Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
First review ever!
 from Tennessee,  Mar 14, 2012

During the warm nights, the Grizzly bag was perfect as a "cushion" on the air bed and we did not get overheated. On cooler nights, my husband and I had plenty of room and were kept warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger than I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped for
 from NH,  Sep 25, 2013

The bag is not as comfortable as I had hoped for. The quality of the flannel was less than I had hoped. There is a draw string to tighten it around your neck to keep the cold air out , I thought the extra thickens was uncomfortable. It is nice not having the seam/zipper in the middle from two bags being zipped. Nice stuff bag and nice zippers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and tons of room!
 from San Leandro, CA,  Jul 7, 2013

We just got back from a few days of camping by the beach. It was cold (50 degrees), and wet (not raining but definitely dewy beach weather) but we were roasty toasty in our new sleeping bag. We've been camping for about 3 years now - car camping - and we had a couple of single sleeping bags that we used to zip together to make one that the both of us would fit into. They were cheap, made of nylon, nothing fancy and nothing I would have ever recommended. On this trip, the other two couples were were with, both seasoned campers for 10+ years, were really impressed with our new Grizzly sleeping bag. We were VERY impressed with how well we slept. We were not wearing anything other than normal light pajamas. We never felt a draft. We are both larger people and we had plenty of space. The zippers, the canvas, the flannel, it all is made so well. Unlike other bags, it comes with a storage tote we could actually get the bag back into without having to have super human capabilities. It's not light, per se, but c'mon, you're getting something that sleeps two people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Sylmar, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

My son loved it. 3 of us fit comfortable but only 2 of us will be using it. Very comfy and warm.

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, built strong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality. Good Bargain.
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Sep 11, 2012

This sleeping bag is big and beautiful and seems to be well made. We shopped around for this exact bag because of it's great reviews and found the best price here on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Lake Tahoe,  Sep 5, 2012

We bought this bag having used the Cabela's adam and eve bags for the last five years. We wanted a canvas cover and abit warmer bag. The first night we used it, it rained and I had not bothered to put up a shelter as the skies were clear when we went to bed. It kept raining and I finally threw a tarp over the bag which was already pretty wet. Nonetheless, it was warm and toasty and there was no discomfort. This bag is a keeper. I read reviews abotut the sizing. If you had two large people, it might be abit cramped. Fos us, it was just fine. The only negative is the price. Just after I got this bag, I saw the bags at *** for $$$ less. Bummer--I thought Overstock always offered a more competitive price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great double sleeping bag.
 from Rouses Point, NY,  Aug 30, 2012

My husband and I wanted something large enough with high quality zippers. Too many times my husband has ripped the zipper on our sleeping bags in frustration when they snag while trying to get out. I do not like replacing them. This bag seems to eliminate that problem. And it is roomy enough for us and our dog, on this cold mountain nights.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect. We wanted some large enough for two, plus our dog, if it got cold enough. This bag is large enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, zippers are good and on both sides. Changing sleep bag zippers is a lot of work.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seems to be up to our standards, nothing worse than buying something unseen and having it be a disappointment.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and Very Warm
 from Livermore, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

This sleeping bag has saved us from very cold nights camping near the ocean. It is very room for 2 people and a small dog. It is very bulky and takes up a lot of room packing but well worth it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy enough
 from WA,  Jun 30, 2012

This is large enough to sleep my husband and I. He is over 6feet and built strong so I was concerned it would only fit him. He will be comfy hunting and sleeping solo, but we can both still use it when we are camping. My husband is very happy and can't wait for hunting season now.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 29, 2011

I have had and used this this bag for 4 years and it is awesome.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for a cold camping night
 from Chicago,  Oct 3, 2011

We loved tis very comfy, cozy bag. So warm we had to strip some clothes in the middle of the night. The zippers were very heavy and seemed like they would last a long ime

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good heavy material and zipers to match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Camping in New Mexico.,  Sep 27, 2011

This sleeping bag is fantastic. Comfy, cozy and warm. Well worth every cent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In 20 F weather we were toasty.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for 2
 from Montana,  Sep 8, 2011

Excellent, heavy-duty bag for a couple when nights are cold. The canvas is so much more quiet than nylon, and it doesn't slide around so much. Flannel lining is very soft, zippers on both sides helpful if it gets too hot. The only downside I see is the carrying sack, it is thin nylon and a tight fit. I've always replaced factory storage sacks with a larger one for ease of re-packing anyway, so no big deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh so cozy!
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 2, 2011

We haven't road tested this yet while camping, but we were so excited to get it and it's so cozy we put it on our bed and slept in it for 2 nights. Cotton canvas outside is thick and sturdy. Nice heavy duty zippers up both sides. Soft cotton flannel inside. Very cushy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This bag is big and that's just what I wanted. It's basically Queen sized.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I do find small bits of the stuffing about.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome sleeping bag
 from Butler, PA,  Jul 7, 2011

I purchased this sleeping bag over a year ago and it is still in perfect condition despite a years worth of abuse. Perfect for winter camping with your girl!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bag
 from Tacoma,wa,  Dec 10, 2010

Best bag *************************************************

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camping Must
 from Rakeigh, NC,  Dec 3, 2010

This is by far the best purchase I made. My boyfriend and I love to camp all year around. The sleeping bags that we did have left us going to bed cold and waking up cold till we got this sleeping bag. It was so warm with so much room to spare. We slept the best that we have ever slept. Worth all the money and great quality. Not the best colors but who cares when you are trying to keep warm. It is soft and cozy. I have recommended this to all my girlfriends that camp. It is a must buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleeping bag
 from Superior, WI,  Aug 30, 2010

Bag is awesome! Keeps you plenty warm. Zips down both side a plus. Carrying bag is great; easy to get bag back in. Heavier than most bags but worth it. Quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grizzly Sleeping Bag
 from Edmonton, Canada,  Feb 19, 2010

Very happy with my purchase. I have another identical bag that I purchased earlier and loved so much that I got the second one as well for my family. It is very warm and soft inside. Large zippers that are very good quality. Overstock did ship quickly with no problems to me (Canada). Great service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Irvine, CA,  Sep 9, 2008

This sleeping bag is very soft inside and comfortable. We like that it has no zipper at the bottom as opposed to zipping two bags together. The cotton outside means that it doesn't slip off of the bed. We were both comfortable and liked it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top