Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excelent machine
 from Orange Beach, Al,  Jul 30, 2011

Excelent machine for the price. Took only one hour to put together. UPS guy even wheeled it into the house for me. Wife and I are in our 70's and have enjoyed it very much. As advertized in all respects..

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plain and simple
 from Iron River, MI,  Jun 19, 2011

I wasn't looking for alot of bells and whistles. this treadmill fits my requirements perfectly. only needed a simple machine to walk 20 to 30 minutes per day. less to go wrong with. easy to use. who could ask for more.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Treadmill
 from Jackson, MS,  Jun 14, 2011

Great Treadmill for the price. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for making treadmill desk
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2012

I 've had the treadmill 5 or 6 weeks and use it for 60-90 minutes a day. I set it up work on my laptop while walking. The long handlebars provide good support for two shelves I have placed across them as my desk surface. The on/off switch, speed controls, and mode switch are easy to reach on the handlebars. The wide tread is good for walking while working. The variable speed is also very good (.4 to 4 MPH; I typically walk at 1.1 MPH while typing). I wrote this while walking on my treadmill. The only minor problem is a rubbery smell, probably continued out-gassing from the tread.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems strong so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treadmill purchase
 from Ohio,  Jun 17, 2011

I took my time and compared many treadmills before purchasing one. I am very happy with my purchase. Easy to assemble and works great. Love Overstock... I have never been disappointed with any purchase from OS.

  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this treadmill! It can handle heavier weight and is SUPER quiet and takes up little space. I would definitely purchase it again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A knob for the right hand arm was broken in shipment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the exercise i wanted
 from mcminnville oregon,  Jun 3, 2011

This treadmill is an a very good machine. Wasnt sure exactly what I was looking for when i decided to buy one so i went with the price factor. Was easy to assemble. Only had it about 2 weeks but love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good treadmill for a good price!
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  May 2, 2012

The treadmill is quiet and easy to operate. It folds up for easy storage. The instructions were kind of hard to follow, but a majority of the treadmill is already assembled. I am 6'6", and it is a little on the short side for me even though I have adjusted the height of the treadmill, but I am able to get a good workout on it for a walking treadmill. It also has a magnetic safety key to stop the treadmill just in case you feel unsafe during a workout on the treadmill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the treadmill is amazing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

So far, so good! I really like the size of the treadmill - just right for my needs. It was very easy to set up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

well made machine. Fairly easy to assemble. Perfect for senior citizens [ 75 yrs + in my case]

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be top-quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no threads for one #32 stableizer on right side
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The treadmill is good for ladies
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2014

I like this treadmill, but I am not satisfied with the length. The length is only fine with ladies, but short for men. We plan to use it for both my husband and me, but it is short for a men. I like the safe key and speed adjustment button not only on panel, but also on handles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

It arrived packaged well, extremely so for such a large item. I was able to put it together with little trouble. It is, as mentioned by another customer, extremely heavy and I would suggest having two people to carry it where you want, but I was able with will-power and the strenght I have (I'm 60) to get it to my basement by taking the items out of the box and CAREFULLY sliding it down the stairs. It works excellent, and being 5'7" the stride is perfect for me. It's also an excellent exerciser for my dog!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic walking treadmill
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 20, 2014

My old treadmill was destroyed in Sandy. This replacement does not have all the extras the old one had, like a CD player, a fan, programmed walks with automatic incline. It's a great buy on a basic walking treadmill that still tells me distance, time, calories burned, heart rate. It was mostly assembled and I needed help putting the arms on, opening it, etc. I am very happy to be able to walk when the weather is bad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This treadmill just fits my need
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 18, 2013

I had to do a lot of "research" to decide which one to buy. I'm glad I decided on this. Just what I need for a walking exerciser, a simple one but good enough for a 73 year old, 5'1' lola. Very easy to assemble, .took only 25 minutes for my nephew to set it up & running. Easy to read the dials & numbers. My only complaint is if I set the speed to 2 & above, it is noisy but tolerable, I can still hear the TV. The treadmill of my daughter is more expensive but as noisy as this one if speed set higher than 2. I just love shopping at Overstock. Very prompt in delivering items & if I have complaints, easy to deal with them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up and walking in less than an hour
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Aug 14, 2013

I've had the treadmill for a few weeks and so far only see a few "cons". 1) The walking area seems a little short for me. I'm 5' 8" tall and don't think I take unusally long strides but I know if I don't think about it, I easily go too far back on the treadmill and almost feel like slipping off the edge. I'm not sure how someone taller could take a full stride. 2) This isn't a flaw really, but it would have been nice to have some sort of surface area to put things on. there is a little inlet on the control panel for a water bottle but that's it. I'm going to order a clip on desk of some sort so I can put my phone or whatever on it. As for the "pros": 1) Easy to put together once you lift it out of the box. It was harder for me to get it in the front door and get it out of the box by myself than it was to put it together. That part took like 20 minutes or so. Directions weren't super clear but it was easy to figure out what went where. 2) Not very loud/noisy. I run this in the early morning and it doesn't wake anyone up. 3) Has a high weight limit for such an inexpensive machine, so it's good for someone who has a lot to lose and is walking to lose a bit of weight. I'd buy it again and recommend it to someone looking for an inexpensive starter treadmill just to do some walking at home.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise, fitness
 from Montgomery Al,  Jul 2, 2013

I feel that the treadmill that I purchased is a great buy

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In 30 minutes I was walking!!!
 from BLAIRSVILLE, GA,  May 4, 2013

I did a LOT of research before purchasing this treadmill from Overstock. And I am THRILLED with it! Literally 30 minutes after opening the huge box up, I was walking on the treadmill, checking my heart rate, etc. So exciting! It is truly as easy to put together as it says. It weighs about 150 lbs though so you could use some help initially getting it where you want to assemble it. Then you can easily wheel/roll it where you want to use it. I'm a big gal and I am walking on it every day and loving the computerized info and feedback. I wasn't happy that the delivery company apparently just dropped it out of the back of the truck. I have a huge carport they could have put it under in case of inclement weather. I was worried the drop affected the computer but everything's working great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was the wrong choice!
 from New Jersey,  Mar 8, 2013

After researching walking treadmills, I choose this one and regret it! It arrived damaged from the manufacture. (was not damaged in shipping) After contacting the manufacture (California) they advised me that I could "pack it up and send it back" (from New Jersey) and upon receipt they will send out another one. I dont have an additional 2 1/2 weeks to wait!! (just had surgery and this was to be my physical therapy) Finally a week later I received a bag of nuts and bolts in the mail and we fixed it ourselves.......Thanks to a call to Overstock, they reimbursed us $75.00 for our trouble. :-) It is noisy and squeeks (it was leveled properly)

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in "customer service"
 from Nebraska,  Feb 4, 2013

This was a good tread mill for my purposes... not too many "bells and whistles". It had a low pitched tone every time I took a step when it was set between 3 and 3.5 mph. Also I'm having a problem getting the belt adjusted to stay in the middle of the track. I tried to call customer service concerning the "tone". There was an answering machine. I left my number and the nature of my concern and have never heard back from them.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don' know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple...just what I was looking for
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 21, 2012

I wanted a treadmill for my home living room so I could walk while watching TV. It was delivered as scheduled and all parts were included. It took less than 30 minutes to assemble and it even worked on the first try - which doesn't usually happen for me! I've only had it for a couple weeks and only used it about 6 times but so far it's a great product for the money. You can only set the pace up to 4.0 for a good jog. I don't know if the machine could handle any higher than that. Although these aren't issues that will prohibit me from using the treadmill, there are 3 things I'd change about it: 1) the controls on both rails are right where I want to put my hands for resting and I end up either turning the machine off or slowing down/speeding up accidentally; 2) it would be great if the base was longer - I'm not very tall but sometimes I feel my feet touching the roller bar in the back; 3) the computer/controller seems far away from where you stand and the program is very basic. Again, I'll continue to use it and get good exercise from it. I have it in the corner of my living room and it's not an eye-sore. P.S. Someone wrote in their review that the base is even wide enough to walk with their dog. This is so not true. Unless that person is carrying their dog, it's really only wide enough for a person.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Exerpeutic Fitness Walking Electric Treadmill
Add to cart to see special price
(74)
Sunny Manual Folding Treadmill
Today $139.55
Compare $362.20
Save 61%
(59)
ProForm Power 995c Treadmill
Today $998.99
Compare $1363.35
Save 27%
Back to top