For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sleeping Bag
 from Zanesville, Oh,  Mar 25, 2010

Bought this sleeping bag for our spring trip to Bristol. It was the best investment I ever made. At night the temps dipped down to the high 20's.We never had to turn on the heater in the tent at all. We were so warm and we had plenty of room in the sleeping bag. The velcro straps around each zipper was wonderful, never did the sleeping bag come unzipped by itself.I would highly recommend this sleeping to everyone. It is like sleeping on a pillowtop mattress:)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Woodland Park, Co,  Aug 1, 2008

This is a great sleeping bag, we just used it camping up at 10,000 feet and it kept us nice and toasty, very comfortable and love the velco at the top to keep the zipper from coming down. Been very happy with it....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleeping bag.
 from McHenry, IL,  Sep 14, 2008

We just got back from a camping trip and couldn't be happier with this sleeping bag. My husband isn't a small man and we had plenty of room. Very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly 2 Person +25 Degree Canvas Sleeping Bag
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Jul 10, 2008

AWESOME...... Perfect all around.... Soft on the inside and Canvas on the outside so it does NOT slide off of the Cabin bed.... Warm enough but we use it in a cabin.... if we where big campers I might have gone with a warmer one.... But it is perfect for us... it fit hubby and I perfect and we are not the smallest people in town and i do believe one morning a 6 yr old slid in between us.... 6 yr old add on not a perfect plan but it worked for a few hours.... 5 stars all the way.... In fact I am thinking about buying 3 for the kids.... (since their bags have that slippery business on the outside...) and then perhaps i wont get the extra vistor in the morning.... Happy sleeping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Missouri,  Nov 3, 2007

As expected, fast shipping pleased with product. Would recommend product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Washington State,  Aug 27, 2007

This sleeping bag was very comfortable and roomy for 2 adults, and kept us toasty warm! The interior flannel is very soft, although the insulation seems to be "slippery" between the lining and the outer canvas so it is difficult to keep the bag smooth and in one place. Overall, though a great sleeping bag!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag!
 from CA,  Sep 10, 2014

This sleeping bag is AWESOME!!! The flannel lining inside is super cozy and I love that you can zip it open on either side. It's so roomy that our 3 and 5 year old toddlers can even get in to cozy up with us during those cold mornings. And the canvas on the outside of the bag is so much nicer than the ones with the nylon. This bag also has a small pocket on the inside of the upper layer. It's a bit bulky when you roll it up to pack it or store it, but it came with a large storage sack that you can compress down and it's pretty easy to get the bag into the sack. My only disappointment was that you can't unzip the bag all the way around to separate them and make two separate bags. But that aside...this bag is all you need...leave all the extra blankets at home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 13, 2013

When I reviewed the possibilities for a 2 person sleeping bag I found out that you can go REALLY CHEAP or REALLY EXPENSIVE. The REALLY inexpensive versions were basically pure nylon, with poorly constructed zippers. While this product was a tad more expensive it was by far not the MOST expensive at all. I picked this product because it was sturdy, well constructed with all the bells and whistles you want in a comfy two person sleeping bag. each side has its own two way zipper for ventilation. The flannel lining is comfortable and the hood allows for plenty of warmth if need be. Also - great size. I'm 6'4" and 250lbs. It was long enough and wide enough for my wife 5'8" 160 to sleep comfortably with two 50lb dogs fighting for room by our feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camper sleeping bag
 from Boise, idaho,  Apr 16, 2013

This is as advertised and better. Roomy and cozy. It works great in our camper!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product is in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly 2-person Canvas Sleeping Bag
 from Olga, WA,  Mar 26, 2013

We are very please with the quality of this sleeping back. The price was great and it arrived within a week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size for 2 people
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sleeping bag was very high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm, lofty and comfortable.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Nov 20, 2012

I've never had such a comfortable bag before and I've had many of them. The lining is very soft and it's very lofty so it feels something like a nice down blanket. It has many useful features, like over-sized zippers, large baffles to cover the zipper, draw strings in a couple places near the opening to close up the "hood" and the top edge of the bag around you. Also there are large velcro flaps at the top of the zipper to keep the bag from unzipping up during the night. There are also small pockets just inside the bag to store something like a wallet. Our first use the temps dropped to 40 degrees and it contained our warmth so well that there were no cold spots. That is a first for me. I never woke once during the night. My wife loves the bag as well. I'm so impressed I'm getting a couple for for my kids and tossing out the old bags.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's close but not accurate. The description says it's 90" x 65". Clearly marked on the box it's 90" x 60"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks to be very good, large zippers, i'm sure will last forever. Stitching looks very good. Only time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first bag I received smelled so incredibly strong of chemicals I call the Manufacturer and they replaced it immediately They second bag had no odor at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bag is great
 from St. Louis Mo.,  Oct 18, 2012

I used the sleeping bag for three nights camping. The night temp was in the 40's and this bag was nice and warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from tacoma, wa,  Feb 9, 2012

extremely warm sleeping bag, exterior seems to be somewhat water resistant

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable except for the drawstring toggles
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
searchin2
 from Keizer, OR,  Jan 20, 2011

Purchased a -25 below Grizzley sleeping bag as a Christmas gift for grandson. . . was great quality. . . ordered the +25 double bag for my son and his wife. Love the tote bags they come in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from mass,  Aug 25, 2008

I bought this for my boyfriend as one of his two year anniversary presents because we were going on a camping trip in celebration. We looked everywhere and i think that they are overpriced so im glad that i found this one. It is great and under $100 which was hard to find. We both fit in it comfortably and I am almost six feet and he is about six three so neither of us are small. It was made great and was warm but not too hot. the only disappointment was that we live together and i checked off that it was a gift thinking they would hide what it was because we live together but it came in the box that showed what it was so he got it before he was supposed to!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, roomy bag
 from Livonia, mi,  Jul 3, 2008

Fits two full sized adults with plenty of space. it's basically a Full. We could fit in both sprawled out, not just in the mummy bag cuddle of neccessity. Like the canvas outside, and the flannel interior's plenty soft. Like the extra headroom as well. One major complaint though, BOTH zippers are erm offtooth? IE the teeth are offset so you can't open the zipper from the bottom. Bad workmanship? Bad zipper? don't know. May just be an abberration, still a great bag at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 person?
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  May 26, 2008

I bought this bag for my boyfriend and I, since when ever we travel we camp even to Mexico. But when it arrived the day we were to leave, and opened it, it wasn't big enough for the both of us...? Not even close...and he's not a large man either, but still could not get the other side around him with me in it. So I sent it back, yes that flannel was comfortable feeling but what was the point, I wanted a bag we could share like it says in the advertisements but that's not really true. And one review said that it did fit her and her husband but I don't see how?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top