campers in anyone's life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jun 24, 2016

Works great bag was tricky to use but once you figure it out its no big deal! So far so great seams very well built

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly 2-person sleeping bag
 May 17, 2016

We have three of Grizzly sleeping bags now and love them. They are so very cozy and warm it is hard to dig yourself out of them in the morning. Especially when it is cold outside. The zippers and fabric will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping togerther
 Feb 9, 2016

Bit heavy but works great, keeps you nice and warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and cozy
 Jan 9, 2016

My wife and I love this double bag . It only got in the 50s both times we used it but it was warm it comes in a real nice bag to keep it clean. Very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Grizzly
 Jan 6, 2016

purchased this last year for my hubby and me and our 'gypsy' Vanner den; kept us warm and cozy when it was 20 degrees outside ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, soft, cozy!
 Jan 3, 2016

Outside is very, very slippery. Hard to keep in place. Plenty of room for my hubby and I, and we are close to 6". Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sr
 Jan 2, 2016

not as warm as expected it would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and well made
 Jul 5, 2015

Its a great 2 person sleeping bag. The only down is that its HUGE and takes up a lot of space. I love it and just use a space saver bag with it to control the amount of space in the trunk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bag ever
 May 1, 2015

I love the oversized sleeping bag. I got it because regular sleeping bags make me feel a. It claustrophobic. Warmth? It's just ok but this is not the Grizzly model that's the one for real cold temperatures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Jan 29, 2015

This isn't rated for freezing weather so don't get it for that. But if ya like a lot of room to sprawl out in a bag it's awesome. It is the size of a queen bed. And perfect for two in one. Love the carry bag also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good replacement for 15 year old bags
 from Northern CT,  Oct 15, 2014

We were heading up the far North of Maine during the first week of October for some tent camping and I decided it was time to replace the two 15 year old bags we had been using. We zipped hem together as most people do. I wanted something that would be comfortable down to 25 degrees, not too heavy, had a rip-stop exterior instead of cloth and used modern insulators and fabrics. This Grizzly looked like a good choice so I took it with us. I wasn't disappointed. First of all it's a stuff bag. You easily can stuff it into the sack it's designed to fit. That sack, btw, is quite interesting. You have to see it to understand. But it really does the job so unpacking and packing this bag is a lot easier than having to unzip and roll up traditional bags. Then comes the way the bag is designed. First of all the zippers are gorgeous. Just nice and big and clunky so you won't damage them. Second is the 'seal' at the zippered sides. There are two "tubes" within the interior fabric that come together when the bag is zipped up that keep cold air from invading your bag as you move around. Very neat idea. Third is the large strip of Velcro at the very top. How many times has your bag unzipped at night as you move around? With this Velcro strip, that can't happen. Finally there is a nice extension on the bottom for your pillow and head AND there's a draw-string hidden in the top of the bag so you can actually pull the top of the bag up tight if you want around your necks, sealing in the body warmth all that much better. This bag isn't a heavy duty affair but quite light and the interior fabric is really cozy. It's instantly comfortable. I have it a "good' rating overall because I supposed there are even better bags out there but for a lot more money than this one. The Grizzly is pretty nice and performed well as the temps dropped into the low 30s on the island. I'd buy it again and would recommend it to my fellow campers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from NW Ct,  Aug 8, 2013

Love the stuff sack system for this sleeping bag. The bag is so big can't believe how easy it is to get it back in and compact. We use the bag as a mattress when it is too warm to sleep inside. Roomy and warm. The two side zippers are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST HAVE
 from Rycroft,AB,  May 8, 2013

A must have, very comfortable, fit very well with the both of us. Just make sure that you on the inside so the other can fetch it for you . LOL!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong chemical smell
 from California,  Jan 2, 2013

I do a lot of winter car camping and wanted a fleece lined, double sleeping bag. After a lot of online research I settled on this brand. After it arrived and I unpacked it to take a look at it, my nose was assaulted by very strong and unpleasant chemical smell. I'm assuming it might be the required fire retardant used. The smell was so bad and so strong I aired it out for a few days and used fabreez on it hoping it would dissipate. Since I didn't like the idea of sleeping in strange chemicals, I opted to take it to a Laundromat that had large capacity washers and driers. What a pain! It is a very large and bulky sleeping bad and not easy to lug around. However, once it was washed the smell was gone. I just got back from a 5 day camping trip in 33 degree weather and the sleeping bag was very comfortable, warm and cozy. Due to its size and fluffyness, it is a bit of a challenge to roll up and stuff into the stuff sack. You gotta have determination to get it back in. In summary, its a great sleeping bag if you wash it before you use it and don't mind a bit of extra work to get it back into the stuff sack.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for two
 from Lexington, NC,  Dec 6, 2012

Bought this for my girl and I to go camping. I was impressed with the space. Stuff sack a bit large but it in the size of a queen bed. Awesome Deal and great product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is amazing! lots of room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tough ripstop
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Issues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought