Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
didn't work when arrived
 from Northampton England, UK,  Aug 28, 2012

Unfortunately this tdidn;t work on arrival - bought for use in the UK, I also purchased a US to UK adaptor as it didn't come with any adaptors for overseas sales. The product was not functioning so i never got to try it out and have requested a refund unpon return. Shame though as the product appeared to be made to a high standard so i was just unlucky to get a faulty one and this should not put anyone off buying one themselves. The service offered by Overstocked.com has been to a good standard too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked strurdy and well made
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appeared to be visually but it didn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great option for physical therapy
 from Redmond, WA,  Jul 16, 2012

I purchased the exerciser for my grandmother recovering from a partial knee reconstruction. The machine was light enough for her to be able to move it to where she wanted to use it. The speeds are good and she loves the ability to adjust it. She was a bit confused by the readouts telling calories, rpm's, etc. but my grandmother struggles with some technology. Once she gets someone to explain it to her she gets it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Unsure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Oregon,  Jun 22, 2012

I am very happy with it. I find it to work just like the exercycle at the physical therapist. Just have to find a chair that works well for you for your height and then find your distance. I bought a fatigue mat that I use normally for the kitchen and cut it in half and use it underneath and it doesn't move at all. the little blue mat that came with it I use on the table under it when I am usung it for the arms. The only commplaint I have is you can't clear out the counter. I t eventually does it but I wish I could but not much of a complaint.

  • How accurate was the sizing? just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't think you can beat it for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Activcycle Motorized Pedal Exerciser
 from Houston, Texas,  May 21, 2012

My husband loves this. Did not know we could put it on the table and use for arms also. It is exactly what we wanted for a tremendous savings as compared to other sites. No assembly assembly, except for foot straps on pedals. Took it out of the box and started using it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as expected since I had seen one in a friends home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Packaging was well done and the exerciser was in perfect condition.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Rainham England,  Apr 27, 2012

very handy for my legs as i can't walk due to a accident and damaged my spine. the pedal exerciser helps me exerciser my leg and thigh muscles. The only problem you need a transformer for uk current (240v) against 110 volt in usa. Delivered very quickly

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy little piece of equipment
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

Been using the exerciser for a while now to keep my knees limber and it works great. Just plug it in and turn it on. You control the speed and the length of time it stays on. I have used it at my desk as well as in front of the couch while I am watching TV. The little carrying handle makes it easy to move from room to room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
possitive
 from Brooklyn, MD,  Mar 9, 2012

This product has been a great help to my wifes recovering from a problem with the muscle in her legs, mainly because it is powered and will turn on its own so she can adjust it as she goes and when she feels ready she can also you it with out the power on and pedal it her self. Great product

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it came delivered in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great way to watch TV
 from Bethpage NY,  Mar 3, 2012

My friend purchased this product from a catalog and paid almost double for the exact product

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awersome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Connecticut,  Feb 28, 2012

I repacked & returned the Activcycle within a half hour of receiving it. Its pedals' straps didn't allow my woman's size 7 shoes to fit on them properly. Feet kept slipping out. No clip on the controls to attach to clothing so need to bend down to adjust speed/ resistance. I would have liked to clip controls onto my clothes. Cycle motor struggled to move & I only weigh 120 lbs. Needed to wedge it against object because it "walked". The mat didn't keep it in place.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Carson City, NV,  Dec 29, 2010

I gave this to my 80 year old mother because she has pain and weakness in her left leg, that is relieved by exercise. She is unable to walk enough to really get the exercise that she needs, so this fits the bill. She has used this for about a week and says she can feel a difference already. The machine is very handy for her , it is light weight enough that she can pick it up with no trouble and the supplied pad keeps it from moving around when in use. She is very happy with it so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therapy
 from North Dakota,  Oct 10, 2010

I bought this machine because I had a car accident that wrecked my right leg. I need to get my range of motion back. Since there is such a difference in my legs I'm going to tie wrap it to a board that my chair can sit on and strap my right foot on. It really stretches out that bad leg. With two good legs it would work fine as it came out of the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Activcycle Motorized Pedal Exerciser
 from Sun Valley, NV,  May 21, 2010

I love my Activcycle Motorized Pedal Exerciser !!! I have filled out so many forms on it, though. I have MS and it has used alot of muscles I no longer can. It has really helped my circulation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Maryland,  Apr 28, 2010

Bought this for my mother who has circulatory problems with her legs (PAD). Prior to using this, she had growing numbness in her left leg down to and involving her foot (especially on rising in the morning). After using it a couple of days, she had no more numbness, and much less pain. She is 81 years old, and peddles 1-2 miles a day on this (where 2000 revolutions equals a mile). Her physician told her she had to walk, and she does, but since walking involves the whole body (weight bearing), and tires her easier, she is getting more exercise without having to bear as much weight (sitting position). I did not know if this would work for her, but so far, it is a God send. My mother still golfs, and is an active senior, but in bad weather, or for whatever reason, she can pedal in the privacy of her home. Since PAD seems to be worse at night when legs are up on a bed, pedalling before bed seems to help with the pain by stimulating the circulation. She tells me she feels like she is getting her sense of wellness back again. Money well spent for that priceless statement! I recommend this to anyone who can still pedal, and who has circulatory problems Not to sound like everyone else, but it actually improved circulation. She says she has had no problems with the machine at all, and she is putting it through a workout every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This exerciser got the blood flowing.
 from San Antonio,TX,  Jul 29, 2014

My right leg doesn't work well because of polio so I'm having a time getting used to this exerciser. That is the fault of the person and not the machine. It is taking some time but I think it will work out well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Machine
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 2, 2014

I am enjoying the opportunity to move without discomfort or fatigue. After an exercise session and wanting to start my second one. I like it..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not Australian voltage
 from Australia,  Mar 14, 2014

I was very annoyed when i opened the box to discover I have to find a transformer before I use it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exercise equipment
 from Eugene, Oregon,  Mar 13, 2014

Because my joints aren't that flexible I have trouble getting my feet in the stirrups so it is always falling over. However, for upper body it is fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived DOA
 from london,  Mar 10, 2014

Seems like the perfect product, exactly what I was looking for. But on first usage it ran for 30s and has now stopped working. Shame that Quality Control is an issue.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit after 39 days
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2014

I DID RECOMMEND this after I received it but it just stopped. I only used it for about 4 weeks. It seemed to be great but just quit. Don't have strength or nerve to send it back and try again. Waiting for directions to return item.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Display should be brighter for ease of reading.
 from Ontario Canada,  Dec 28, 2013

Purchased for a person with swollen legs and feet. More adjustment of foot straps would be nice. Also a dead slow speed would be a help for starting use, otherwise product works as stated.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stamina InStride Total Body Cycle
Today $69.99
Compare $99.00
Save 29%
(2)
Cando Magneciser Pedal Exerciser
Today $131.88
Compare $149.00
Save 11%
Mini Bike Exerciser
Today $64.99
Compare $88.40
Save 26%
Carex Digital Display Pedal Exerciser
Today $55.99
Compare $58.48
Save 4%
(22)
Exercise Pedal
Today $28.53
Compare $92.40
Save 69%
(40)
Back to top