Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
SUPER COMFY!
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 23, 2010

This sleeping pad is soooo comfortable. We bought it to use in the bunk of our camper van. Now we fight over it because it is the most comfortable bed we have while camping! The large size is large enough for my husband who is 6'1" and a large build. This does not roll up small. It is a tad wider than two sleeping bags rolled up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleeping Pad for Camping
 from Eastern Washington,  Aug 2, 2011

The only con to this product is that it is grossly overpriced - you can almost get a decent futon mattress for the cost. I bought a similar but much wider fold up pad at Costco last year for half the price of this one, but needed something narrower this time around. However, the sleeping pad has plenty of pros. It is great sleeping bag width for the tent, and is more than enough in length for an average adult. I do not re-roll it as tightly as when it shipped, and leave it to breathe a couple of hours after unrolling in the tent. This gives it great height and my 50-something year old bones don't feel the ground through it at all. I put the egg crate side down and the "memory foam" side up for comfort. I like that the pad comes with a "stuff sack", although a strap should have been included to make it easier to get in the bag, once rolled up. Pad cover is not waterproof, but is removable and washable, which is a great feature. This is a good product, and if sold for around $70, would be a GREAT product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No known defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandkids Sleepover Bed
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 5, 2011

We purchased this for young grandchildren who want to sleep on the floor beside our bed because they are not yet brave enough to stay in the guest room. However, we bought the large size to give us flexibility of use. The pad rolls up easily to fit into the zippered bag provided (meaning you don't have to excessively compress the memory foam to get it into the bag.) We use a quilt plus a sheet on top since the all weather pad cover is rather stiff. It may reflect body heat as most memory foam does, but for kids sleeping on the floor or camping I don't expect this to be an issue - maybe an asset. I laid on it as a test, and I think I could sleep pretty comfortably on it (not exactly like my bed, but much, much better than a cot or some fold away beds.) It's similar to the feel of some thicker air mattresses, but this can't get pesky holes and leaks. It's not quite as soft, conforming feeling as other memory foam because of the stiffer camping cover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Dallas, TX,  May 7, 2011

We purchased two of these for our family to utilize on trips and travels, camping and sleepovers. The Camo print is not as noticeable as one would think. I would have preferred a non-camo option but this was fine. We have not had to clean off the item yet so I do not know how easily this cleans off from use from camping, etc. The comfort of this piece is what one would expect from mattress topper. While high density mattress topper could achieve the same results the covering is what sold me on this product instead of the time/expense of getting a mattress topper and making/having a cover made for it. My daughter and I utilized these and while it was much more comfortable than sleeping on the ground, after a night on concrete my "older" bones felt the lack of extra cushion. Perhaps pairing this with an inexpensive air mattress or cot might provide the more-like-home bed experience. The downside we had is that both of the navy blue lightweight canvas carrying bags had defective zippers. On the first zip on one the zipper fell apart and the other had visible gaps and broken "teeth" and the zipper would not zip correctly and easily. We contacted customer service and replacements were sent out promptly that were in excellent condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from philadelphia,  Aug 25, 2011

doesn't completely support a 200-pound body from bumps in ground

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have memory foam pillows and mattress. These cost a lot of money and are regular foam. I would not have purchased had I known they were not true memory foam. Not happy with this item, I could have made the same thing by cutting foam I have from the fabric store....

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt arrival
 from Ashburn, VA,  Sep 16, 2011

I just received this mattress in the mail and it fit perfectly on my camping cot. I'm a poor student without a car, so this was the best deal possible for me while maintaining some level of comfort. I just tried it out, and it's quite comfy. The covering is a lot darker than what it shows on the picture. I'm just glad that it came in time. I don't know if I have to let the mattress to breathe; it came rolled up tightly in a box. So will see how it goes.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy sleeping pad
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

We bought this to go on the folder cot that Overstock also sold. The mattress fits nicely on top of the cot and added extra "coziness" to the sleeping experience for the two grandkids. At ages 5 and 3, one could sleep at each end without their feet even touching.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate according to stated size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality--although the storage bag could be a little wider.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress.
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Feb 16, 2013

This is a great pad to take along to places where sleeping on the floor is expected. It's roomy enough for one person (or 2 dogs who love it), and is far more comfortable than the usual camping pads. More like a mattress.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A memory foam bed you can carry! Awesome!
 from Seal Beach,California,  Jan 24, 2013

I was very impressed! I have had memory foam mattresses and I am traveling so I needed one to use while camping, etc..this is PERFECT! I have a real bed I can carry with me wherever I need to go! Thank you! No more back pain! Hallelujah!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful! like sleeping on a regular memory foam mattress!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Orthopedic Camping Pads
 from Asheville, NC,  Feb 1, 2012

Each time I went camping, my body ached all over. This sleeping pad did me justice. I had no aches at all. Definitely it is worth it even it costs more than you would imagine. I tend to sleep on my side rather than my back, so this pad would feel good and soft. Without this pad, it is unpleasant to sleep on my side which would cause body aches in the morning. It is a great piece to keep!

  • How accurate was the sizing? True to Adult Size (adult size only)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look no further cuz it is the best orthopedic sleeping pad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beats air mattress!
 from Utah,  Jun 12, 2014

Very comfy! Will not go back to air mattress! Nice carry bag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foan Orthopedic Camping Sleeping Pad
 from Upstate, NY,  Jan 25, 2014

I used this item for two months and it never loss shape. Very comfortable. Didn't miss being at home in bed! Handy storage bag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didn't match the image.
 from California,  Oct 26, 2012

I love the product, but the color was different than I thought. It had blue in it and i was hoping for all green, It wontt match my tent but i can live with it I guess.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping pad
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 4, 2012

I ordered this product because I no longer can rely on using those air mattresses that spring a leak after only a few uses. I like that this product included a bad for storage when not in use. I also like that this can be used for camping or for when you do not have a bed for an extra guest who comes over.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like the quality is pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable.
 from Maryland,  Jun 29, 2012

This is a great camping mattress, and since it is memory foam, also great for taking to a relative's house when they think their spare room bed is wonderful but is actually as hard as a rock. (I won't mention any names here). The only downside to this mattress is that it is extremely hard to roll back up and even with the help of bungee cords will not compress small enough to fit into the carrying bag.

  • How accurate was the sizing? This time it was correct. (I had ordered a large size before and was sent child's size by mistake (tag marked wrong, not Overstock's fault). I sent it back and am still waiting for the credit refund.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great. Sturdy cover and will probably last a long time.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Pad
 from Washington DC,  Jan 24, 2012

Purchased this pad for home use - husband takes frequent naps on the back porch couch and it was perfect to make the couch feel like a true bed mattress. It is substantial and would be great for car camping (it does fit in the bag but it's too large to carry/hike with). Cover is substantial and well made but the color is NOT as shown in the picture - the camo pattern received was navy blue and black, we liked this better than the green shown. Would purchase again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband & I love tent camping! This product's thick foam keeps our 'old bones' more comfortable sleeping right on the ground. The product does roll up; however, it doesn't have a 'valve' like thinner mats that allow you to queeze the air out & close the valve. That being said, it's still a great product that does roll up & fit into the covers provided.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! I'm also proud that it was made in the USA!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping pad
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 16, 2011

I ordered this for a small loft and am glad I ordered the extra large size. It is surprisingly comfortable and would be great to take along on camping trips or sleepovers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer treat
 from BRONX,NY,  Jun 7, 2011

wonderful for ailing back The best summer gift i could have given myself.Can moveit around from place to place easy to store. Just simply wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top