Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wishing
 May 15, 2015

It does not have lights on viewer to see progress and speed, A little disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pedal Exerciser
 Mar 24, 2015

Purchased for my stepdad who has some health issues, and finds it hard to get out and exercise. He is able to sit in his chair and use this easily. Since received the swelling in his legs has decreased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work as advertised!
 from santa ana, CA,  Sep 13, 2014

Good for folks with lower back issues and legs injuries. This help keep folks active when watching TV especially with sedentary lifestyles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This exerciser got the blood flowing.
 from San Antonio,TX,  Jul 29, 2014

My right leg doesn't work well because of polio so I'm having a time getting used to this exerciser. That is the fault of the person and not the machine. It is taking some time but I think it will work out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Machine
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 2, 2014

I am enjoying the opportunity to move without discomfort or fatigue. After an exercise session and wanting to start my second one. I like it..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not Australian voltage
 from Australia,  Mar 14, 2014

I was very annoyed when i opened the box to discover I have to find a transformer before I use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exercise equipment
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Mar 13, 2014

Because my joints aren't that flexible I have trouble getting my feet in the stirrups so it is always falling over. However, for upper body it is fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived DOA
 from london,  Mar 10, 2014

Seems like the perfect product, exactly what I was looking for. But on first usage it ran for 30s and has now stopped working. Shame that Quality Control is an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit after 39 days
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2014

I DID RECOMMEND this after I received it but it just stopped. I only used it for about 4 weeks. It seemed to be great but just quit. Don't have strength or nerve to send it back and try again. Waiting for directions to return item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display should be brighter for ease of reading.
 from Ontario Canada,  Dec 28, 2013

Purchased for a person with swollen legs and feet. More adjustment of foot straps would be nice. Also a dead slow speed would be a help for starting use, otherwise product works as stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Oct 1, 2013

Good solid product. Does as advertised. Delivered quickly. My dad is quite happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT product
 from colorado,  Jun 28, 2013

This is te best thing! I use it everyday ! helps with my leg movements and circulation! I have MS and thi is so helpful!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes no accembly required!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It stated we should tighten parts, but it came assembled, so we don't have a tool to do that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Difficult to position correctly. It tips easily. Not effective at all to build strength. Might be ok for the frail or elderly, but not effective for anyone with moderate disability who already has moderate strength, but needs to keep legs from atrophying. Tips over easily. Not enough resistance to build muscle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exerpeutic Activcycle Motorized Pedal Exerciser
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  May 17, 2013

I bought this for my mom who has Parkinson's. It has been a great way for her to keep bicycling and also get an upper body workout. Going to the gym and getting on a bicycle has not been easy, and this allows her to exercise in her favorite chair at home.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from New England,  Apr 27, 2013

I'm not yet convinced that an electronic pedal exerciser is necessary but at the time I ordered this product it seemed like a good idea to help me regain flexion after knee surgery. Having said that, I like the Pedal Exerciser. Does what you need it to do; seems solidly made. No complaints.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No quality problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad merchandise
 from Ocala, Florida,  Apr 12, 2013

When I got the product out of the box and tried to pedal it wouldn't work.. Nothing at all worked. It was a piece of junk. Fortunately i was able to return it for a full refund including express shipping from overstock. com.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product didn't work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great after the knee surgery
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 1, 2013

Worked really well for my mother-in-law to execrise her knee after the joint replacement surgery. Also works for shoulders and arms. Not very good for burning caloires as it doesn't require much effort, but good for improving joint mobility.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item but you may need a transformer
 from Essendon, Australia,  Mar 20, 2013

I purchsed this for my 86 year old mother. She had a hip replacement operation 3 years ago. Her hip works well but osteoporosis in her back is restricting her mobility. It is hoped the exercise on the cycle will maintain as much mobilitiy as possible for as long as possible, It is hoped it will also help her aerobic fitness and help her lose some weight. It is too early to tell if she will be able to achieve all these things with this pedal exerciser, but we are hopeful it will help. A lot will depend on her motivation. Hopefully she will painlessly use the machine while watching TV! Prior to purchase I asked Overstock if the machine would need a transformer to make it operable in the 240 volt power here in Australia. On two occasions I was told by Overstock it would perate OK without a transformer. I therefore purchased the item. When it arrived I looked at the data on the machine and noted it was designed for 120 volt power. I then sent an email to Paragon, the manufacturers asking if a transformer was necessary. Unfortunately I have no record of them replying. In these circumctances I purchased a transformer especially designed to step down Aussie 240 volt power to USA 120 volt propducts. This cost about $A50. Perhaps I didn't need to do this but I would recommend any purchaser in similar circumstances, do this.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Seems accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had this product for a month, but it seems fit for purpose.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product worked well first go, BUT I am almost certain it needs the transformer I purchased and hooked it up to.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to use and effictive
 from California,  Mar 2, 2013

very satisfied with the price and quality of this product

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought