Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute but not finished
 from Nebraska,  Nov 15, 2011

It is very cute, however I was dissapointed in the finish. It was rough and unstained. I had to sand it down and stain it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality - needed sanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? rough wood - needed sanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snow Much Fun!
 from Michigan,  Jan 19, 2014

Recently received our sled and took it out for the first time today with my little grandson (almost 2 years old). It pulled much easier than the plastic one we had last year did and with the back and side supports, he sat much more comfortably and safely. For the money, it is an excellent value. Next summer, I will probably use a little steel wool to smooth the finish more and apply extra finish coats so that it will last through many, many winters.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waiting for refund
 from methuen, mass.,  Dec 3, 2013

my purchase was the first time I used overstock. the item link said there where 8 left so i bought two. I received something very different, not what i bought. I am still waiting for my refund, the refund code is 128544181A. any help would be great.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This classic sled is beautiful.
 from Bergen County NJ,  Mar 25, 2012

The pricing on this sled was fair and reasonable compared to other sites. I was very satisfied with the quality and craftsmanship of the sled.it's classic

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This sled is solidly built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Scotia, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

The product was accurately described and arrived within time frame promised. Sled appears to be solidly made and suitable for a young child. The packaging material could have been a bit more generous, but the unit arrived undamaged.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, well made for an infant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kindersleigh
 from Boston MA,  Jan 14, 2012

Gave to a neighbor's two year old child. Since we have had little snow this season, she thinks it is a TV lounge chair. If this keeps us snow free all year, next year I will buy her a kiddy snow shovel.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  Dec 27, 2011

Great product. No finish on the sleigh, we did a light sanding and applied a finish. It looks great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There is no finish on the sleigh. I put a finish on it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Required light sanding and a finish.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nastalgia for our Princess
 from Afton, New York,  Dec 20, 2011

We can't wait to see our little pricess in this sleigh. It is so cute and looks as it will last forever.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was hard to tell the size from the picture but when we opened the box we new it was perfect for our Grandaughter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby's first sled
 from Mi,  Jun 28, 2011

Bought this for first grandchild - quaint sled so family can take walks this winter. It is high quality as advertised.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top