For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Skates!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 23, 2012

You always take a bet when ordering shoes and/or clothing online, never knowing if things are "true" to size. However, these skates are very true to size so if your child is like mine - growing at ample speeds - I would suggest anyway to order a 1/2 or whole size up, as I did, because they will get much longer wear out of them. The construction and ease of her putting them on herself is great. They are "fast" meaning that they are good quality roller skates so I would not recommend them to a very beginner; but if you do buy them for a very beginner skater, then practice on carpeting before hard surfaces. The front stop takes a little getting used to as her prior skates had a back stop, but that all comes with learning how to skate! However, all in all, a great product. A skate like this at a retailer would run upwards of $50 to $60, I believe; however, at XXXX, no tax and free shipping, once again you can't beat the Overstock pricing and fast shipping!

  • How accurate was the sizing? These skates are VERY true to size; my six year old is a size 13 and/or 1 so I ordered the size 1. They fit her well and with a little room to grow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireStar Girls Skates
 from West Chester, PA,  Nov 12, 2010

I ordered the FireStar Girls Roller Skates for my friend's daughter. I was amazed at the quality of the skates for the nominal price I paid on Overstock. In addition to beating the prices of the local big box store, the shipment arrived two days earlier than expected in time for her actual birthday. The experience was outstanding all around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skates!
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 29, 2010

I bought these as a gift for my 4 1/2 year daughter - they are beautiful! Very well made, stitching & wheels top notch - I did buy a size up, just to be certain we can get more use out of them. Additionally though, in shopping online for a few days, these skates were rated the highest at other online retailers, than any other girls skate - so of course I had to try them & they are top quality! Overstock also had the best pricing....yay for that!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rollerskates
 from CA,  Oct 3, 2010

Purchased for granddaughter's birthday and she is very pleased with them. I was pleased with the quality and prompt delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toys for Tots
 from NJ,  Dec 31, 2009

Bought several pair for donating this Christmas, the Overstock price made this possible. They came in a nice box, well packaged. I hope they make a few little girls very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandma[s gift
 from Casper, Wy,  Dec 30, 2009

I ordered these for my granddaughter, and she was thrilled with them. She takes skating lessons, and the teacher was impressed with the price and quality of these skates. I would recommend these to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firestar Roller Skates
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

They seem like good quality. Bought them for my 4 year old daughter and she loves them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Ky,  Jan 21, 2012

I bought these for my sister for Christmas and she didn't take them off for days. Great purchase. Size accurate and nice looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roller fun
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 27, 2011

Daughter loves them. They are much quieter (when she rolls around on the hardwood floors in the house) than an old pair that she just grew out of. She says they are quite comfortable and loves the color.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireStar Girl's Roller Skates
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2010

Product was excellent -- arrived very quickly. These were purchased as a gift, I was very impressed with overall quality -- know that she will love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute skates
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Nov 27, 2010

I bought these for my neice who has been wanting some "big girl" skates and she absolutely loves these! She also loves Hannah Montana and the coloring is perfect to remind her of the Hannah Montana purple colors. So if you have a young girl at home like my neice she will absolutely love them! The size is appropriate and she says they make her skate really fast!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skate
 from Charlotte N.C.,  Dec 26, 2009

Only had a few days but if they are still rolling at the hands of Ms.Distruction herself then this is a great product. Got on line cause I hate to go in stores but my friend got some about a $10 difference-we will see who's hold up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireStar Girl's Roller Skates
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2014

Bought these for my daughter who wanted to learn to roller skate. She loves to put them on, but does not know how to roller skate that well to enjoy the fun.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We received on time. My 7 y old try to skate many time but she can't handle it. It was too hard for her. Now I can't return it. Just sit in a garage until someone wants it. I ordered Rollerblader which was a lot easier to use. Now she is very happy with her Roller brader

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute skates
 from oregon,  Jan 16, 2013

gave them as gifts. The girls love them. They look good for the price

  • How accurate was the sizing? ran small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skates!
 from NW WA,  Dec 31, 2012

My 10 year old daughter was so excited when she opened these for Christmas. She wore them all day, and loves them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireStar Girl's Roller Skates
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Feb 18, 2012

Love the skates. Excellent quality and price. I ordered a second pair so my children would have a pair at their grandparents house.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These skates are a little girl pleaser.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Dec 23, 2011

My six year old grandaughter feels cute and girlie in her skates. She hates to be called a little girl and was glad to have shates that were not plastic and for little kids.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is very accurate with room in the toe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is comparable with several more expensive brands.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FireStar Girl's Roller Skates
 from Clayton, NC,  Oct 14, 2010

What great looking skates! I bought two pairs for both my granddaughters' birthdays. They are excellent quality and the girls love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from TX,  Dec 25, 2009

My daughter loves these skates. They are her first pair. The are a little heavy but she doesn't seem to mind. She is ready to go and learn to skate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Zinger Girl's Roller Skate
Today $39.99
Compare $45.66
Save 12%
Alex Toys Lemonade Stand
Today $102.99
Compare $226.26
Save 54%
(1)
Back to top