Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grand Trunk Ultralight Travel Hammock
 from California,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought this hammock for my daughter to use on her yearly camping trips. It is very light weight and doesn't take up too much room. It has only been used on one trip so far, however my daughter was very happy with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good thus far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects were detected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 15, 2010

I got this hammock to use in my backyard (since we don't have room for a standing one) and for camping and am so glad I did. It's a great size and super light weight. There's plenty of room for me laying down and putting it up is so easy! What a great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camping
 from Maine,  Jul 6, 2010

this hammock is ultra light, great for hiking!! it is a little slippery to sleep in, especially for kids. overall it was a good purchase and serves our needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from Utah,  May 27, 2010

I recently returned from using this hammock on a desert camping trip and it worked great. The fabric is thinner than the more expensive brands but it held me just fine (160 pounds). The parachord that comes with it is just that, parachord, and it does the job. I would suggest to anyone who buys this hammock to retie the knot that the "S" hook is tied to, just for a little peace of mind. Pros- lightweight, easy setup, inexpensive Cons- thinner material so be extra careful not to puncture a hole in it or it could ruin your trip for sure

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love that hammock!
 from S. Jersey,  Apr 22, 2010

A coworker turned me onto this type of hammock. Many other sites have hammocks the same price range. However, I saved a few bucks with Overstock due to the cheap shipping. The hammock is easy to set up, the knots are already in and are super strong. I set it up in the backyard, enjoy the outdoors for a few hours and then pack it up. It's unbelievable how relaxing it is and how small and light the hammock is when rolled up. My coworker gave me some advice: if you take it camping, set it up far from the fire. A blowing ember will put a hole in the hammock and ruin it that quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and compact
 from WV,  Jan 13, 2014

This seems like a good product - looking forward to trying it out. It is a very thin material - may tear easily - but that makes it lightweight and very portable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check the knots!
 from CT,  Apr 14, 2010

I had never slept in a hammock before. As I was planning on camping in St. John, USVI, I was looking for a warm weather camping alternative. I brought the Ultralight Travel Hammock along to try as an alternative to a tent. After reading other posts, I was particularly careful to verify how I set up the hammock. The only problem was that there were no instructions telling me that I needed to check the knots tied by the manufacturer. I slept great the first night. When I stretched out the second night, one of the manufacturer's tied knots failed, dropping me hard onto a sharp rock, and poking a small hole in the hammock. When I retied the knot and attempted to reenter the hammock, the hole enlarged and the hammock completely ripped in half. I would not trust this hammock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mt grandma
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Sep 20, 2012

Best buy for the money! I was looking to replace a hammock that had ripped and this fills the bill. Beautiful color...and great usability. I even ordered another one!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grand Trunk Single Parachute Nylon Travel Hammock
Add to cart to see special price
(28)
Grand Trunk All Terrain Hybrid Hammock
Today $60.50
Compare $92.94
Save 35%
(3)
Back to top