For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for Boy Scouts
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 26, 2011

This was purchased primarily for my boy scout and I on troop campouts. Highly recommended as the best balance between size/weight and price that can easily be packed in standard frame backpacks. Don't spend the extra $150+ on high-end down backpacks that may be slightly smaller to pack. Shell is high-quality lightweight nylon. Slept very comfortably on campout that was <40F.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets expectation
 from Northern NJ,  Mar 21, 2010

Purchased in Feb. 2010 for use as a 3-season sleeping bag. Used two nights in 60 deg. F house. Too warm while zipped. Perfect for unzipped use. Used on March 20, 2010, during a low 40 deg. F nighttime backpacking trip in NY state. While wearing sweat pants, tee-shirt, sweat shirt and socks, I was mostly comfortably but just a little cool. Therefore, I will not use this sleeping bag for lower than 40 deg. F nights which is fine for my intended use. As the literature states in the sleeping bag box, the 20-deg F rating is a survival rating which means to me being heavily clothed while using it at this rated low temperature. This was my first mummy sleeping bag. I am a 5' 6", 140 pound male, and felt a little claustrophobic in the bag. But I wanted a compact and light weight bag, so I will get use to the tight quarters in the mummy bag. For someone much bigger, I recommend rethinking whether or not you want a mummy sleeping bag. The bag dimensions on the label is 84" long, 32" wide at chest, and 20" at feet. From what I have seen for mummy bags, this is rather typical. Although, when I measured the bag, it was 2" smaller for each of these 3 dimensions. I wanted a nylon inner & outer shell bag. This sleeping bag was advertised as such on the OverStock.com site. However, when I received it, it had a polyester inner and outer shell. I like nylon because I expect it to wear better than polyester and it doesn't smell as bad with any contact to perspiration. Since most light weight bags that I investigate are polyester shells, I assume that there must be other advantages that I am unaware of. The bag comes with a nice compression sack which measures 8" diameter and 14" long with the bag in it. This is a nice compact size. The bag compresses rather easily in this sack. As for weight, the bag and compression sack weighs approximately 3.5 pounds per my bathroom scale with a fill weight of 1.5 pounds per the label. I was looking for a bag under 3 pounds but it is rather light compared to my other two sleeping bags (i.e. 5 & 8 pounds). Overall this bag meets my expectation. I am looking forward to many years of use with this bag. Good luck to you in your purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Michigan,  Feb 12, 2013

Awesome purchase. FeatherLite without the big bucks. Used for and worked great down to around 30F and is very light and very small. Squishes down to a little bit bigger and a bit longer than a coffe can. Great for kids going to wilderness camp and backpacking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping bag
 from california,  Sep 9, 2012

This sleeping bag is one of the best I've owned. perfect for California camping!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value/Good price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 8, 2009

This sleeping bag kept me quite warm and is oh-so-light! I am a backpacker and really appreciate lightweight gear. This thing compresses to nearly nothing so that it fits easily in a 65L pack (and probably a 55L pack), and, it bears repeating, weighs next-to-nothing.Probably wouldn't keep one warm at 20 degrees F unless you were bundled up in a few layers of clothing, but no sleeping bag I've ever come across has ever met the stated temperature rating, so this really isn't an issue. I slept in long underwear (my usual camping sleeping attire) in 40 degree temperatures in this bag and belt perfectly cozy.Workmanship seems up-to-snuff and it seems it will last for some time with average use. As an FYI, I backpack/camp 1-2x/month and I have no doubt this bag will last a few seasons.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Bag
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 18, 2009

Great price, used bag for a overnight hike in NC and the low weight and pack size was great!Mostly warm enough for NC mountain nights.The zipper snags a bit, but that's the only problem I saw.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Atlanta,  May 4, 2014

Good product. Bought two. Used it about 10 times and washed once.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware the bag is not as woarm as advertised
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 25, 2013

After reading the advertisment I expected a bag that would be warm to approximately 20 degrees. That is not the case. This beg is will keep you warm only to 40 degrees.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from OR,  Aug 17, 2012

We took these backpacking and they were perfect. Warm and lightweight for our hike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Name
 from Maine,  Aug 10, 2012

The first night I slept in this a seam broke. On the bright side, I like so sew and it is as light as it is advertised, which is very light! It will be interesting to see how well it keeps me warm on nights when it actually gets cold.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

For the price , this is a good buy, Previously you could get this in Left zipper and right Zipper and you could combine two sleeping bags. But now i think you get it with only one side zipper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it was nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Left Handed zipper.
 from Chicago,  May 29, 2012

This is a great low priced sleeping bag for the occasional backpacker. It comes with it's own compression case even. Only down side is that it has a Left handed Zipper-which the web site falied to mention.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bag for the money
 from PA,  May 15, 2012

Son went on a two day hiking trip. He was very pleased with the weight and size. It was warm enough for him to unzip the lower zipper and stick his feet out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? free from defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lite backpacking
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 15, 2012

Seems to be very light and works well. The compression sack comes in handy. Don't leave it in the sack when storing since you are putting undue stress on the seams of the sack. I put my sleeping bag in another satchel to let it fluff. I'm 6'0 and 160 this fits me fine. The zipper is not the greatest quality, but it works. Could be a bit trouble some zipping up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be easy to snag so watch out
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Light Bag
 from Monterey, CA,  May 3, 2012

I've used this bag a couple of times now, sleeping indoors and car camping in Yosemite with temps in the low 40s and have been toasty each time wearing pajamas. The bag packs up very small and saves me a ton of space over my older Kelty mummy bag, too. One item that isn't mentioned in the description of the bag is that this bag has a LEFT closure, with the zipper on the left side, which has been an adjustment for me. Overall I've been very pleased with warmth and quality of the bag and feel I got a really good deal. I also have a Ledge Scorpion tent that I am enjoying as well. If I was to nit pick for issues I've had, I'd say: * The neckline on this bag is a little on the high side, fitting above the shoulders, causing the zipper pull to be in an awkward position for a right-handed person like myself. * To close the zipper the bag sometimes needs to be straightened out. Otherwise it will temporarily snag about half way up. To remedy, just zip down a small amount, straighten and pull closed. As I said, I've been really pleased with the warmth, weight and size of the bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 9, 2012

Just as described, this is a great lightweight, compact bag for an excellent price. I took it camping this weekend and slept outside (mesh tent, no fly) in 40 degree weather with wind, and stayed toasty warm. The zipper is a little cheap looking and the material is not super sturdy (might be easily ripped) but with a bit of contientous care I'm sure it will last for some time. No complaints, very happy with this purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best materials, and the zipper is a bit cheap (snags easily) but great for the price and very compact!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact, kept me warm, but...
 from Franklin Township, NJ,  Apr 4, 2012

I used this sleeping bag while camping in Peru. The temperature dropped below freezing (made apparent by the frozen rain on top of our tents) and the sleeping bag kept me warm. However, the next morning I had feathers on me - not many but quite a few. Also, I was fighting with the zipper everytime I needed to come out of the sleeping bag. I purposely left the sleeping bag in Peru. If I go camping again I will buy a different brand.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was consistent with the dimensions mentioned on teh website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The filling began coming out during the first use and the zipper kept getting stuck.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very compact, light weight sleeping bag
 from Illinois,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this as an addition to my survival bug-out-bag, and was very happy when it arrived. I wanted something of decent quality that was compact and light weight. This definitely has those qualities. I have not yet used it, but will be doing so very soon. Based on the other reviews, this line seems to do very well in moderately cold weather conditions. We will see. But if you want something that wont take up a ton of space in your bag, this is it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I can see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag down to 40 degrees.
 from Idaho,  Mar 25, 2012

Good bag for the money. I wouldn't use it for any less then 40 degrees. Slept in it last night at 39 degrees outside. We were in a tent. I was perfect my wife got a little cold. I'm a hot sleeper. I'd would have had to layer up to go colder though.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good so far. Bought 2 of them one of the draw cords was stiched up so it wouldn't draw. Carefully removed the stitching to free cord and stiched it back up. Easier then returning.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Just the draw string that was stiched up in a seem. Easy fix.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from california,  Mar 16, 2012

So it is really light and it packs really small, especially with the compression sack. The only thing is that it is not really a 20 degree bag. it has a note inside that tells you that this is the survival temp. Its so thin and light because its not really a 20 degree bag. its probably a 30-40 degree bag

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
The Blue Cuddler
Today $22.99
Compare $33.54
Save 31%
(1)
Mountain Trails Juniper Sleeping Bag
Today $42.99
Compare $46.99
Save 9%
Back to top