Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bike Rack
 from NC,  Jul 27, 2011

I like the style of this bike rack; it is exactly what I was looking for. I'm able to put my road bike on the bottom and my smaller triathlon bike on the top. I love being able to keep my race bikes in the house but neatly out of the way. It seems to balance well. As noted above, one of the bolts was broken. I'm sure the manufacturer would send me a new one if I were to contact them. I would not rate this as a high quality bike rack, however the price is very reasonable and it does what it is supposed to do. I would recommend this rack to those who are looking for value. If you want a high quality rack, expect to pay a lot more. I truly do like the rack for the amount of money it cost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Medium quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One of the required bolts was broken (no head). We had to improvise with a bolt from our garage.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rack is sturdy and works as I had hoped.
 from Fond du Lac, Wisconsin,  May 24, 2011

Overall, the product works well. The product was shipped well, and was received in just a few days. Had a bolt defect which created extra work and time for me. Overall, I was impressed with the experience of ordering through Overstock.com.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. One of the large bolts we defective. It was a hassle going to a hardware store to find a metric bolt of this size.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from California,  Feb 24, 2011

easy to set up. I was worried that my bike were too heavy.It hold off two bikes of the ground, but it is a little wobbly, For the price, this is a fantastic bargain. Similar products run upward of double the cost elsewhere. overall the the quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from scranton, Pa,  Feb 1, 2011

This product, don't get me wrong holds our bikes up, but the bike holder broke off within a week of having it. This product is made of strong metal, but the hooks were made of cheap plastic!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well and the price is right
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 5, 2011

Very sturdy and holds my bikes without problems. I compared this unit to a more expensive one from Thule and the main difference is the inability to horizontally adjust the arms that hold the bike frame. I was able to stack my bikes without problems though. Great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Storage Rack
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 23, 2010

Very sturdy, good quality, instruction easy to follow. Very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivery and works fine
 from tacoma,wa,  Apr 17, 2010

I got a quote from a bike shop of $120 bucks plus tax for a free standing rack so I thought I'd try overstock and was happy to see one for half that price! I got the order in 3 days and put it together in half an hour. It holds my road bike and mountain bike nice and solid although don't be too surprised when you see the small box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Orange County,  Apr 12, 2010

This rack was relatively easy to put together and saves space. Our garage now has room to walk through without tripping over our bikes. Very sturdy and easy to move if you want to change its location.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Lakeland, TN,  Feb 27, 2010

I was very pleased with this stand. Just what I was looking for to put in the garage. I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 as it was a little confusing to follow the instruction pictures & use the right screws. For safety I decided to attach the top to the wall but it really does not need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
economical bike rack
 from Orlando, FL,  May 19, 2009

Very easy to put together, flexible to hold any type of bike, great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 Mar 25, 2009

Easy to put together, very durable and nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freeestanding Bike Rack
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 22, 2009

The bike rack arrived promptly and was well packaged. The instructions were very easy to understand and it took about 30 minutes to assemble by myself. The rack holds 2 bikes as advertised and is very sturdy. This is a very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 10, 2009

Excellent product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-33 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought