Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fuel Helmets Open Face with Shield
 from Clinton, AR,  Jan 9, 2015

I have purchased several Fuel helmets from Overstock. Their price is by far the best online and beats all of the local stores. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great helmet for an even better price
 from Hickory, NC,  Jun 26, 2014

Bought this helmet as a backup and to wear in cooler weather. I was very surprised at how light it is bit still very sturdy. It's a true fit so don't worry about sizing when you order. It looks cool and I really like the flip up visor. Overall, a great helmet for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this helmet worked and fit great
 from Equinunk Pa,  Apr 21, 2014

the sizing was right on , it fit just right, it held up to a rough 4 hard days of riding (quads),it took lots of abuse and mud and water. The full view face lens worked great you can really see more than with than goggles .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3/4 Helmet
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 15, 2014

Great fit and value...nice helmet for the price and was easy to fit an intercom link and speakers inside the hat....a great buy at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Summer Helmet
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Aug 16, 2013

I got this for Summer and it's very light. I wear when I drive my Ninja every day to work. Thought it's DOT approved it looks a bit cheap quality but as I use it for surface streets driving where I don't go beyond 40 MPH I feel safe. I don't recommend it for freeway driving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seem to be smooth for price.
 from Elkmont, AL,  Jan 4, 2013

Going to use them for fishing during winter months. It gets a little cool when you are running over 40 mph done the river.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It appears that I may have needed a XXL, but none are offered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used them yet, but plans are for use in my boat for wnter fishing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Helmet for the price
 from Central PA,  Dec 6, 2012

I really only wear a 3/4 helmet in the cold weather. I was looking to get a DOT approved helmet without spending a lot of money. This is a solid helmet, especially for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Racine, WI,  Dec 4, 2012

I have only worn this product once due to the onset of colder weather (Wisconsin weather!) but the helmet was very comfortable and seemed to be quite durable. I felt well protected in my head and face area when I took a practice ride wearing the helmet. I look forward to much use when the warmer weather returns next spring.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat tight but a shorter haircut for the summer months should correct that. The next size would be too large.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It met all of my expectations for comfort, fit and particularly strength for protection of head and face.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This helmet is perfect the my job
 from Barstow, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

the item is great, its light, great timely delivery also received item in great condition

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really light, comfortable for the work I do
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Helmet
 from Reno,Nv.,  Oct 27, 2012

This is by far the best helmet I have ever owned. I like the way you can raise the shield and the vent system that can be opened or closed. Great helmet for a very good price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat design
 from Summerville, SC,  Aug 11, 2012

Nice helmet. Shield covers well, ventalation is great. Not near as heavy as my last helmet and the padding is cooler. I bought a medium and it was too large, even with all my hair. Fits my husband fine and he has a hard time finding a ballcap that fits right so I am fairly confident in saying it runs large.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seemed to run large
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unfortunately a medium turned out to be too big for me but it is nice enough where I wish I could use it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought