For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's perfect!
 from Virginia,  Aug 1, 2012

Love this tent. It is just what we are looking for. It will be perfect for our boys to get some shade while still being able to play on the beach. We hope to catch a nap in it ourselves! Setting up and taking down literally takes seconds.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in theory; not so good in practice
 from Near Annapolis, Maryland,  Jul 13, 2012

This tent is virtually impossible to put up by yourself, and very difficult with one other person. I have wrestled it twice --I have a feeling parts may break soon.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well, if quality is linked to actually being able to use the product, I would say quality is poor.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beach shelter
 from Windsor CO,  Jun 3, 2012

Love this...bought it to use at the lake. It sets up quickly and we didn't even take the stakes. The sand pockets were enough to keep the shelter grounded in some pretty good wind gusts. The cabana kept the sun off when we needed a shade break and the gear loft in the top kept our keys, phones, etc out of the sand and water.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beach Shelter
 from Lewes, DE,  May 30, 2012

I am so pleased with this beach tent and the claims that it can be put up in a minute are true. It can also be taken down just as quickly. It will be ideal for when my young Grandson visits us at the beach this summer.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This item was everything I had hoped for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Skippack, Pa,  Aug 2, 2011

Great product at a good price. Sets-up quick. Highly recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beach Tent
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 2, 2011

VERY easy to set up, even on the windy beach. The stakes anchored the tent down pretty well - I brought bags to fill with sand and put in the attached pockets but the stakes, along with my cooler, made sure the tent didn't budge. The tent is very easy to take down and fold up. After using for a week, I quickly set it up again to hose off - piece of cake. I highly recommend this tent as a quick way to make shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston,  May 16, 2011

We used everyday during trip to florida. Great with small kids. Buy it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Trunk Quick Set Cielo Beach Shelter
 from Lucca, Italy,  May 4, 2011

Quick to set up and to tear down. Excellent. Duccio

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy even my husband can set it up
 from jupiter, fl,  May 2, 2011

Nice size and easy to set up. Comes in a handy bag to transport to the beach. Folds up small and fits in our tight garage

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach Shelter
 from Ohio,  Apr 20, 2011

The Shelter was larger than we thought, and we are thrilled with it. Sets up in seconds! Great choice.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome tent
 from Virginia,  Oct 25, 2010

We purchased this tent for our beach trip to Outer Banks in Sept and I must say it was one of the best things we have bought in awhile. It literally took a minute to put up and another one to add sand to the bags and put the spikes in. It held up great in the wind and still allowed for sun on 2 sides (if you want) if it was chilly on the beach. After reading the reviews for this item on Overstock, it certainly influenced my purchase. Thanks for the rave reviews. We love it. I even put it up in our bedroom the first day it arrived and my 4 yr old squealed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the beach
 from Boston,  Oct 7, 2010

We used this on a recent vacation and liked it a lot--it worked out well for two people plus full-size lounge chairs, and has some neat things like partial privacy (two walls), a neat hidden pocket in the apex, and easy anchoring. It was also very lightweight and traveled easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This tent is super-easy to put up ... we figured it out faster than the person reading the directions. My main complaint is how small it is ... somehow it just looked bigger in the photos. I bought this for my family at the beach and unless it's for a baby (we're all teens/adults), this is just too short and too small. An adult must sit on the ground or one of those low beach chairs to be inside and even then only one person can really fit completely inside. Plus, it gets pretty hot in there since 2 of the sides are closed and it sorta traps the heat. I realize opening an extra side would make it less stable and less protective, but for our purposes, it failed. Other than for a baby, I'm really not sure what the purpose of this tent is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really pleased with this purchase. I needed protection for my three grandchildren and their parents for their week at the beach in St. Petersburg, Fl. a few weeks ago. This tent shelter was perfect and provided much needed sun protection for them. It is easy to carry and easy to put up and take down. It is not bothered by the wind at all! It is great for putting all your beach stuff in and helps keep your water and coolers cool! Don't hesitate about purchasing this item. I've tried others, that were higher priced, and they weren't half as sturdy or well constructed as this one is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 26, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this beach tent! It literally took about 45 second to pop up and is just perfect for the beach. Two can easily fit in this tent, but I'm actually going to use it for shade for my dog and ice chests. I also love that is has a small pocket on the very top (on the inside of the tent) that you can keep a wallet or keys in without anyone seeing an exposed wallet/set of car keys. Great deal & it came in about 4 days after I purchased it. Highly Recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cartmel
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 22, 2009

Great lightweight tent to take to the beach. Very easy to assemble, and looks good when it is in position.Plenty of room for coolers and the young Grandchildren to escape the heat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beach Tent
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 12, 2009

We used this tent on the beach at our recent trip. It is so easy to put up and literally took about a minute or two. There are bags on all sides you can fill with sand so it even stood up to the wind. It is small so sitting inside is a bit of a challenge. This tent will have limited usage because two sides are always open. Another nice feature is the removable bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick
 from Florida,  May 13, 2009

we have not used this yet, but purchased it for our many day beach trips. we set it up in our house to test it out and we are very thrilled with how quickly and easy the tent is to set up and take down! Not even a minute, and a one man job. We also love how the bottom is easily removed for digging in the sand, since this is going to be our primary use of the tent. priced a bit high for a discount website, but it is what we needed and we look forward to using it (goodbye beach umbrella).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Beach Shelter
 from LaJolla,  Dec 11, 2008

I got this for my family and it worked great. Best feature about it is that it sets up in 30 seconds. Amazing! Great quality and we like the detatchable floor. SPF of 50 is also good for hte kids. I'll use this on every beach trip (which is once a week)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Texsport Sport/ Beach Shelter
Today $70.99
Compare $156.88
Save 55%
Coleman Road Trip Beach Shade
Today $60.99
Compare $63.64
Save 4%
(10)
Nylon Beach Cabana Tent
Today $43.49
Compare $46.58
Save 7%
Back to top