Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent knife for price
 from Lafayette, IN,  May 23, 2011

Apparently some people think that all stilettos are spring assisted. Stilettos refers to the shape of the blade and the original Italian stilettos were note spring assisted. In fact they didn't fold at all. If you know what to expect, this is a decent quality knife for the price.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent knife
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 9, 2010

The quality of this knife is outstanding! and the price plus the slight cost of shipping made for an excellent deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stiletto
 from Batavia ny,  Aug 12, 2014

Very good knife and shape. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falcon Stiletto
 from Charleston, WV,  Jan 3, 2014

Very nice knives for the money. Only wish that this knife was spring assist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Knife
 from South San Francisco, Ca,  Aug 30, 2013

Received the knifes, brought 2, and they were a bit thicker than I expected. Heavy knife for me to carry in my pocket but like the blade. One of the knives I received opened and closed really smooth but the 2nd one was a bit harder to open an lock as well as close the blade was a bit more difficult. All in All a great blade for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falcon Stiletto
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

It was a gift for a friend just entering the business "jungle" to use as a letter opener. Perfect!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. workmanship as if it was made in Italy, not China
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Had just enough oil, not the usual stink from China
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good knife
 from Athol, Idaho,  May 3, 2013

In my youth a true stilleto would spring out of the body's tip. This is a folding blade knife and should be advertised as such.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on the mark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Knife
 from Gulf of Mexico,  Mar 10, 2013

Hard to believe this knife didn't cost much more. Very tight, locks solid, and is larger than I expected. Very happen with this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

wasn't what I was looking for, but nice looking so i decided to keep it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price
 from Norheast USA,  Dec 30, 2012

Excellent product for the price. Looks even better then on the picture. Pretty good qality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Knife
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 5, 2012

Purchased as a gift. Very Impressive. I think the receiver will be quite pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Knife and Blade
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good knife for the price
 from LA, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Found it for "more money" at other sites, Shipping was fast. easy deal to make...

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than average for a cheap knife
 from Sioux City, Iowa,  May 22, 2012

For the twenty four bucks I spent for three of these I got a great deal. They are large and intimidating knives. The materials are probably not the finest available but if I break or lose one I am not out much. I have seen much weaker, cheaper, and sloppily built knives that cost two or three times as much. If given the chance to purchase more at the same price I would buy five or six and give them to my friends and relatives who like knives. Do not carry one around unless you have a concealed weapons permit or Johnny Law will arrest you for going armed with intent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. China built so probably not the highest grade of steel, but for the price, a good deal.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Blade grinds were not perfect but for a under ten dollar knife they are acceptable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife for the price
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Apr 24, 2012

Good knife for my needs Its a fine looking knife and does the job for me. It was a good choice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Gift !
 from Cardington, Ohio,  Apr 14, 2012

This was a gift to my boyfriend and he was very happy with it. I liked it too....but he collects knives. This knife was quite long and elegant - just what I wanted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is just great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sleek
 from Maryland,  Nov 29, 2011

Nice knife, pretty color and great addition for any knife collector.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Online shopper
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 26, 2011

This is a very stylish knife. Well built and heavy, which shows me it's not just stamped out from a piece of metal. Looks like a stilletto. Unlocks very easily. Very good quality for the price!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very well built knife.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a rite edge
 from northern virginia,  Jun 16, 2011

for this price buy two. you will wish you did, it's a high quality, very heavy,;RITE EDGE..!!!!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very high quality, excellent workmanship.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Sharp
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Apr 26, 2011

I got this knife for the purpose of being able to carry a weighty and large folding knife due to the rather unfortunate restrictions on fixed blade knives. Because of the fairly low price, I wasn't expecting it to be everything as advertised. However, I was not only pleasantly surprised; I was astounded. This is a clip point blade, about 5 inches long. Even after some pretty heavy use, it's set very firmly in the handle. Rather than using typical screws, or even allen (hex) screws, it uses those rounded screws/nails (I am unsure which, never having taken them out). It uses an interesting locking mechanism. The back of the blade has one of those impressionable buttons (unsure of how else to describe this). However, rather than simply moving the metal bar in the center and allowing the knife to close, it leads up the spine to a circular piece of metal with a hole in it. The blade has a protrusion on the back of it that fits perfectly into that hole, solidly locking it. The blade comes fairly sharp, but I was still able to hone it down more. There are only a few drawbacks. The first (and least important) is the little "CHINA" on the blade. It came off without too much trouble when I rubbed it with steel wool, though, so if things like that really bother you, there is an easy solution. The second is the opening. I don't usually mind using nail-nicks (although I prefer thumb studs), but for a blade this size, an alternate form of opening would preferable. In addition, the nail-nick can be hard to get to, making the knife difficult to open in a short space of time unless you're quite practice. Most nail-nick knifes have at least enough space that, if necessary, they can be opened with one hand; this knife has no such space. It will almost always require two hands to open. Something that some people might consider a minor inconvenience is the size and weight, but if you're considering buying a ten inch stiletto, I find it unlikely that you want to use it as a simple work pocket knife. Overall, this is a very well-made and sturdy knife, although a bit hard to open.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ed roy
 from Atlanta Ga,  Feb 2, 2011

I bought three knives on a special deal.The stiletto was excelent fit finishand construction were top notch.I wish it were spring assist"IE switchblade" All three knives were great but the Falcon was tops .It's as "pretty as it's pitchure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought