Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DANGEROUS - Limited Use
 from West Coast,  May 28, 2013

The treadmill arrived with one cracked cover next to the belt but Overstock arranged for manufacturer replacement so this was solved within a short period. At first I was very jazzed with the treadmill, the motor was quiet, the desk large and it is easily possible to do many routine tasks and type while walking at about 1 mph. When not walking it's a good height for stand-up work as well. The desktop is large, holding a 23" auxiliary screen, a 15" laptop, 10" tablet with its stand and a phone with room to spare. A minor issue is that the drink holder is at the very back of the large desktop. I cannot reach it without dismounting from the treadmill and walking around. Additionally, after about three months the bed of the treadmill has started to make creaky noises. Not harmful, but annoying. Of real concern is the short bed on this treadmill. At 5'6" I am not exceptionally tall however if I increase the speed to about two miles per hour for a little bit of real walking, say when watching a video the following thing there is a risk of falling due to the short bed combined with misplaced controls. The sensors and controls on the side bars are placed about a foot back from where you stand and walk when computing. When you put your hands on the sensors and use those controls you are very near the back of the short bed. With a normal walking stride your shoe can easily catch the back roller and WHOMP - you are suddenly off the treadmill and on the floor behind it. Very exciting, but not in a good way! I recommend avoiding this model until the manufacturer either changes the placement of the side-bar controls and sensors or lengthens the bed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The talk of the office!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 15, 2012

Our new Exerpeuric 2000 treadmill tesk is the talk of the office! Our visitors and clients say, "Wow!" and look at it with both curiousity and a little bit of envy. More importantly, we USE it! The "desk" is situated in an office with one of our best views (top floor of the building looking at the Cleveland, OH skyline from the south) and equipped with a speaker phone and 17" laptop computer. I logged 2.6 miles on a one hour conference call last week and take shorter calls on it all the time. At less than $$$ delivered (took an hour to assemble), this unit was $500 less than the closest competitive product...and way more attractive/functional. We'll see how durable it proves to be long-term, but so far so good. Strongly recommend!

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this thing!! Greatest weight loss yet!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Nov 27, 2014

I absolutely love the WorkFit by Exerpeutic treadmill desk -- it has become a way of life. I now walk between 4 and 5 miles each morning When I weigh myself and watch the digits decrease, it is a huge inducement to get right back on the treadmill daily. I bought this in October and, without changing my diet or doing any other exercises, today is Thanksgiving and I am down 14 pounds already!! Yes, I am bragging, a trait I disdain, but folks let me tell you ... that is my greatest weight loss yet! I can just imagine my progress would be even greater if I were to change my diet and cut out some of the Papa Johns, Lays Classic, my own special recipe home-baked cookies, Sam's Club cheesecakes, and Blue Bell ice cream. Mind you, I don't eat like that every day; just whenever I get the urge. The time only goes up to 99 minutes, then the time starts all over at zero. The distance and calories continue to count upward, but not the time. Don't care though; still love it!! The desk arrived in 2 separate boxes. No freight company needed, just my regular UPS guy -- he carried it in without a dolly or anything. Sorry for the reviewers who complain about the condition it was in. But as for me, upon opening, every piece was perfect; not a scratch. I'm in my mid-60s and have been totally non-mechanical all my life yet, when I got tired of waiting for my son to get here in the evening, ol' eager-beaver me started putting it together on my own. I did it all by myself -- except the last part -- the desk -- it was just too heavy for me to lift on my own (I have lousy upper body strength). My son finally arrived and put the desk on for me and I haven't looked back sense. Some lady complained the sensors and controls on the sidebars are back too far and WHOMP she fell. The speed and incline controls in the sidebars are also on the console right in front of you; no need to use the sidebars for that anyway (although I use the sidebars without issue). But why even reach back when common sense tells you to touch the buttons directly in front of you. The only other feature on the sidebar is taking your pulse. I'm not sure how well that even works, considering you are moving and to take a valid pulse one should sit still. Again, common sense tells you to turn the treadmill off or step off to the sides when monitoring your pulse if you find the controls are back too far for you. I suppose some people want to take their pulse while walking to stay within a target range -- not me, I simply pay attention to my breathing which tells me when I'm working out too hard and I stop. Possibly I have a different version from the people complaining that the drink/pencil holders are back too far. Mine are immediately to my left and to my right, within very easy reach (I'm 5'4"); maybe they improved the design since their purchase. The only thing not within reach is the power strip (with 3 plugs, picture showed only 2 plugs) but I have no need to reach the power while walking anyway. The one and only thing I did not like was having to reach down to my keyboard. I have a 2" binder under my keyboard and that resolves that issue. At first it looked like a huge elephant, LOL, but with time and mental adjustment, it seems to fit the area better and actually looks smaller in my eyes. When I work up an appetite for lunch, my metabolism is in high gear from all the walking so I eat whatever I want with the knowledge that my body is burning it up faster than my norm -- the proof is in the ........ morning scale routine. I finally have a reason to smile and no longer think the scale is my enemy. Next up: How about making a stationary bike with a full desk like this treadmill? A little variety would be great, as long as I can keep working on the computer. Back to square one ... I absolutely love the WorkFit by Exerpeutic treadmill desk -- it has become a way of life. I recommend it to anyone who has at least 30 pounds to lose; you will see those ol' pounds just melt away while reading your email each day (multi-tasking at it's finest). Thank you WorkFit!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metric?
 from Plantation, FL,  Nov 10, 2014

Although this treadmill came with all the challenges detailed in reviews, bad packaging resulting in dented and missing items. Shipping receipt just a complete hassle! Just eMail them and in about two weeks you will get your replacement parts (Unacceptable). The manual is a poor translation so difficult to understand. Called their technical support to find out how to set the clock and was told there was no clock on this model! Figured out on my own how to set clock and taught the technical support representative. Could not understand why temperature in Celsius until the representative volunteered that I got one that was supposed to go to Canada not the U.S.! Also asked if the Distance measurement that has "M" displayed is either Miles or Meters? Did not get that question answered. To the question of can I get the one that I was supposed to get, forget it, have to repackage the treadmill desk to return! If it was not for the above reasons, this would have been a five star review and if looking for a relatively inexpensive treadmill desk, this is the treadmill desk to buy, once all the purchase stuff is over with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treadmill Desk?! YES!
 from Sacramento,  Oct 29, 2014

It wasn't easy to assemble but these electronics never are so that was to be expected. Took a bit of calling customer support to make it work but I was able to get the info I need and have been using it for about 3 weeks now. I love it. The desk it very spacious and the overall set up doesn't take a large amount of space. The treadmill is very quiet and it's pretty easy to walk at a decent pace and work at the same time. The only negative thing is the desktop height is too tall for me at 5' 2". I do use it at full incline and was able to find some tennis shoes to elevate me enough. I could use another inch of height but It works none the less. It gives me a nice break from sitting all day. Great for a telecommuter like me. I can move around to the treadmill and back to my desk when I need to sit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice standup or treadmill desk
 from Birmingham, MI,  Sep 30, 2014

Had my movers set up in my office. Great for standup desk or for slow walking while doing low-level or routine task. Fits a laptop with lots of room to spare for phone and other devices. Nice power strip. Does look a bit wonky (it's a treadmill after all), but functional and great for those looking to do less sitting in the day. Looks like it has cup or bottle holders incorporated into the desk portion, but they must really be pencil holders. Probably would not work well as a full-time replacement desk (unless you are very disciplined or committed to never sitting), but good enough as a second option.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money and time
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 24, 2014

This lasted 24 hours (1-2 hours of actual walking time) before the treadmill stopped moving. Now Overstock wants me to take it apart, repackage it into the 2 large boxes (who saves them or would know how to repack properly?), and return for either a replacement or refund. How about they stand by the products they sell and send someone to fix it or bring a replacement and take the faulty one away? That would make too much sense I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant Increase in Productivity and Health
 from USA (Uncle Sam has me traveling),  Mar 12, 2014

This is such an awesome purchase. It allows me to study while still getting in some exercise after 8 hours of class. I feel like my productivity has increased so much already and will continue to over time. The desktop is the perfect size for my laptop (17") and iPad (for studying tunes, of course). Assembly was pretty easy, just took me a little time to hold the table in place enough to get the screws in so it wouldn't fall on my head. There were some minor blemishes from shipping, but all in all I was very impressed for how well it arrived. I look forward to continuing to use this product. The desk height is sufficient enough for me so that I can walk if I want to, or just make it a traditional standing desk without the treadmill in motion (I'm 6'0" tall, for reference). Hope someone finds this useful - these are a great investment for students and professionals alike!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A multi-tasker's dream come true
 from ankeny, ia,  Dec 21, 2013

I love my treadmill. It has an extra wide belt and a great design that allows me to do work while I'm working out. I recommend it to any one who needs to multi task.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought