Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Has definitely helped my back!
 from Florida,  Sep 20, 2006

I have been using this product for three weeks, about three times a day for 2 minute sessions. I've been suffering from extreme sciatica for 4 months. Since I've been 'inverting' I have felt an improvement from day to day. I like the fact that I 'invert' FORWARD on this apparatus, and hang by the thighs, not the feet. (Less stress put on legs.) I had 'researched' for an inversion apparatus. Overstock sells this item for about $100 less than the EXACT item sold at any other website, plus the other sites add a shipping charge on top of their already higher prices. I'm very pleased with my purchase from Overstock!! Jlo2

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Front Inversion Teeter
 from Van Nuys, CA,  Aug 14, 2007

This divice was everything that I had hoped for. Ordering and delivery was quick and painless. It was easy to assemble and is very easy to use. It convienientley collapses easily to get out of the way. This device provides exelent decompression therapy for any lower spine or Lumbar problems. I am very happy with it and especiallly for the price I paid for it. Mitch

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Jersey,  Jan 30, 2006

The product is very sturdy and strong. Surprisingly, it was built better than I assumed by the photo. I feel stretching most on upper back. Great for streghtening. Says for heights starting at 4'11" however I'm 4'11" and it isn't quite small enough but it is workable and I would not return it, I will will use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Knee, Hip, or Foot Stress
 from North Carolina,  Apr 22, 2011

I tried an inversion table. It worked great for my back, but caused hip, foot and knee pain. This device gives the benefit of full inversion to the spine, without stress on the knees, hips or feet. It is sturdily constructed.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Shipment was prompt. Was easy to assemble. I had it checked out by someone with more strength to tighten all the bolts, etc. but the table where you put your hips is always "jiggly". It doesn't adjust well: even though I stand on tiptoes to get on, my head almost touches the floor after I stretch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 6, 2012

The only downside to this was that the instructions for assembly were a bit obtuse. I had to remove and reassemble two different elements. Overall though, no real complaints. The product is great, arrived in good condition and functions as advertised.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built. Solid machine, will last a long time
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the doctor ordered.
 from Maryland,  Feb 14, 2012

I am early 40's and have had lower back pain for 10+ years. I have only had this unit for 2 weeks and have already begun to notice a difference in my back. I am able to stand for longer periods without any pain. One side benefit that I wasnt expecting is that it has also begun to improve my posture. I have already recommended this inversion bench to several friends.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what the Doctor ordered
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jan 6, 2012

If you start slow and invert for 20 seconds the first couple of times to get use to it. plus pause 1/2 way up then once in up position stay for a few seconds to let the blood flow back, you will feel the back slowly decompressing. My back is getting better every day, Plus I will use this from now on. I think the blood flowing to my head is making my hair healthier.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It should last the rest of my life and then sell it to someone else. Great Quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The holes in the two plastic bushings were 1/2 inch when they should have been 5/8 inch. I just drilled them to the right size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wobbly, but I still like it!
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

I borrowed an inversion table from a friend before buying this product. Hanging from the inversion table was great for my back, but my ankles couldn't take the pressure and the blood rush to the head took a lot of time to get used to. This product eliminates those negatives, plus there are many different exercises you can do on this piece of equipment. It was fairly easy to put together, but it is a little wobbly, which is why I gave it 3 stars. I couldn't get all the pieces to fit together so that the machine is tight, so maybe it is my fault. Anyway, I use it and my back feels great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 1/2 stars
 from crumpled on the floor,  Jun 11, 2010

Not thrilled with the tolerances as stated before, but that's what you get these days with folding equipment. Had a "loose" folding flat bench and returned it because I couldn't get over the rocking when laying back with reasonably heavy dumbbells -- you will rock a bit while getting on this unit and into position, but once there it feels as solid as anything. Additional silicone washers might take care of this, but it is only a palpable-cosmetic issue as the bolts and locknuts are not going anywhere. This is the perfect price -- **** **** should get you a much heavier gauge of steel, which I'd bet **** **** the competition does. Speaking of whom, re no user instructions: teeter-inversion and/or a cursory search will give you the recommended practice; the assumption is that the reader is using a table, and thus rocking into and out of inversion like a see-saw is recommended over static inversion -- this can easily be reproduced by lightly hyperextending once in position. Both static and kinetic have their benefits -- and there is a palpable difference between bringing your calves up at 90 degrees versus keeping them out straight, on your sacrum, which is the area I am hoping one day falls off me. I can't yet tell which position is better, but after playing with this I still have the use of my legs, so that's a good sign. I felt no unpleasant pressure on my thighs nor hips as your ankles would on a table or with boots -- or on your head and/or shoulders with a headstand or handstand, or inverting while holding anchored ropes/yoga slings. For **** I'd strongly recommend a table or boots, and for **** a mountless chinup bar and ab straps, as every method of inversion (or in the case of ab straps, simply hanging) decompresses and stresses different areas. I would guess 180 degree inversion is great for lumbar and cervical problems (I've often felt pops or shifting when correcting problems in those areas) and this ought to get at your sacral area -- but I haven't felt a pop nor shifting yet. Pulling on the bottom handles while inverted might offer a greater stretch or a viable alternative to waterboarding. Off to Guantanemo now for some back rehab...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 2, 2010

Set up took about 2 hours. Be sure to find the inset page and assemble that portion before following the assembly instructions. The most disappointing aspect of this item is that it does not come with any instructions on how to use it. Not even a little leaflet. Common sense says just follow the pics on the box....oh, wait, there aren't any of those either. If your a guy, adjust your junk before use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE! Great therapy!
 from hamptons, ny,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a great quality system at an AMAZING PRICE! It sells elsewhere for $$$. It was reccomended to me by my chiropractor and has helped me tremendously with compressed discs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very sturdy....be prepared to spend about and hour to assemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inversion system
 Jun 23, 2010

I received the order earlier than expected and in good condition. As others have stated the assembly instructions leave a little to be desired. That being said, it took a little over one half hour to assemble with numerous interruptions by the wife. Quality of construction is very good. Once assembled some of the joints are a bit wobbly. In use, however, it is very stable and secure. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back relief
 from KY,  May 27, 2010

Arrived promptly. Somewhat difficult to assemble. Works well but had to develop a method for returning to upright position. No instructions on usage. Several friends have tried it and are considering a purchase. Too soon to determine efficacy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Robinson, Texas,  Apr 1, 2010

I bought this at the request of my chriropractor. I bought this one because not only can I stretch my low-back but I can also do Roman sit-ups. It works great and it was easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as advertised
 from t-dot,  Sep 19, 2009

takes an hr or two to assemble, need a few tools, but otherwise not to complicated....works well and is sturdy...likeing it so far

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lowest Price
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 9, 2009

Overstock beat the competitor's prices by more than $100.Yukon (the manufacturer) was fast to respond to send out 2 small parts that were damaged in shipment as the heavy contents shifted in the box during transit. Unit is very well built and extremely sturdy, rated workmanship a 4 just because they could imprrove the design to tighten up the tolerances so the unit is a little more stable. Otherwise this is a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 29, 2009

My 19-year-old daughter assembled it with my help. It took us about 1.25 hours working at a leisurely pace. She did not have any problem figuring it out. Since the parts are bulky, it does require two people to assemble it. The assembly has 9 long and 7 short bolts. Someone could assemble it in 15 minutes if he were familiar with the assembly. The unit can be folded up. I could see why some reviewer feel the equipment is not stable. After tighten up all the bolts, I feel very safe inverting on the equipment. Overall, the equipment is well built. The price was very reasonable. The only problem we had was one of the quick release pin needs to be replaced; the spring for the ball detent came off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for back execise
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 28, 2008

I ordered this product because my doctor recommended it. I was a first time user of Overstock.com (excellent company). First o.com was almost $100.00 less then most of the competition. The product was delivered very fast and it arrived in excellent condition. Easy and fun to assemble. Easy to use and it folds up for easy storage. Well constructed and durable. I was very impressed with overstock.com, I will definitely use them again. Armani, Los Angeles CA

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice-looking but unstable exercise equipment
 from Iowa,  Jan 28, 2008

This item arrives with many parts and rather limited assembly directions. A family member put it together and expressed extreme frustration over the fact that they could not get it to tighten up to the point where it is stable. Also, it lacks recommended exercises or any explanation of how to safely use the product. I haven't given up on the product, but am disappointed in it to date. Not the usual great experience I have had with items purchased through Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stamina InLine Traction Control System
Today $249.00
Compare $276.00
Save 10%
Teeter Hang Ups EZ-UP Inversion System
Today $159.95
Compare $210.64
Save 24%
Back to top