Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Argos, IN,  Mar 2, 2012

This is our 1st treadmill and it has shown to be a good value. It gives us quite a workout and has 2 levels of incline. We are impressed with the heavy duty construction and how simple it was to set up and start to use right away. It gives enough resistance to force the legs to really work out and strengthen in a short amount of time. This is a good product and we are very pleased with it as we're using it daily.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the treadmill was the right size as described for use and folding up for storage
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well constructed with a firm solid feel as we use it. The digital monitor uses 2 AAA batteries and they don't last more than a few weeks at most when using the treadmill daily.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Everything arrived and in perfect condition. It was assembled within a half hour and works well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 from rockingham, nc,  Feb 15, 2012

I actually bought this exact same treadmill from another site which it was considerably cheaper. But the treadmill fits my needs and is what I was looking for as I don't have the room for a standard electrial treadmill. It's very easy to walk on and actually gives me a good workout because fo the incline and you actually have to do the work yourself since it's manual. My 10 year old daughter even walks on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Treadmill
 from GA,  Jul 10, 2012

Good to walk on. Start out on it slow though, it's not like walking on an electric TM, but it's pretty good, and will wear you out fast :)

  • How accurate was the sizing? no sizing per se, looked like the picture in the end
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair; not hard to put together after a few hours of explicit language
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no; too many nuts were left over :)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gives you a workout
 from California,  Jun 2, 2012

Since this is a manual treadmill, you have to work a little harder to make it move. It gives you a good workout; however, I wished I would have purchased the electric model.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not Applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So-so
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manual Treadmill
 from Austin Texas,  May 5, 2012

My treadmill came quickly and was easy for me to assemble. It is quiet and I like that I am only using my own power to opeate it. It is easy to move, and I can store it under the bed intil I need it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I was looking for
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exerpeutic Folding Compact Manual Safety Handle /
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 13, 2014

Love it...I can fold it up and put it in the corner. I have been needing to get some walking done but didn't want to go out and walk...I don't know the area. Hoping to get in shape now that I have the treadmill!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not to bad
 from Gillette Wyoming,  Dec 20, 2013

Product is what is advertised and worth the money. A lot more assembly than I expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this item is not satisfactory
 from West Sacramento, California,  Jun 27, 2013

Treadmill does not have tension adjustment. Belt runs free, very dangerous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exerpeutic Folding Compact Manual Safety Handle/Pu
 from California,  May 28, 2013

It was not minor assembly, it was a lot of assembly. It was not one person putting it together but even the instructions say you have to have more than 1 person to help. It doesn't adjust - the incline stays the same. Not at all what it said. It doesn't fold up so that it is flush against the wall and it certainly won't fit under a bed. It was hard to put together and it is hard to move. Sorry that I bought it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was much larger and doesn't fold up tight to the wall like I was led to believe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's cheap. It doesn't adjust. Stays at one place, not adjustable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manual Treadmill.
 from Southmayd Texas,  Feb 21, 2013

My doctor told me I needed to walk outside instead of on a motorized treadmill. This was very easy to put together. This unit gives you a great workout. much better than my motorized unit.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exerpeutic treadmill
 from florida,  Jan 21, 2013

I was very unhappy, I thought it was going to be a space saver it was like any other treadmill the belt kept moving, I tightend it all down and then on the next use it moved again. You couldn't run on it. It really is for a slow walker. Becareful how you come to a stop ,

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok but you can't put it under the bed and you need a big closet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wasn't impressed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 8, 2013

Easy to use. Quiet. And does not take up a lot of space

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger than expected
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 8, 2012

I previously had a portable treadmill, and wore out the belt. Could not find a replacement or a belt for it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large size screws and bolts made a strong frame.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Magnetic sensor mounted with poor alignment and excess clearance. Belt stalls, I will need to add silicone lubricant.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
most aggravating product
 from Broward County, FL,  Jun 20, 2012

I'd never buy another, ever. The manual was not helpful - one of the directions was not accurate, parts were missing, there were 61 points of interest. Whomever said that it was easy to assemble probably worked for the company. The phone # on the manual - called and no one ever returned the call. Overstock did try to help. After spending hours and hours trying to decipher manual, got to one of the steps and the wire they say to hook up is down inside the frame, not easily accessible, took an hour to get it out. Finally got to the end and one of the linch pins on a cord that were a safety feature, fit on one side but no way was it going to go all the way in on the other. We even had a machinist take a look, he said "no way without a hammer and destroying the part that's welded." Finally, after umpteen e mails decided it was not worth it. Took another hour to disassemble then a 1/2 hour to box it up. Overstock did cooperate by having it picked up. Now I'm waiting for a refund.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you consider missing parts poor quality, this is yours
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, couldn't insert pin in proper space, space too small, several people gave it a go, we can't all be idiots, wire inside frame unreachable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not "easy to assemble"!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jun 14, 2012

Once assembled it is ok. The tread is a lot looser than I expected so have to be careful getting on and off. Parts did not line up and if my husband had not worked in a shipyard years ago and knew some tricks, this would be on its way back to Overstock. Do not believe the "easy to assemble" on the box. So for $*** it is ok and I expect to get a lot of use from it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fairly close, but product parts did not all line up easily.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Inexpensive and I got what I paid for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, parts did not line up, wires broke to the electric meter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top