Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Chicago, IL,  May 22, 2014

I was somewhat skeptical given the reasonable price. It was easy to assemble, sturdy and secures my bicycle nicely. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and great quality...
 from Saint Louis Missouri,  Dec 28, 2012

This was very easy to assemble and is really quite nice.. I was really worried about how it would work but I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Thank you very much.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very happy with the qualithy...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds bike off the floor
 from Indiana,  Dec 4, 2012

Storage rack works as expected. Unfortunately cannot be used as a repair stand because the bike is not secure.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality appears to be good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Threads on one of the mounting brackets was stripped. Forced bolt in and it works
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what was advertised
 from North Ridgeville, OH,  Nov 9, 2011

I had no trouble assembling this bike rack, however, getting it to fit my women's bike was extremely difficult. I finally was able to just make it fit with both tires off the ground. I really cannot see how this rack would accomodate two bikes. I purchased it because I needed a rack closer to the ground since I am a little older and would have trouble lifting my bike to a hanging position. I returned two racks thinking (as the box said) I received a double bike rack. The company finally realized the ad for a single bike rack system was wrong. The rack was for double or single bikes. Overstock was very accomodating and helpful sorting this out. Would order again from them. The rack works but with much frustration. Not sure if it would be more of a fit for a man's bike.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The product is made for double or single bikes. This was not clear in the title.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of construction is good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Was free of any defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, bike storage rack.
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2011

This is a nice sturdy, storage bike rack. The rack is metal, easily assembled an the hangers are made of sturdy plastic. The hangers can be adjusted to any height.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from Florida,  Sep 9, 2011

It is not for a woman's bike at all, I was trying to figure how to modify the item for my bike you cannot. So now I am stuck the item. Not satified with the item at all. Oh well, this is probably the only thing I I have really not liked from them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The stand is a breeze to put together. Extremely handy and a great value. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from MA,  Aug 11, 2010

This Freestanding Single Bike Rack is what I was looking for. Just for one bike and can stand up by itself without leaning on the wall or other support. Weight is ok, not very heavy as I thought. It can carry my road bike just fine. However, it did not come with instructions for assembly, but it was not difficult for me to build it. Just before tighten all screws down, make sure they are on the right side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand/OK Workmanship
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 14, 2009

This stand was a great deal, competetive with many other sources and exactly what I was looking for. It went together pretty well, except one of the bottom backets had the threaded washers welded in too far for the bolts to reach. I had to go to a harware store and buy longer metric bolts to finish assembly. The stand is a little "over-built" for the structure, so I could have used it fine without even bolting together the second bracket. Anyway, great construction otherwise--and I was pleased that the hardware provided was good stainless steel bolts and solid tube work for the structure. This stand will last much longer than I will. The bike rack parts are also very easy to adjust for whatever style frame you have to hang on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought