Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
treadmill
 from leitchfield , ky.,  Mar 4, 2011

this was very easy to put together. my husband and i are over 60 and we needed something easy to use and both did not need the incline function due to our back problems. this was great for someone getting started. i also like the idea that it can be folded up and out of the way if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Joy!
 from PA,  Jul 30, 2011

Very bad joints, wanted a treadmill for so long as walking is about the only exercise I can handle right now, I also plan to use this post op for rehab (hip replacement). So it was with some trepidation that I jumped to purchase this sight unseen, but Overstock hasn't failed me yet. I didnt need bells and whistlesI also had some credits available so it shaved a bit more off the price which was about $200 less than anywhere else. I can't say enough good things, first its easy for one person, with patience and care, to assemble. Not due to difficulty, but weight and moving around the machine. All you need do is attach the bottom legs-the screws line up you cant go wrong, position the dashboard and screw its bolts in place. Plug it in, stand on it, press start and if you would like to go for a stroll, or even a brisk walk, this is your machine. I was so excited to try I didnt have shoes on, but I dont suggest that. Because I dont want to find any excuse NOT to use this at least once a day, I've put it in one corner so its ready to go every morning, but you can close it and probably fit it under a higher platform bed or futon. To say it has no bells and whistles doesnt mean its worth less than the expensive brand treadmills, there's a market out there for older or disabled folks who really do want these types of options and so Thank You Overstock so much for this opportunity.

  • How accurate was the sizing? description undersized & it's 120lbs heavy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, ease of assembly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy for the money!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 3, 2011

My wife & I toiled over buying a treadmill because we did not have alot of space and weren't sure we were going to use it. This product changed our minds. It is fantastic, simple to put together, very portable and compact. Pull one pin and you can wheel it into a closet or other room. Power cable disconnects like computer power cable so you do not even drag cable when moving. Simple easy to read controls. Now my wife, my son & I fight over who is going to use it first. I would highly recommend this unit. It has a very little padding so it is more like macadam than a running track, but no big deal. I hope it last a long time, I love this machine. I use it everyday. You can even hear the TV it is so quiet.....No headphones.....I am very satisfied.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built solid, simple design
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected for the money, I'm happy with it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 8, 2011

I was looking for a mid priced small treadmill that I could walk or jog on and this fit the bill perfectly. It's a little noisy, and I occasionally hit the front of the tradmill while I'm using it, but the price was right and the quality seems good enough and it fits in a room where it actually gets used. If you rjust looking to get some excercise, I'd recomend it. If your looking to train for a marathon then your probably in the wrong place.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it's good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It died after 15 uses
 from Tx,  Jan 6, 2013

After read all the good reviews, I bought this treadmill one year ago, but only use it lightly, total about 15 times, and it died yesterday. When I check with manufacture, found out the warrantee is only 30 days. I will not recommend this item. Don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exerpeutic Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill
 from Conroe, Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

the treadmill is too short, constantly hitting the wall as I am walking on it. Sometimes it just stops.

  • How accurate was the sizing? too short
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. oodery gnot v
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Outside of Amherst, MA,  Jan 7, 2013

I am enjoying working out/walking on the treadmill. It does have a short span which is fine for me...I'm 5'2" and so it's perfect. I feel it's a wonderful addition to my lifestyle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I can see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from tobyhanna, pa,  Nov 12, 2012

You cannot take as long a stride as with other treadmills but I felt the price was a good tradeoff.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The treadmill is great for walking. One major problem is that folding it is difficult. You have to pull out the release button while lifting the bottom up at the same time. My arms are too short to do this. As a result, I have to leave the walking portion down all the time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Tradmill
 from California,  Aug 31, 2011

The treadmill was very easy to assemble. It is not one of those large treadmill that requires lots of room. I have it in a corner in my bedroom so I don't need to fold it everyday. The name say it all, is a "walking treadmill" and does not incline, for someone like me that just want to walk it's the perfect treadmill for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Verry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 3, 2013

This treadmill is exactly what I was looking for. The assembly was easy. Once I learned how to unfold the product, the rest was easy. I cancelled my gym membership to save money, and this treadmill will compensate. The walk is no different than the walk at the costly gym. This treadmill is not for hardcore treadmill users.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A sturdy treadmill.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!
 from Southfield, MI,  Feb 19, 2013

The treadmill is an awesome buy for the price. It is easy to use, easy to store, and quite easy to assemble; my husband is not handy, and he found it very east to assemble the console. The fastest speed is 4, so please be mindful that it is intended only for walking and not running! I have a long stride, and I am 5'11", and I found it to be the exact length. My husband who is 6'5" cannot stretch his legs like he normally would on a treadmill, but, he is still able to use. Overall, it is a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This machine is the perfect machine for someone who has little space. I'm 5'6" and I walk fast but this will do the job just fine. Everything about it I love and the price was better than any other store or online shopping.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I only recieved this 3 weeks ago but love it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not last long
 from Ohio,  May 6, 2011

I got this in late December. I used it almost every day throughout the winter. However, in April I noticed the belt had slipped and no matter what I did would correct the problem. So I will say that its probably my fault but in early May, the treadmill completely shut down and now I am without a treadmill. I would not buy this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Montgomery,Al,  Feb 15, 2011

I'am 6'3 290lb. some reviews says its to small for a tall person but its just fine. took about twenty minutes to put together. I love it. not to small or to big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A
 from OH,  Dec 13, 2010

Easy set up: some bolts are loose but just needs tightening and they're all fine. Simple machine for daily cardio workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love my new treadmill!
 from Southern California,  Mar 22, 2014

I was looking for a convenient, affordable safe way to walk off some extra pounds, while at the same time getting some good cardio in. I tried a gym membership first, and quite frankly it was a huge waste of my money. After a few months, I dreaded going there. I had to find a parking spot, and many times I had to wait for a machine. I now have a better way of exercising right here in my home. This treadmill is strickly for walking. Also, I would say its especially made for us "petite" ladies, at least, thats how I feel about it. To make this whole experience even better, I highly recommend purchasing from Overstock.com. They truly understand the meaning of customer service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric walking treadmill.
 from Saint Petersburg, Florida,  Feb 22, 2014

Great basic treadmill just for walking, no running! The product arrived on time and it was almost completely assembled. I have enjoyed using it and I hope it will last me for a long time. Seller and product recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for treadmill desk!
 from Cary, North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2014

I searched for quite a while to find a treadmill that was reasonably priced that I could retrofit to make a treadmill desk. This one was super easy to convert and is a great alternative to the $XXX units you can buy. Simply disconnect the cables to the speed control on the arm and pull the cables through the uprights (making sure to attach a string so you can pull them back through later if you decide to put this back together). Remove the arms and lay the uprights down as though you were going to fold it away for storage. This creates the "feet" at the front of the unit. Reconnect the wires to the main display pad and place the display pad on your desk. I even attached some brackets so the display would sit upright on my desk. Perfect treadmill for a desk for less than $XXX! I have been using it for 2 weeks now and absolutely love it! I use it in an office building where my office is very close to several others and there is no noise or disruption to them. The unit runs quetly. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my machine!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 18, 2014

This was a Christmas present to myself. Once together it was better than expected. I have used it every day sine I got it! Best purchase I ever made for myself. Price was excellent! Now both my husband now use it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top