Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Back by popular demand
 from SW Michigan,  Feb 23, 2011

I was thrilled to find this hammock at such a great price. I have owned one just like it for a couple of years. I recently returned from an extended stay in the US Virgin islands and was disappointed to find I had left my favorite hammock there by mistake. I realized it probably was not going to be returning home on its own and since I was so pleased with the old one I wanted to find an exact replacement. This hammock is durable, cool, light, roomy, comfortable, and has been the site of many of my very best naps. Because of the parachute nylon it dries quickly after any light tropical shower or monsoon. It's been exposed to all of these. My new hammock arrived today and I'm happy to find this replacement is exactly like my old one. For travel it all packs into its own attached stuff sack. That includes everything, the hammock, the hanging cords, and the upgrade from S hooks to the new safer carabiners. You won't be disappointed with this hammock... In fact I think I'm going to go take a nap in it. zzzZZZzzzZZZzzz

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product
 from Galesburg, IL,  Apr 30, 2009

I bought this to replace a cotton one that I had. While my previous one was more aesthetically pleasing, this one is WAY more durable and comfortable. I lay in it several times a week and as soon as one of my sons sees me in it, they all three dogpile me. So it will hold quite a bit of weight, provided that the posts or trees you have it hanging on are sturdy enough! I really love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest Hammock Ever
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 6, 2010

So i've always gone camping but never thought to bring a hammock cause i didn't want to bring a stand. This hammock goes up on any two trees in reasonable proximity to each other. Just wrap the rope around the tree and hook on the hammock. It all folds back in to this pouch which is sown on so i can't lose it and it comes with the ropes that fit in the bag. I've had me,my son, and my rottweiller in there at once with no porblems. it says it can hold 400 pounds so im gonna get more dogs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hammock
 from Boulder,  Dec 11, 2008

Got this as a gift and love it. It's small, strong and very comfortable! I'll use it alot next spring/summer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good hammock
 from rural NJ,  Apr 8, 2012

i was a bit skeptical about a hammock like this but I first bought a beach blanket from the same manufacturer and figured it would work. Not sure about what people are complaining below, but I'm 250lbs / 6'4" and I was very comfortable a love this hammock. Its a must have item for my camping trips, and now considering getting a bigger 2 person hammock as this is defiantly not big enough to take a GF in as well :) The only problem I am aware of - must be connected to to the trees that are perfectly spaced, so if u only got a few trees available - got to do measurement first.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun item
 from Evergreen, CO,  Jul 31, 2012

I can't wait to use this hammock camping. I'm sure the kids will be fighting over who gets to sleep in it. We plan on redecorating the 13 yr old boy's room and want to install hooks in the wall studs for it. Will probably order another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock
 from oregon,  Oct 12, 2013

I bought this hammock for my husband's birthday...he is 6' and 250lbs it holds him and I with no problem. We took this on a camping trip and it is so small and compact! Love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Virginia,  Mar 16, 2013

This hammock is great! It goes everywhere I go. The straps are a little cheap, but you just have to know how to tie it so you don't tighten the knot as you sit in it. I went ahead and purchased some webbing. Which, can be found at any climbing store. Or Eno they have great straps specifically for hammocks.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just a simple and good hammock
 from Houston, TX,  May 30, 2011

it's just a plain simple good hammock for me who weights less than 150 lbs.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parachute Hammock
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 9, 2011

AMAZING. I love it. I love it. I love it. It's a single, so perfect for one. It is durable, lightweight and makes a cocoon to your body. Buy one. You'll enjoy it a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like it ok, but it would have been even cooler if it had a sipper in it so it would close up. Its big enough to wrap yourself in it.. .great for camping. Very sturdy.& lightweight, Sincerely, Elle , Georgia

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manufacturer Recall
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 2, 2010

This product has actually been recalled by the manufacturer due to faulty S-hooks. However, if you contact them, they will send you replacements. Although this is a hassle, it is still a great hammock for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COZY TRAVEL HAMMOCK
 from Houston TX,  Nov 15, 2009

When you climb into this hammock, you are enclosed in the soft parachute like material of which the hammock is made. Extremely sturdy - extremely warm for cold nights on the trail. Compact and lightweight. Takes up minimal space in it's own drawstring storage bag. If you are a camper or hiker, this should be all you need for a comfy night of sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yum Yum
 from Austin, Tx,  Sep 9, 2009

My husband loves it. He can sleep in it on an afternoon in Texas when it is 104 degrees--is that bad?! So far so GREAT! Fits EASILY into an attached pouch that you can't ever loose,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
niiiice!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 7, 2009

My husband has had several tree hammocks, until now all have been huge rope hammocks. I ordered this one in hopes that it would be more durable than the rope hammocks of the past. This hammock looks nice, was super easy to hang, and very comfortable to lay on. We have only had it out once since we've had it, but it looks durable. We like that we can take it down quickly and it is very compact to store. The only downside is that we can't lay on it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put up between trees
 from Michigan's Upper Peninsula,  Jul 24, 2009

I love the hammock! It comes with ropes for hanging it between two trees. The system is very easy and can be set up in about 2 minutes. Unfortunately the ropes are only long enough to go around smaller trees so I needed to buy some of my own rope to go around the big (bigger than 5ft in circumference) trees in my yard. The parachute fabric is thin but strong. I especially like to curl up in the hammock in my sleeping bag. The only problem I've had is that when my boyfriend and I were laying in it together one of the metal hooks snapped in half. Together we weigh around 350lbs and the hammock is supposed to hold up to 400.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase with one exception!!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 16, 2009

The parachute hammock was great and exactly as promised; however I would sugguest exchanging the weight bearing eye-hooks for loaded carabiner.The first night I used it the eye hook that came standard broke in the middle of the night; Luckily it was the one at my feet so I didn't land face first and I had a few beverages around the camp fire so i was't disturbed.But I had some biners in my bag and simply put those in place. It actually makes it easier for setting up and tearing down.Other than that it is a great hammock made with great quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock
 from ma,  Jul 13, 2009

When in hammock does not stay open rolls around in front of you more like being in a cocoon

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love IT!
 from Alexandria, MN,  Jul 10, 2009

I have been looking for a hammock to take with us camping...this one is very durable (it held a 180 pound man), easy to set up and very compact. It is exactly what I was looking for, thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Jul 9, 2009

have spent many hours in my hammock and absolutely love it. it really swallows you up and makes you feel "all tucked in" very easy to sleep in, or read in, or just relax to the max!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top