Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Sleeping Bag
 from Zanesville, Oh,  Mar 25, 2010

Bought this sleeping bag for our spring trip to Bristol. It was the best investment I ever made. At night the temps dipped down to the high 20's.We never had to turn on the heater in the tent at all. We were so warm and we had plenty of room in the sleeping bag. The velcro straps around each zipper was wonderful, never did the sleeping bag come unzipped by itself.I would highly recommend this sleeping to everyone. It is like sleeping on a pillowtop mattress:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Woodland Park, Co,  Aug 1, 2008

This is a great sleeping bag, we just used it camping up at 10,000 feet and it kept us nice and toasty, very comfortable and love the velco at the top to keep the zipper from coming down. Been very happy with it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleeping bag.
 from McHenry, IL,  Sep 14, 2008

We just got back from a camping trip and couldn't be happier with this sleeping bag. My husband isn't a small man and we had plenty of room. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly 2 Person +25 Degree Canvas Sleeping Bag
 from Maple Grove, MN,  Jul 10, 2008

AWESOME...... Perfect all around.... Soft on the inside and Canvas on the outside so it does NOT slide off of the Cabin bed.... Warm enough but we use it in a cabin.... if we where big campers I might have gone with a warmer one.... But it is perfect for us... it fit hubby and I perfect and we are not the smallest people in town and i do believe one morning a 6 yr old slid in between us.... 6 yr old add on not a perfect plan but it worked for a few hours.... 5 stars all the way.... In fact I am thinking about buying 3 for the kids.... (since their bags have that slippery business on the outside...) and then perhaps i wont get the extra vistor in the morning.... Happy sleeping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Missouri,  Nov 3, 2007

As expected, fast shipping pleased with product. Would recommend product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Washington State,  Aug 27, 2007

This sleeping bag was very comfortable and roomy for 2 adults, and kept us toasty warm! The interior flannel is very soft, although the insulation seems to be "slippery" between the lining and the outer canvas so it is difficult to keep the bag smooth and in one place. Overall, though a great sleeping bag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for guests
 Dec 11, 2015

Got this for guests that stay at our house which is perfect, didn't need the higher level one, but, as an extra bed it is well made and durable. I spilled water on the canvas and it was water repellent so it didn't soak in the fabric. Bought an air mattress to complement this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly 2-person Sleeping Bag
 Nov 26, 2015

A little bulky, but after you use this bag, it will be hard to go back to a single, whether alone or with another!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARM!
 Oct 28, 2015

This sleeping bag is amazing! It is thick, durable, warm, everything you would want out of a sleeping bag. The flannel is not what I was expecting but it is warm and it gets softer as you use it. The downside is that my husband is a heater, but there is enough space in this bag to not even touch the other person sleeping in it. The only downsides are that the bag is very warm and a little bit heavy. I usually sleep outside of it but on colder nights it is wonderful to be able to zip it up. 100% worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, cozy, non-slip
 Sep 2, 2015

I've been camping with this sleeping bag twice, once on my own and once with my 6'2" husband. (We are both large people.) The sleeping bag was roomy, the fabrics were comfortable, and the canvas kept it from slipping off our mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we looked for
 Jul 6, 2015

Just finished first camping trip with new sleeping bag. Was roomy and warm. Love the zippers on both sides. If I had to change anything about it, it would just be the protective bag you have to put it back into, it's nice but a bit of a struggle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm to 20 degrees or less
 Jun 23, 2015

Top-notch sleeping comfort in cold weather...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kate
 May 21, 2015

Good quality. Zipper works great. Used it on our first trip this year which was unseasonably cool/cold and we were very comfortable. Love the cotton feel. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 Feb 24, 2015

My husband and I fit comfortably. Glad I got the canvas to avoid sliding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect jumbo bag
 from Vancouver, WA,  Sep 24, 2014

Purchased for spouse's wildland fire travel kit. Perfect for a full size bed set up in a camper/trailer. Would be a bit snuggly for two people. Lots of room to stretch out. Soft flannel inside; canvas on the outside (none of that nasty slick material). Seems more like a "real" bed without the hassle. Then again, rolling it up and putting it back in the bag is quite a workout, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag!
 from CA,  Sep 10, 2014

This sleeping bag is AWESOME!!! The flannel lining inside is super cozy and I love that you can zip it open on either side. It's so roomy that our 3 and 5 year old toddlers can even get in to cozy up with us during those cold mornings. And the canvas on the outside of the bag is so much nicer than the ones with the nylon. This bag also has a small pocket on the inside of the upper layer. It's a bit bulky when you roll it up to pack it or store it, but it came with a large storage sack that you can compress down and it's pretty easy to get the bag into the sack. My only disappointment was that you can't unzip the bag all the way around to separate them and make two separate bags. But that aside...this bag is all you need...leave all the extra blankets at home!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 13, 2013

When I reviewed the possibilities for a 2 person sleeping bag I found out that you can go REALLY CHEAP or REALLY EXPENSIVE. The REALLY inexpensive versions were basically pure nylon, with poorly constructed zippers. While this product was a tad more expensive it was by far not the MOST expensive at all. I picked this product because it was sturdy, well constructed with all the bells and whistles you want in a comfy two person sleeping bag. each side has its own two way zipper for ventilation. The flannel lining is comfortable and the hood allows for plenty of warmth if need be. Also - great size. I'm 6'4" and 250lbs. It was long enough and wide enough for my wife 5'8" 160 to sleep comfortably with two 50lb dogs fighting for room by our feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camper sleeping bag
 from Boise, idaho,  Apr 16, 2013

This is as advertised and better. Roomy and cozy. It works great in our camper!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product is in perfect condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly 2-person Canvas Sleeping Bag
 from Olga, WA,  Mar 26, 2013

We are very please with the quality of this sleeping back. The price was great and it arrived within a week.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size for 2 people
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sleeping bag was very high quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm, lofty and comfortable.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Nov 20, 2012

I've never had such a comfortable bag before and I've had many of them. The lining is very soft and it's very lofty so it feels something like a nice down blanket. It has many useful features, like over-sized zippers, large baffles to cover the zipper, draw strings in a couple places near the opening to close up the "hood" and the top edge of the bag around you. Also there are large velcro flaps at the top of the zipper to keep the bag from unzipping up during the night. There are also small pockets just inside the bag to store something like a wallet. Our first use the temps dropped to 40 degrees and it contained our warmth so well that there were no cold spots. That is a first for me. I never woke once during the night. My wife loves the bag as well. I'm so impressed I'm getting a couple for for my kids and tossing out the old bags.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It's close but not accurate. The description says it's 90" x 65". Clearly marked on the box it's 90" x 60"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality looks to be very good, large zippers, i'm sure will last forever. Stitching looks very good. Only time will tell
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The first bag I received smelled so incredibly strong of chemicals I call the Manufacturer and they replaced it immediately They second bag had no odor at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought