Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Telluride, CO,  Dec 11, 2008

I can't believe we've been using any other kind of tent for so many years. We were just in Moab, UT and took our new tent with us, upon arrival my Husband got the tent out, pulled it out of the bag, laid it out flat and up it went. I turned around and he was done. The proud look on his face said it all! He then proceeded to put the really well designed rain fly with vestibule (front porch) on the tent and that was it. All under 2 minutes. Once inside the handy storage pockets and gear loft proved to be well thought out and convenient for storage. We hadn't really planned for rain that night, even though we used the rain fly, but it did rain and not a problem at all. The floor of the tent is a bucket design that comes up on the sides, so even though we weren't overly prepared for rain it still kept water on the outside. Finally, the look of the tent is really sharp, great color combination. This tent is the new future of tent camping and a must have for any family or outdoorsman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Honolulu,  Feb 13, 2009

I have to say that at first i was a little hesitant to stray away from the "normal" style of tent and try the quick set tent. You know, the kind that you have to take the poles out, put them together, feed them through their slot and hope they don't snag along the way, and then repeat that process, again hoping that everything lines up so you can finally put your gear inside. Only to find that your lying on a loud, crinkly, tarp like material....That was then and this is NOW!I love this tent! I had no idea how easy it would actually be, what a great design it is and how cool it looks with the rain fly on top, secured tightly to the ground.We were camping with a large group at a state park and EVERY single person we were with was blown away and said they would be buying one too. Rained like cats and dogs both nights camping and we stayed nice and dry, so did the gear we left on the gigantic front porch area.Tent came with easy to understand directions, repair kit, ground stakes, tie down lines and a nice big bag to stuff it back inside. I don't normally write reviews, unless something blows me away and this tent has.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing tent
 from Ashville, NC,  Dec 11, 2008

This tent doen't require assembly and sets up very quick. I was at my camp site and the tent was up in less time than my friend could make a drink! The full rain-fly is great and gives you a vestibule to put other gear in. I like easy products and this is not only easy to put up and take down, but the quality is also very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST TENT EVER
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 6, 2010

I've gone camping since i was i lil one in Scouts and i've used every tent there is from the old green canvas and wood poles to the Eureka Stand up box tents to 3 room tents and either the poles or cords get bent tangled or the thing takes so long to setup its to late for smores. I had this tent up staked with the rain cover on in 10 min. and that was all the stakes. the actually tent pops up in 30 seconds it amazing. 13 lbs so not to heavy just simply the easiest tent you'll ever use period.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy please-y!
 from Ethel, LA,  Apr 27, 2010

This tent lives up to the hype. We had been using a nice 6-person tent but didn't really need that big... plus the time it took to erect, even with the know-how, was soooo time-consuming. Had to be sure you were there with enough daylight left to get it done. This tent is a BREEZE! Just as it says, open it up, pull a little, and it's up! A few more minutes and had it tied down and secure, What a nice change! Taking it down was just as easy and fast. We haven't tried it in any bad weather, but I can see it's made of good material, can't be any worse than what we were using, which was just fine. I highly recommend this product, and the great price was just an added bonus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This tent did everything it said and more. Assembly was a breeze. The tent was very roomy and comfortable with great ventilation. It stood up to a strong wind. I am quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Set Up
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 6, 2011

Wow, this tent was very easy and quick to set up. It is also great to sleep under the stars without the rain cover, since you can see through it on the top. My only compliant is the metal stakes. I'm not an avid camper so perhaps this is the case with all stakes, but they bent very easily in rocky soil. Also, do not be fooled by the '4-man' designation. There is no way four people can sleep in there. It is perfect for two people though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 27, 2009

I haven't had the chance to use my new tent yet. I have set it up to see what it was all about. It took less than 2 minutes to set up my first time. If you can open an umbrella, you can set up this tent. It seemed sturdy and durable and I am satisified with my purchase. The only downfall to this tent is that at 13lbs, it is quite heavy to be hiking any great distances with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant!
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 20, 2009

I still can't believe how cool this tent is and that i have been messing with tent poles and tent set up for so long! We've been needing a new tent for a few years and were going to wait another year because of the economy, but found this one so appealing and well priced that we had to try it. When it arrived we took a quick look at the directions, layed the tent out and WHAMMO it was up! It's not flimsy, or cheap like other quick up tents i've seen in the past, it's actually the opposite. THere is a nice gear loft inside with pockets for storage. It's also big and roomy, i think around 7 feet by 7 feet, easily fits our family and dog. My husband is much more gear savy than me and claims that other tents that are not this nice and easy sell for much more. The rain fly is another great feature, it also sets up in seconds and completely covers the tent. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Unfortunately Grand Trunk no longer produces these tents. If you have the opportunity to pick one of these up used I would highly recommend it. I have used this tent in 4 seasons and have had real good luck with it. Recently I had to set it up n the rain and it really takes less then a minute to set up the tent and about another 2 minutes to get the fly on and get inside. Perfect all around tent. The heat retention is a little less than I'd like it to be in the snow but it still does an adequate job. I picked one up used for $$$ bucks and it was the best investment so far with tents. Replace the 12 pegs it comes with however. other than that it does a great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still working
 Apr 28, 2015

had this for years, used several times. no complaint

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tent only
 Mar 23, 2015

its a very nice setup and it does pop up quickly,.. but hum

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The tent arrived in the original Manufacturers packaging which I opened directly to set up the tent for a dry run. Once I engaged the center hub I began to engage the legs, within 30 seconds the chintzy plastic leg joint shattered rendering this tent inoperable with no other means to utilize it. The quality of this Chinese manufactured tent is sub-par, *** I have no idea why anyone would rave about this tent, especially a serious camper. I couldn't imagine using this tent with a windy situation or in could weather that would increase the risk of breakage.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems like a good tent
 from Arizona,  Dec 25, 2012

It took a few minutes to figure it out in the dark. The instructions for the tent itself were good, but the instructions for the fly were non existent, but not that hard to figure out. Stakes were better than average, It was large enough for my large size Cabelas cot. Since I had figured it out, taking it down was even faster. I appreciate that the bag is large enough to easily fit everything back into it with out a problem. It is certainly not for backpacking, but it worked well for car camping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband was looking for a single person tent to use on photographic excursion, overnighters. With the directions provided (mainly 4 drawings) I couldn't say this was easy to put up. With two of us working, it took about 30 minutes to put this up and it seemed like we spent a lot of time guessing what to do next. We would have returned it, but while we were "re-bagging" it, our puppy decided to chew on the plastic dome piece. So now we are stuck with a tent that doesn't work too well for us, but the puppy enjoys it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, loved the rain tarp and the extra room
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and cost effective
 from Ojai, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

I am sure this is a great tent for camping, however I bought it as an alternative to my storage unit saving that money every month and its perfect. Right after I bought it we had heavy rain and a few days later heavy winds and it held up perfectly. And of course not being an outdoorsman, setting it up was a breeze. I did purchase a set of heavier duty stakes than the ones that come with the tent but it was worth every cent and if it holds up this well for things, I am certain it will be absolutely fine for people.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tent
 from Southern Arizona,  Jan 25, 2012

Bought this as a birthday gift for a friend. She has been looking for a tent big enough to put a cot in, without getting a big tent. She was able to set it up by herself in about two minutes without help on the first try. The awning is a good touch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Duluth, MN,  Oct 25, 2011

i wouldn't want 4 people in this tent. but it is perfect for hubby, me and our white german shepard. i am going to need to put this up by myself most often and i can. i am pretty short, but i can tip the tent and lock it in place easily. this was the perfect buy

  • How accurate was the sizing? i wouldn't want 4 people in this tent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy
 from Western Massachusetts,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a super easy tent to set up. I love the entry as it keeps dirt out of the tent and makes a great place for shoes and gear. It keeps the rain out. The ventilation is limited if you keep the entry flap zipped down but is fine in moderate weather.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I wouldn't want to sleep four in it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a new car camping tent and had several features I was looking for. I have been camping quite a bit in the wilderness and car camping in very wet conditions. I needed a tent that would go up quickly by my self, had a full fly with a lot of ventalation, large vestubule, for wet gear and shoes, plenty of room for 2 people and gear. Is very water proof. We had perfect waeather for our first night out. The tent set up completely in a few mins by myself and came in a nice duffle bag. THe tent was quiet and comfortable. I am looking forward to more servere weather to try out its weather proofing. The only thing I would have loved to have is a foot print to come with it? I used a tarp, but that was bulky. Over all I love the tent and loved showing it off at the camp ground while I helped everyone else sent up their tents which took longer and required reading directions.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualtity was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Everything worked perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought