Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excelent machine
 from Orange Beach, Al,  Jul 30, 2011

Excelent machine for the price. Took only one hour to put together. UPS guy even wheeled it into the house for me. Wife and I are in our 70's and have enjoyed it very much. As advertized in all respects..

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plain and simple
 from Iron River, MI,  Jun 19, 2011

I wasn't looking for alot of bells and whistles. this treadmill fits my requirements perfectly. only needed a simple machine to walk 20 to 30 minutes per day. less to go wrong with. easy to use. who could ask for more.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Treadmill
 from Jackson, MS,  Jun 14, 2011

Great Treadmill for the price. I highly recommend it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for making treadmill desk
 from Texas,  Apr 4, 2012

I 've had the treadmill 5 or 6 weeks and use it for 60-90 minutes a day. I set it up work on my laptop while walking. The long handlebars provide good support for two shelves I have placed across them as my desk surface. The on/off switch, speed controls, and mode switch are easy to reach on the handlebars. The wide tread is good for walking while working. The variable speed is also very good (.4 to 4 MPH; I typically walk at 1.1 MPH while typing). I wrote this while walking on my treadmill. The only minor problem is a rubbery smell, probably continued out-gassing from the tread.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems strong so far
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treadmill purchase
 from Ohio,  Jun 17, 2011

I took my time and compared many treadmills before purchasing one. I am very happy with my purchase. Easy to assemble and works great. Love Overstock... I have never been disappointed with any purchase from OS.

  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this treadmill! It can handle heavier weight and is SUPER quiet and takes up little space. I would definitely purchase it again!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? A knob for the right hand arm was broken in shipment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the exercise i wanted
 from mcminnville oregon,  Jun 3, 2011

This treadmill is an a very good machine. Wasnt sure exactly what I was looking for when i decided to buy one so i went with the price factor. Was easy to assemble. Only had it about 2 weeks but love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good treadmill for a good price!
 from Fort Worth, Tx,  May 2, 2012

The treadmill is quiet and easy to operate. It folds up for easy storage. The instructions were kind of hard to follow, but a majority of the treadmill is already assembled. I am 6'6", and it is a little on the short side for me even though I have adjusted the height of the treadmill, but I am able to get a good workout on it for a walking treadmill. It also has a magnetic safety key to stop the treadmill just in case you feel unsafe during a workout on the treadmill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the treadmill is amazing.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from Florida,  Sep 29, 2011

So far, so good! I really like the size of the treadmill - just right for my needs. It was very easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 10, 2014

I looked at several other treadmills but wanted something not too complex and I found it. After my hip replacement the surgeon said the best exercise is just to walk so since sidewalks and parking lots often have stumbling blocks I decided a treadmill would be the best solution. No fear of ice or snow, not having to walk in the rain or heat - this is great. I can take short walks several times a day. I love the fact it measures my pulse and I can increase or decrease the speed without removing my hands from the handles. it also measures the distance I walk and even how many calories are being burned. After comparing to others I couldn't believe I got all this for the price I paid - most of them were at least twice as expensive. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to walk (not for running).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 11, 2014

It arrived packaged well, extremely so for such a large item. I was able to put it together with little trouble. It is, as mentioned by another customer, extremely heavy and I would suggest having two people to carry it where you want, but I was able with will-power and the strenght I have (I'm 60) to get it to my basement by taking the items out of the box and CAREFULLY sliding it down the stairs. It works excellent, and being 5'7" the stride is perfect for me. It's also an excellent exerciser for my dog!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This treadmill just fits my need
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 18, 2013

I had to do a lot of "research" to decide which one to buy. I'm glad I decided on this. Just what I need for a walking exerciser, a simple one but good enough for a 73 year old, 5'1' lola. Very easy to assemble, .took only 25 minutes for my nephew to set it up & running. Easy to read the dials & numbers. My only complaint is if I set the speed to 2 & above, it is noisy but tolerable, I can still hear the TV. The treadmill of my daughter is more expensive but as noisy as this one if speed set higher than 2. I just love shopping at Overstock. Very prompt in delivering items & if I have complaints, easy to deal with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in "customer service"
 from Nebraska,  Feb 4, 2013

This was a good tread mill for my purposes... not too many "bells and whistles". It had a low pitched tone every time I took a step when it was set between 3 and 3.5 mph. Also I'm having a problem getting the belt adjusted to stay in the middle of the track. I tried to call customer service concerning the "tone". There was an answering machine. I left my number and the nature of my concern and have never heard back from them.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Don' know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

well made machine. Fairly easy to assemble. Perfect for senior citizens [ 75 yrs + in my case]

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be top-quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no threads for one #32 stableizer on right side
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The treadmill is good for ladies
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2014

I like this treadmill, but I am not satisfied with the length. The length is only fine with ladies, but short for men. We plan to use it for both my husband and me, but it is short for a men. I like the safe key and speed adjustment button not only on panel, but also on handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected
 from Northern California,  Jan 24, 2014

I have needed a treadmill for walking at lower speeds due a medical condition. Also, being large (~350 lbs) meant I needed a durable item. I have only had this treadmill for a short period of time, and it has been better than I expected. It seems well built and sturdy for us larger types. It is not as mobile as I would like, but I really will not be moving it and I do have it on carpet. The controls are straightforward and easy to understand. Assembling was not as easy as it sounded, and the instructions provided were poor. Installing the computer control panel was difficult because of having to push the electrical cables into the support bar. and could be easily improved by the manufacturer. And two people for assembly is really needed. Overall assembly was fairly quick - most time was spent trying to figure out how to do some tasks. For the price I paid I expected something of lower quality. While I did not rate it "excellent" I would rate it better than just "good.", I am very pleased with this treadmill and just hope I can motivate myself to continue using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic walking treadmill
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 20, 2014

My old treadmill was destroyed in Sandy. This replacement does not have all the extras the old one had, like a CD player, a fan, programmed walks with automatic incline. It's a great buy on a basic walking treadmill that still tells me distance, time, calories burned, heart rate. It was mostly assembled and I needed help putting the arms on, opening it, etc. I am very happy to be able to walk when the weather is bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Michigan,  Jan 10, 2014

works great. takes 2 people to assemble. little bottle of lubricating oil had leaked out but was contained in a plastic bag.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Treadmill!
 from High Desert, CA,  Nov 29, 2013

I am elderly and have physical limitations but needed to start exercising and this treadmill is wonderful. Speeds go slow enough that I am able to get some exercise without fear of injury. I love it. Best purchase I have ever made!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Walking
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 22, 2013

Sturdy treadmill holds up to heavy load. Fast, easy to move around. Walking surface is big enough for a large clumsy guy like me to not trip over himself. I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought