Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Southern Ohio,  May 16, 2012

We bought these to take hiking last summer. Before we had borrowed our son's more expensive hydration packs, but I wanted to get our own. These packs not only look like the more expensive brand, but they worked the same. The mouth piece was durable and when I wanted water, it was there.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that we could find
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product, great price
 from Charleston, West Virginia,  Dec 24, 2012

Both packs seem much more expensive than the purchase price. Haven't used them yet. Waiting on warmer weather.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for biking
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 28, 2011

I bought these mostly for the price - fantastic for my husband and I to bike with. I actually used it the other day to hold keys and a cell phone and didn't use the hydration feature. The bladder is another reason I purchased it - the opening is large enough for my husband to get his hand in (for cleaning). I really like the two strap feature so it doesn't slip around during climbs or heavy rides.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hiking
 from Taylorsville, KY,  Aug 2, 2011

I haven't used them yet, but they will be perfect for day hiking. The straps are very padded & they have the stay cool mesh & padded back. Comparable to the sporting goods stores, but costs a lot less

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got what I paid for... I really can't complain.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 15, 2011

Me and my lady were happy to receive our 2 hydration packs before our trip to Cancun. It was a very cheap buy. Yep... cheap. After our hike to the Tulam Ruins, the strap broke on both packs at the exact same spot, on the bottom. Coincidence? I don't think so. It is poorly put together. The hose snapped off the sack on my hydration pack and water spilled over my shorts, which I didn't quite mind because it was hot and humid. On my lady's pack, the bag was leaking on the seams. Well, it was a cheap buy so I really can't complain. If I decide to buy another hydration pack, I'll actually go to xxxx and see what I'm paying for and shell out the money because, man, were we thirsty!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Weak
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes until you use it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Delavan, WI,  Jun 15, 2011

Given as a gift. The recipient was pleased once they figured out how to use the tube. There were no instructions or any paperwork included. Only complaint is this is the second I ordered as a gift from Overstock.com and no message card went with the gift.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?? given as a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right and light
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 10, 2011

These packs are great for day/shorter hikes. Light and very functional. Easy to use. Good value for the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from SC,  Jun 9, 2011

I purchased these packs for my daughter to use at Band Camp and ROTC camp. The price was great for two of these. The opening is large enough to make filling with ice cubes super easy. The pack itself is lightweight. The colors did not match the description, but that's ok, considering the value. I am very pleased with this purchase from Overstock.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Auburn, CA,  Jun 9, 2011

The back pack looks just like the picture. I was surprised by the high quality. It rivals my Camelbak

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked like they were suppose to!
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Jun 9, 2011

Fast Shipping!!! Ordered these three days before we were suppose to go hiking and received them the day before. Very easy to wear and comfortable, barely knew they were there.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from TX,  Jun 9, 2011

Can get 2 for less than the price of 1 camelback... works well... took it out with me for a day outside, and the water inside the pack stayed well insulated and didn't get hot. Takes a little work to get the water to come out, but works easier if you take the pack off and use it like a siphon.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Utah,  Jun 9, 2011

I purchased these hydration packs and they seem to be all that they were described. Will use them this summer.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, although haven't used them yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 9, 2011

Great product. No leaks and keeps the water cold for a decent amount of time. I would like more pockets, but for a day hike or short run it totally works.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable Potables
 from New York, NY,  Jun 9, 2011

For those people that buy/bring 'purified' water as an alternate to soda's and such; WITHOUT Concidering WHERE all those bottles end up, should look at this product. Easily carried as a backpack style, or slung on a shoulder; it's a wonderful alternate to all those bottles. Holds over a quart (@ LEAST 2 of those bottles), and the wide mouth bladder that holds it, allows you to add IceCubes (as opposed to refrigerating/freezing those bottles).

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good, would have preferred a small how 2 (use) tho
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hiking!
 from Stuart, FL,  Jun 9, 2011

These packs are great for hiking, biking, anything you do that would need water but don't want to carry a bottle. My kids use them when they skateboard around town.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 9, 2011

It is a good deal and it works well, however the container is plastic and all I taste is plastic in the water I drink out of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the buy
 from Spokane,  Sep 8, 2010

I was very pleased with these bags, exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was immediate, I plan to buy again soon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hydration System
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2010

I needed a hydration system for my daugther to use during Band Camp but I did not wanted to spend alot of money. I was able to get not one but two for less than what it would cost for other systems. It was really easy to use and has the bigger opening for easy cleaning. Great deal for a great price. Delivery was fast and the website to order it from was easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Quick shipping. You get 2 of the packs which are the same price in the store for 1. ALWAYS good to have an extra when youhave a teenager.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:)
 Sep 7, 2009

these worked out pretty good, i only used them once to go camping with. with the one that i was using, the strap broke on me. the straps are too small for those with larger sholders. the one my girlfriend used was ok though. there was some difficulty with getting the water out of one of the mouth pieces, but we worked it out. i would recomend this for others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top