Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Substitute for "American Girl"
 from HI,  Aug 14, 2012

This will be a Christmas present for a 4 year old who is transitioning from baby dolls and wanted an American Girl doll. Unfortunately, Grandma (me) had sticker shock over the real American Girl doll prices, so this is the alternative. The other reviews on Overstock seemed favorable about the quality and features so I purchased it. The other reviews indicated the hair could actually be brushed without coming out. Arrived on time and nicely packaged to prevent damage. I purchased it now so I can make doll clothes (Grandma had another sticker shock when looking at the prices of American Girl outfits!) so the grand daughter will have a doll and wardrobe.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality doll
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Appears to be fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely doll
 from Wilkes Barre, PA,  Dec 28, 2012

My great niece loves this doll. It is a much more reasonable choice than its more expensive rival.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good product for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18" doll
 from Greeneville, Tn,  Dec 25, 2012

excellent product at excellent price! Beautiful doll, not a cheaper look at all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, clothes cheap but understood for the purchase of the doll of this size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Doll for a great price
 from Wyoming,  Jul 6, 2013

I was looking for a doll for my niece and I found this one I was not happy with the clothes that it came with, and it had no shoes but if you want to pay more just for the clothes and shoes this doll is not for you. It is a great doll for agreat price have you seen the price for a American Doll? overall I love this doll perfect first doll for my niece.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 18" right size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Legs and arms are plastic and the body is stuff but overall I like the doll very much.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It came brand new I not trouble so far witht he doll
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good substitute
 from Florida,  Jan 11, 2014

Bought as an alternative to the American Girl Doll. Not sure why these dolls do not come with shoes. some of the outfits cost as much as real people clothes. Another gimmick but the child liked it and her parents bought the extra clothes for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emma doll
 from rochester,ny,  Dec 7, 2013

i recieved this and am giving it to my grandaughter for christmas. she will love it!!! thank you for all the great deals you offer!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Willow Grove, Pa.,  Dec 8, 2012

It was a cute doll, however, the skin tone was too beige. Not life like.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? didn't open package
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doll for little girls
 from New Jersey,  Nov 14, 2012

This doll is a gift for a little girl of four. It looks just like the American Girl Doll and the clothes are as cute as can be. This was a great buy and I hope it makes her happy at Christmas.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I haven't played with it. It will be a Christmas present for a little girl
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer BEWARE!!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 17, 2012

I purchased this doll for my 2yr old daughter. When the package arrived, it was in a box about 2 ft tall. When I opened the box, the doll was in another box that was about 18 inches tall. When I took the doll out of the box it was between 10-12 inches tall.. a far cry from the "18 inches" that the description displays. I was not satisfied at all. I did not want to spend *** for a 10-12 inch babydoll..if that was the case, I would have gone to *** to buy the doll. The doll was also very cheap looking, I did not feel that this doll was worth *** (big difference from the online pictures). I anticipated much more. The very next day I returned the doll only to be hit with a *** return label fee. Initially the doll was *** plus *** shipping..but to return the same item (in its orginal package) the return fee was triple!! Rip-offs!! I will never do business with this site again. Buyer-Beware!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Horrible!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top