Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Genius 8-foot Banquet Table
 from Boston, MA,  May 22, 2009

I received 2 tables unfortunately both tables were broken and could not handle the shipping. I have come to the conclusion that this is a poorly manufactured product. The little black brackets that hold the corners and center of the table are not strong and they break/crack during the shipping process which causes the metal edging to separate from top table board. I have ordered Overstock products in the past and had good results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eight Foot Folding Table
 from Connecticut,  Oct 7, 2009

I purchased this table to use for antique shows. I like the dimentsions, however, the first time I used it the center hinge broke and I have to clamp it together underneath every time I use it. The plastic parts have been slowly breaking. off. When it arrived there was a dent in the aluminum side which I ignored since the price was so low. The table was also advertised as weatherproof so I had left it outdoors during a rainstorm and it absorbed water into the material so it is not exactly weatherproof as described. I like the fact that it is lightweight and easy to move and pack, however, it does not fold completely flat for carrying and the plastic strap handle does not hold it together very well. It could be improved by having metal parts for the hinge and also a snap type lock to hold it shut for moving when it is folded up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job I purchased it for
 from Rancho Belago, ca,  Oct 19, 2012

Works for me? Strong, easy to use and easy to clean.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly portable
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 1, 2012

We are enjoying the portability (and storage capability!) of this table. Great buy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects I can find
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made very cheap but the price was cheap too
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought it to replace a camping table. The ad said light weight. Since it has a lot of aluminum, I thought it would be. NOT SO. It is very heavy, not sure my wife can handle it. The carrying handle is also the only thing that holds it closed, and then not all the way. The leg and leg hinges are very flimsy. I would have returned it but it would have cost $XX to send it back. 26 lbs

  • How accurate was the sizing? Heavier than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made poorly, the hinges are made very cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sturdy party table
 from New Yok City,  Oct 8, 2011

Tables were heavier than I thought they would be. I ordered them because they were advertised as "light aluminum." Still, they are good study tables and perfect for large gatherings.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It seemed larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One table was slightly damaged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FOLDING TABLE
 from New York,  Jun 28, 2011

EXTREMELY HEAVY . THE CHEAP HANDLE BROKE AFTER A FEW USES MAKING IT EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO CARRY. I GUESS MY FAULT FOR BUYING CHINESE GOODS!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? LOUSY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genius 8-foot Banquet table purchase from Overstok
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 27, 2011

I puchased this table on overstock. The table arrived quickly and in great shape. The table was perfect when received. I have now used it multiple times and it is holding up to the usage wonderfully. I would definately purchase this table again.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes, perfect description of product.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No known defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but good
 from NY,  Jun 14, 2011

I ordered this for my art studio and will order another as it fits my needs. The middle legs I suppose only touch the ground when there is a heavy weight on the table and my art isn't heavy enough to comment on the sturdiness. Table was heavier than I thought it would be so I expect it to hold up better than flimsier models.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8 ft table
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2011

Product was delivered without any problems. A sturdy large table that folds. Would strongly recommend this table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item to have on hand
 from Florida,  Apr 13, 2010

I bought this before a large dinner party, to expand the amount of table seating I had. The table is good quality, sets up easily, is stable, and (depending on the size of your chairs) you should be able to fit 4 people down each side. 3, minimum, no matter how big your chairs are. The table legs don't take up a lot of space, so even if someone is straddling the legs that are in the middle of the table, its not a big deal. The table is lightweight but sturdy. It seemed wider than it looked in the picture - plenty of room for adults and their plates.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this table as a kid's craft table for a party we had. It was great! Very light-weight and HUGE! It was easy to set up and easy to store because of the thin way it folds. It is made of aluminum, so I can't imagine it lasting forever (why I rated the durability and workmanship only 3 stars). It isn't bad looking, but for an eating table or craft table, I would put a table cloth on it. The table sits a bit high, so for kids it's a little high to reach if they are sitting on a normal size chair. All in all it was a great purchase! And, choose "normal" shipping...we got it within three days...it was delivered really fast, even in the peak of the holiday shipping time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves us well
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Dec 2, 2009

We purchased this to use with arts and crafts festivals. It is the perfect size for a 10 x 10 ft festival tent and is easy to take down and set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table
 from Leo, Indiana,  Sep 7, 2009

The middle legs don't work very good for support. They are criss crossed and don't always touch the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from IA,  Apr 22, 2009

I was very surprised to see the quality of the table. I was expecting the usual flimsy sheet aluminum that surrounds the surface like most tables. To have a full square aluminum tube was impressive. The surface is really nice as well, much better to have a solid surface like this than the other wall paper type that peels from weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surface
 from GA,  Apr 22, 2009

The Table is fantastic buy. It is very rigid and I can attest to how well the none burn surface works. Can't serve a dutch oven on a plastic table the same way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from NY,  Apr 22, 2009

Quality is much better than expected. Folds small enough to fit in my car trunk and that is great for a 8 foot table. Very light and easy to handle by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Genius 8-foot Banquet Table
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 12, 2009

The table came broken down the middle of one half of the top. Even if it had not been broken, I don't think it could have held the dishes we wanted to put on it. I was very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought