For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 223 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Tour du HAPPY
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Received within 2 days of ordering. Put together in minutes, instructions were great, not many parts to assemble. It's soooo sturdy. LOVE, LOVE the seat, cushy and wide!! I also appreciate the computer face, numbers nice and big to see distance, calories, time, speed and pulse. It's also very, very quiet, I can workout late at night without disturbing my neighbors. I recently had total knee replacement surgery, also I wanted to workout to lose some weight and cycling was the best alternative. This is the best investment I've made in a long, long time. I love that it's portable, when not in use, I fold up and roll out of sight. LOVE IT!! I've already posted picture and info on my Facebook page about it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble, did in about an hour...maybe less. Sturdy, super quiet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Layton, UT,  Jun 16, 2011

This is a very good quality product, especially for the price. It was easy to put together, my daughter helped me. It is very comfortable to use. I'm really happy with this product and it was a great value!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike at a great price
 from San Francisco,  Dec 7, 2011

Having always loved the recumbent bikes at the gym, I was happy to find this well-reviewed bike at such an amazing price. A little wary at first but once I began using the bike, I am happy to give it a five star review. The package is heavy (I needed the doorman's help to get it to my third floor place). Assembly was pretty straightforward and took about 45 minutes (I suggest doing a bit at a time to avoid getting overwhelmed like I do when faced with assembly). Was simple to get every aspect of the bike working - the little computer, the tension control, seat adjustment - all easy to change and definitely feels like a much more expensive piece of equipment than it is. I've put a few hundred miles on the bike and it has been wonderful. Operation is VERY quiet (you can exercise at any time without concerns of anyone, even in the same room, being disturbed). The only thing that I was not aware of until I received the bike is that it is only semi-recumbent. Isn't a bit deal for me (took ~2 minutes to get used to the difference). Provides a great, quiet workout, has none of the drawbacks of an upright bike, the controls are easy to put together and easy to use AND this is a great design for a small space. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be called the Little Gem Gym!
 from Fountain Hills and Heber, AZ,  Oct 20, 2011

I was a little skeptical because of the stated weight, and of course the low price. I was sure it would feel wobbly, or unsteady, and would be unwieldy when folded. Boy as I surprised! I put it togethe in half and hour, and was worn out from exercise in another half hour. It has a very smooth operation, with precise control over tension from the magnetic resistance knob. It feels as good as the 350 pound monster I have in my cabin. I was amazed at how safe I felt sitting on it with just the handles by the seat to hold on too. I then folded it up and carried it up two flights of stairs to the loft in the condo by myself, set it up and used it again, then folded it and placed it out of the way till tomorrow. Not bad for a 76 year old man who had a hip replacement less than one month ago. Thanks for a great product!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price....Very smooth, sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If I can put it together, anyone can!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2011

I agree with some of the reviewers about height. I am 5'7", but have really long legs, and am using this at the top seat height. Definitely something to consider if you're tall. It is completely silent, so great right in front of TV. It took me about an hour to assemble. The hardest part was just maneuvering the main parts since they were pretty heavy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems quite sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bike! Well thought out design
 from Rockville. MD,  Dec 2, 2011

Simply put, this is probably one of the best designed and functioning bikes you can buy. Exceptional quality and a breeze to put together. Excellent fit and finish.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product has great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product, misleading description
 from Minnesota,  Jul 17, 2013

When I first received this product, I was initially quite pleased with it. The parts are fairly well built (my only complaint was the flywheel housing, which was already starting to separate), and putting it together was none too difficult. I was actually excited to use the bike, until I got on it. This bike does not, I repeat DOES NOT accommodate individuals up to 6'2". I stand at 6'1" and I could not even get close to extending my legs, which I guess Exerpeutic decided wasn't important. I biked for less than 5 minutes before I began to get pain in my quadriceps just above my knees because I could barely get them beyond a right angle. Even with my hips all the way back on the seat and the post fully extended, it was clear this bike was not big enough. While this seems like a decent machine for the price, I would not recommend it to ANYONE over 5'10". Getting proper extension in your legs while bicycling is important for the quality of your workout as well as the health of your knees. Don't buy if you are above average height.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike for Short Men and Most Women
 from Athens, GA,  Nov 5, 2012

I would give the bike five stars if it could accommodate the full stretch of my legs. But it can't, and I'm not tall (5'9"). I would heartily recommend the bike for persons under 5'8" or, even more so, for persons under 5'7" in height. Still, I can get a good workout if I sit on a couple of thick cushions that I add atop the seat. The pedal resistance adjusts from easy to quite strong, stronger than I can pedal for more than a few minutes. It is possible to pedal either forward or backward or to coast and take a breather. The performance monitor either scans pulse, speed distance, time, and calories burned or, if I choose, show any one of these constantly. The display is large and distinct, though I do have to lean forward a bit to read it. The bike is stable in use. Its lightweight and small hind rollers allow moving it easily in order to position it where I want. Its 38.5" length takes up minimal space. The bike comes unassembled, but assembling it is not complicated and takes only about an hour or so. Assembly instructions are about as clear as such instructions come. I recommend following these instructions strictly in the given sequence. It is especially important to pay close attention to instructions for screwing in the pedals. The bolt for the left pedal threads in the opposite direction than the bolt for the right pedal. The pedals are clearly labeled L and R. Incorrectly screwing in the pedals is the one thing in assembling the bike that can do serious damage to it. The most vexing step in assembling the bike is the very last one: attaching the rubber foot straps to the pedals. This requires pulling/stretching the foot straps a little in order to snap them into place. A gently tug with a pair of pliers (the one tool not included in the shipping box) can help.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bike is mechanically sound and its construction strong and durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The bike arrived free of manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet bike!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 22, 2012

This bike is pretty cool I must say. I put it together in about 45 mins. First 5 minutes I spent cleaning 2 cuts I got on my leg from the huge sharp staples that were sticking out of the large shipping box so be careful and get the box out of the way before beginning to put all the parts together. I remember reading something about people having trouble with a rubber band or something but didn't come across any problems in putting the bike together at all. I found some rubber bands on the screws but it was just to hold them in place during shipping I think. I took them off and tossed them out. I'm used to using the recumbent bikes at the gym so this isn't too much different. I think it's easier to sit way back and pedal so this isn't as relaxing as you are more upright but it gives you more of a workout I think. I rode it on level 5 for about 30 minutes and rode 6 miles burning 300 calories (according to the monitor but who knows how perfect it is). I'm a female in my mid thirties, 5'5" and 165lbs and it made me sweat by the 20 minute mark. Hoping in a few months I'll be in a bit better shape. The seat was fine and not uncomfortable. It is super quiet and can't be heard. I was using it in my room and someone came in and was like "whacha doing?" because it was so was quiet. They were surprised I was riding the bike. Really easy to pull the pins out and fold it up. It's not too heavy either. I've been moving mine all around. I may get one for my mom who is 76 and really likes it. Now I just have to keep doing it for 30 minutes a day and increase the resistance each week and shed the 20lbs that I need to. Overall this is a great purchase for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!!!
 from Rockville, MD,  Apr 19, 2012

Great product for the price. Only reason I didnt give 5stars is the seat. Its rather uncomfortable and has little to no lumbar support. Easily remedied though. i had very little space for a bike and this solved that delemma very well. Also, I have major back issues, so an excercise bike at home is nessesary. Its easy to set up, move, and use. Best of all, Im not stuck in one place. i can move it to my balcony, in front of a window, or in front of the tv without having to move everything else around. Might get one for my parents as well!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty, easy assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from St. Charles, MO,  Apr 6, 2012

We are very pleased with this bike. It is exactly as described. It is not a high-quality, heavy-duty gym type machine, so if that's what you are expecting, you would be disappointed. There are no programs or bells and whistles, it is a very simple bike that is well-made but not impressive. At this price-point, the bike is of high quality. It is a fairly small profile bike, perfect for a bedroom, office, family room, apartment, etc. It is simple to use and sturdy. It is light weight enough for me (female, 5'6" good physical condition, reasonably strong) to life and move on my own, yet it is stable due to design, not weight. Tension settings are adequate, computer tracks speed, distance, calories, heart rate, time. The movement is pretty smooth for a bike at this price point. The seat is large enough and comfortable for up to an hour of use. The pedals are a good size, but the straps are a little tight for orthopedic style shoes or heavy sneakers. The bike is used primarily by my 94 year old grandfather who has had knee and hip replacement surgery. He can get on off the bike on his own safely. We do keep a 4 footed cane nearby for him to lean on as there is no weight bearing structure handle towards the front of the bike for balance. It is simple for him to use, and he's very pleased with the quality of exercise. The cycling exercise is great, non-impact, and his health and quality of life, including mobility and cognitive function have improved greatly in just a few weeks of use, and he's so proud of himself for how far he can go. This is much easier than walking, and is great for joint flexibility and anyone who is rehabbing a joint like a hip or knee. My husband, 6'0 over 200 pounds also uses the bike, on the highest seat setting, and is pleased with the performance.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seriously, the best exercise machine!
 from Fort worth, Texas,  Aug 7, 2012

I'm almost 50 and have bought several pieces of exercise equipment over the years. This is the best one yet! I put it together by my self in about an hour. My husband didn't think I could do it. It's a little intimidating at first, but just read the directions. I've had it almost 3 weeks. The first week, I rode 6 days for 30 mins each day. Last week, I bumped that up to 35 mins. Now this week I'm doing 40-45. This is from a person that was not exercising at all. I leave it in the living area to make it convenient. The only thing I wish it had is a book holder.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and easy to use
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

I bought this bike so I could get in my exercise done at home but not spend a fortune and take up a ton of room. This was a great buy. It shipped really quickly. At 5 months pregnant, I put this together myself in about an hour and half. I bike on it every evening. It takes up minimal space in my condo and it's a great workout. The resistance is actually strenuous and gets the heart rate going and builds up a sweat. The calorie counter is way off, but other than that, it's a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is just right for an older low tech user
 from Northern NH,  Jul 31, 2012

This bike was exactly what I need. It is small enough to move if I have company but large enough to be stable and secure. I have limited space and because of disabilities needed a bike that did not overwhelm me in bulk or weight. It is quiet to use so It doesn't disturb those around me. It is simple to break down for a move and it fits in a closet when out of use. It is easy to adjust the simple but adequate computerized settings. It is a lot of bike for a really affordable price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was represented accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had the exercise bike for a couple of weeks. It seems well crafted and made of good materials.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Deal!
 from Paradise, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

I was looking for a way to exercsie my legs without walking outside or using a treadmill because my balance is really bad. I started seeing reviews of indoor exercise cycles from people who were recovering from a variety of illnesses and it looked like a good match for me. Now to find the right one. I looked everywhere and read hundreds of reviews and finally settled on the Exerpeutic 400X Semi Rcumbent Bike. The fact that it could fold up was not necessary, but an added bonus. All the good things others said in their reviews of this bike were accurate. This bike was quite easy to assemble. I didn't do it, but my husband did it in about half an hour. And, yes, the screws are in place. You just remove them, put the appropriate pieces together and screw them in again. The parts of the bike are very well-constructed and heavy-duty, making it a very sturdy, well-balanced machine. The seat is easily adjustable. We found a spot that fit us both. We're both of medium height. The computer part works, except, as others have noted, for the pulse feature. I didn't care about that. And there is an extra connector that we couldn't figure out what to do with, but it's not in the way. We've been using this bike daily since we got it, and everything else works great. And, oh boy, is it quiet! We watched the Tour de France and are now watching the Olymnpics while we pedal. No interfering sound from the bike at all! Again, as others have noted, if you're going to pedal for a long time, I would recommend a cushion on the seat and maybe one behind your back. So, to wrap it up, this bike is perfect for our needs. Also, it was on sale at Overstock, with free shipping. I am extremely happy with this purchase and expect it to last many, many years!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best made product assembled in China I've ever seen.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes...except for one computer feature.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exerpeutic 400XL
 from Modesto, CA,  Jul 31, 2012

We received this within three days of order. I was on vacation so my son put together. Went together easy. So far we have put about 80 miles on it. No problems and great construction. Easy to use in front of T.V.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bike Exceeded Expectations
 from New York, NY,  Feb 24, 2012

I hope Overstock gets these fold-up bikes in again for other customers. They are well designed. Compact, quiet, comfortable and you get an unbeatable workout. I took a long time to order one, because I feared the workout would not compare to a gym's. But you definitely get hot, sweat and tire. I have never assembled anything in my life, and after waiting 5 days for a man to help me, put the bike together myself in about an hour by following the instructions. The bike is easy enough to fold up, but I leave it out, so I will hop on and use it. It seems to have a sturdy build, is very steady and should hold up. I aim to ride it for 1/2 hour each day. So far, so good. Nice back, great seat, good secure peddles. I'm 5'7'' with long legs, and it's just right for me. It's supposed to fit heights up to 6'2." I think up to 6'0" -- certainly. I love this bike!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Company is sending me another time-calorie-heart monitor. Mine doesn't work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Exercise bike.
 from Ca.,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this exercise bike for my son for christmas. My husband put it together which was very fast and easy. The box came with all parts. tools and easy instructions to follow. When done assembling bike, we tried it out and it worked excellent! My son loves the bike and the fact that it folds up for easy storage in his small apartment. I highly recommend this bike.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from New Mexico,  Jan 1, 2012

Came timely and as advertised / reviewed. But: I would like a bit more leg extension to stretch a replaced knee. I'm under 6feet so the six-two would likely be cramped.

  • How accurate was the sizing? would like a bit more leg extension
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? absolutely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home exercise bike
 from salt lake city, ut,  Nov 15, 2011

easy enuf to put together, about 40 mins. seat post doesn't extend sufficiently to accomodate tall people....excellent bike for those , 6' tall

  • How accurate was the sizing? i wouldn't recommend this bike for those over 6' tall....it doesn't adjust adequately to accomodate long leg extension
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 223 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top