Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
390 Recumbent Bike
 from Franklin, TN,  Feb 27, 2012

I just love my new recumbent bike. I suffer from chronic back pain, and exercising is very difficullt for me. I have been using the recumbent bike everyday,and it is very easy to use. I haven't been able to exercise for years, due to pain. I can now get on my bike and pedal for 5 miles a day. I am so thankful that I purchased this bike. Hoping to get my health back.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exerpeutic 390 extended capacity recumbent bike
 from North Carolina,  Jun 30, 2012

I purchased this bike because I developed a problem with my lower back and was advised by my doctor that this would be an alternative to my elliptical. This is an answer to a prayer. Excellent quality, easy to put together and a very quiet ride. Love the read out which tells you your speed, pulse etc. This turns on automatically when you place your feet on the pedals. It also turns off automatically. The seat is comfortable and you can adjust the position. There is a knob you can adjust to make it a more intense workout. It is a quiet ride as well (did I already mention that?) I positioned it so I have a choice of watching TV, reading or answering the phone while on it. It is not so heavy that it couldn't be moved if it had to nor so light it could fall over. I put it together myself (2 hours) and I have no experience of this type. I love, love, love this bike and would recommend it to everyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 22, 2012

I have had this product for a month now and I can say that it works perfectly fine for me. I had read all the reviews both positives and negatives, but decided on this machine due to the price. I found that it was easy to assemble. I did it all by myself in less than an hour. They supplied all the needed tools also which made it a lot easier. I find it very sturdy. The seat cushion is a little hard but I use something to remedy for that (for my personal comfort). I also like the heart rate monitor and all the other computerized monitors that are there including calories burned. It's low impact but your legs get some great work out in the end. I broke a sweat the first 5 minutes of "riding". It's a great cardio machine . I recommend it to everyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality- very quet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes! I only had a small scratch probably done while packing the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble - arrived with damage
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2012

I like it. It was easy to assemble (30 minutes) and works well. It is comfortable to use though the front handlebars still mystify me as to their purpose since it is a recumbent bike. It was extremely well packed with a lot of styrofoam padding yet the plastic was cracked in two places (with one looking like an attempt to repair with heat) on the wheel housing and the rounded metal was bent up at one corner where it attachs to the rear support bar. Just cosmetic because none of the damage interferes with operation so I have kept it. I haven't bothered to set the "computer" since I don't care about it. The bike is much sturdier than most I've seen in the stores. I liked that the seat was adjustable, but it would be a hassle to adjust it for persons of various heights on a regular basis.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bike came dis-assembled, the instructions were clear and if followed assembley was not a problem. It took about a hour to assemble. Thsi bike is perfect for the purpose that I needed it for, recover of knee surgey. This bike provided me the perfect strech to loosen up my knee joint. The seat requires you to loosen 3 set screw handles to slide the seat, but how often do you really need to move the seat?

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good to excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? can't get the pulse to work willhave to check the wiring again, but this feature is not important to me
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new haven mo,  Jan 24, 2012

love this bike, very easy to assemble, great directions. no noise when riding so watching tv or having a conversation is not a problem. very comfortable

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from philadelphia,  Feb 21, 2012

its a nice exercise bike, the only problem is it takes 3 screws to move the seat up and back, and im concerned the threads on the screws will wear from loosening and tightening

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the cost
 from Southwestern PA,  Dec 9, 2011

arrived promptly, relatively easy assembly, sturdy, smooth mechanics

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

This is the best purchase but I have made in a long time! I use it everyday and it has changed my life. It took me about 2 hours to put it together by myself. So if I could do it anyone can do it. Quality is pretty awesome. The only complaint I have is that there is no cup holder. Other than that I highly recommend products.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Bennington, Vermont,  May 17, 2012

Delivered faster than expected, unpacked assembled in 1-1/2 hrs, everything worked fine. Ride every day unit is quiet and does everything as advertised. No problems at this point. Good bike for my purpose, trying to avoid knee surgery.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This exercise bike is awesome to use
 from Bowdoinham, ME,  Apr 24, 2012

The bike is very easy to use. I enjoy the pulse part of it and the ways to keep track of how far you've gone along with how fast and the calories you've burned. Very nice purchased and I look forward to purchasing more products fro you in the future.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fine. It was the same type as a store had that I had loook at toward purchasing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was one scratch on the outside of the bike that I noticed when I was putting it together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bike
 from Topeka, Ks,  Apr 17, 2012

Bought this to strengthen legs for upcoming knee replacement surgery. With bad knees walking for excersize is pretty much out. This works great, wonderful workout with less pain. It was easy to assemble, and the price was great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be very good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 17, 2012

Overall, I'm happy with this purchase. Assembly took about 2 hours and was quite easy (just wish the parts list didn't list separate parts that were already put together, made making sure all parts were included rather difficult). One of the capnuts was broken but still worked just fine. Operation is extremely quiet which I love. Also enjoy the adjustable resistance levels for a better workout.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Adjustable seat is nice for people with long legs. At 6' it's still comfortable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, nothing fancy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One capnut was broken
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike at a bargain price
 from Jupiter, Florida,  Jul 28, 2013

Easy to assemble for those of us that can hold a screw driver and a wrench. The tools are included. It is a simple sturdy bike that gives you the information you need for a quality workout. Smooth peddling and rock steady. Has all the features than more expensive machines. I am 6'4" and weigh 275 lbs. No problem with my fit. I then adjust the seat for my wife who is 5'3" with no problem.. Definitely a bargain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate Machine for Price.
 from New York,  Oct 2, 2012

My husband and I are both 5'10" - 5'11", and 150-190 lb. We can both use the bike with no problems. The bike is rated to 300 lb. I don't think I would want to risk it with that much weight. The seat and backing are thin foam padding. Not terribly comfortable, but functional nonetheless. We have the bike set to a moderately lower resistance, it works fine with the usage so far.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the $, but not great
 from Arizona,  Sep 28, 2012

You get what you pay for, and this was worth the money. Tension control hard to turn; seat gets set and that's that, unless tools are brought out again. The pedal- ing is not very smooth, but adequate to get your "work out" in. I'm used to my health club bike, but this is great to have at home. I have MS and need to build stamina in my legs outside of my twice weekly personal training session. I would never have been able to put together on my own, no matter how much time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bike
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Jun 8, 2012

This is an excellent machine that has helped me work out comfortably in my own home. The different modes of use are informative and accurate. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Highly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, easy to assemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was free of any defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bike
 from New York, NY,  May 30, 2012

I had knee surgery and I have back problems but with this bike I can get my cardio on and feel good with any pain. I love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 19, 2012

I didn't really know what I was going to wind up getting because it is so cheap; I am pleasantly surprised though. The box was extremely heavy, a good sign I guess. It took me a little over an hour to put together by myself. My only complaint is the pedals don't turn really smoothly like a more expensive bike would. For the price I paid, I am very happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased with the smoothness of pedaling.
 from Dallas TX,  Dec 16, 2012

Would not recommend this product if you are looking for a smooth rotation during pedaling. There is a catch during the rotation and must push very hard to get over the catch.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pedaling is not a smooth rotation.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 98 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top