Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jun 24, 2009

My boyfriend assembled it easily, however the only complaint is that we had to make several adjustments to the bottom screws because it wasn't level. In addition, the bikes in the picture seem to fit perfectly aligned, we had to work the with for awile to ensure it didn't overlap each other...other than that..it's sturdy and a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dual Bike Storage System
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 19, 2011

This stand is not tall enough for both my 28 inch bike and my 26 in bike. I tried various configurations and combinatioons for hours to no avail. No matter what I do, the bikes touch. Picture definitely not representative of what I got as far as the spacing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is a bit weak for the bikes I have to use it with
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product assembled easily and is very stable.
 from Everett, WA,  Feb 18, 2012

Purchased one of these free-standing bicycle racks which assembled easily and solidly holds two bikes. Liked it so well we purchased a second rack. It came with all the tools you'll need to assemble and adjustable no matter bicycle size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is accurately described but need to consider bicycle length.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears adequate for our use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, no defect or missing parts.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bike stand
 from Northeast Ohio,  May 20, 2009

We purchased two of these, when putting the first together we found that the two brackets were broken. I made a call to the manufacturer who send two out right away. We received and now really enjoy the extra room that these provide in our garage. Good customer service from the manufacturer. Thank You.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, durable rack.
 Jul 12, 2016

I purchased this rack several years ago and it has served us well. I think it is sturdy and well balanced with excellent construction. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient Bike Stand
 May 3, 2016

I like my bike stored with the weight off the tires, and this stand allows me to store the bikes two ways. Either lengthwise, or horizontal, and I have had it for more than two seasons. Still love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NiteBird
 Mar 3, 2016

Good for small, but Tall storage space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack
 Nov 3, 2015

I put a sandbag on the bottom to keep it from tipping but it does save alot of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not work for us
 May 4, 2015

I could not get this to work well - the holes did not align, and it was not able to hold 2 bikes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stable and sturdy
 from Tennessee,  Oct 25, 2014

I needed a bike rack for the garage that did not require a lot of hardware and would be sturdy enough for two adult bikes without toppling over. This one works like a charm and keeps the bikes out of my way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike rack
 from NC,  Nov 20, 2013

Stable and frees up a lot of floorspace. Well worth the money at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freestanding Bike Rack Review
 from Summerville, South Carolina,  Jul 10, 2013

Very easy to assemble and lightweight. I was a little reluctant because the two bikes do have a little bit of weight to them so it had to be sturdy enough to support them. This was not a problem and it held up perfectly. The only downside to the whole thing was the adjustment of the bike holders. It was took some trial and error to get them to fit together. The picture looks nice but the reality is we ended up end for ending the bikes so there was enough room for them to sit over each other. They face in opposite directions. No problem in the long and short of it as the rack is functioning the way we wanted it to. By allowing us to keep the bikes upright and stacked we've gained more floor space. Win win.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rack for the price
 from Michigan,  May 31, 2013

Easy to assemble. Holds 2 hybrid bikes just fine. Saves a lot of space by storing bikes vertically. No problems so far. We keep the bikes indoors vs garage. Only thing I would say on the negative side is the pictures shows the bikes a lot lower on the rack. Reality is the top bike mounts are very near the top of the rack which is fine, just was surprised compared to the picture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk...don't buy!!!!!
 from Maryland,  Apr 12, 2013

Built the frame...hung the bikes...30 seconds later the plastic clips that are suppose to hold the bikes cracked in half. Now there is only metal frame left standing in my garage while my bikes are yet again on the garage floor. Have a little bon fire with your money instead...roast marshmallows...at least you will get some enjoyment out of that. If you feel the urge to buy this product because it seems reasonably priced...call me and I'll send you the metal frame as a decoration for your garage. Don't have the packaging...do you think the O Will give me a refund?

  • How accurate was the sizing? PRODUCT DOESN'T WORK...DOESN'T MATTER ABOUT THE SIZING. SIZING IS WRONG IF IT DOESN'T WORK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The poorest of any product I have ever purchased
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product itself IS a manufacturing defect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cheap Bike Rack
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 18, 2013

I purchased one for my garage. I was a little unsure based on reviews about the quality and lowest cost of any free standing bike rack I could find. All parts were included. It was easy to assemble with the included tools. The base is flat enough and stable enough to do the job. All 4 arm clamps are adjustable. With a little adjusting (the top arms as high as possible, the lower ones as low as possible), I'm able to put my mountain bike on bottom and road bike on top, without them touching. There is some distance from the wall - about perfect that if the tire/handlebars turn 90 degrees from the bike, it won't mark the wall. If you need a rack to hug the wall, this likely isn't it. I bought one since it was the cheapest I could find to make sure it was adequate. I then purchased a 2nd b/c it does what I need. Good bike rack. Excellent Value.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal stand with plastic arm clamps. The stand is reasonably solid. The plastic arms are cheap, but work fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike storage rack
 from Arden, NC,  Feb 14, 2013

The storage rack is not as stable as we would have liked. I am reluctant to use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wasn't stable enough
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POS
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 28, 2013

I would not recommend anyone buy this bike rack. I'm not even going to wast my time, effort, and money to ship it back. Assembly easy!! Durability crap, the plastic pegs that hold the bike snapped. It is also a little unbalanced. Don't bother with it, goth *******.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worst thing I have ever spent money on, this broke literally 2 minutes after I had it up.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Depends on what you call defects!!!! The whole rack is a defect!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works better than expected
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 14, 2013

I was unsure if the item would really be freestanding. But knowning overstocks great return policy, I gave it a chance. It works as described, the bikes are secure, it is not wobbly at all. I did need to put rubber under the racks four points of contact with the floor, I found at first I was bumping the rack as I put on my bikes. Love it and will tell the 500 members of my triathlon club, many are renters so the less holes in the wall the better

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job - can hold heavy bicycles
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2012

great product - does the job of holding two adult sized and heavy bicycles. easy to put together but depending on your strength, one might need the assistance of another person to lift or load a bike on the upper hooks. Helps to de-clutter and is a space saver. highly recommended for as long as it is used primarily has a stand of bicycles only.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy material. place on flat and even surface for optimal use.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike rack
 from Norfolk MA,  May 15, 2012

Love this bike rack. Re-did our garage and wanted to avoid adding lots of hooks and hangers. This rack is sturdy and can be moved anywhere quite easily. It is low enough so someone 5 feet tall can easily manage putting a bike on it without a struggle. Great value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far - sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought