Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fun & Fitness
 from I live in Hagerstown, MD and do ministry work.,  Jun 11, 2011

I bought one of these for me and liked it so much that I purchased two more for my sisters. They were a little hard to put together, but for the price I think it is a fun way to get fit.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pedal exerciser
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 5, 2010

This product is inexpensive, but well made and sturdy. It must be used on a non-skid surface - I use a nonskid mat with both the front legs of the chair and the pedal exerciser on the mat. It is among the most convenient and easy to store exercisers I have used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What the other reviews say is true- you get what you pay for. Mine doesn't squeak, but it wobbles like crazy. Not the whole structure, just the pedals where they connect to the frame. Needs to be on a carpet or it slides, and the resistance is a joke. Doesn't do much more muscle or heart rate, though 30-plus minutes at a decent clip will start to work up a bit of a sweat. Will not get you into shape, but it's better than nothing. Still, I'd put in the extra $50-100 to get an actual stationary bike if you want to actually improve muscle tone, cardio endurance, or to generally shape up. You pay $30 for a product that normally costs $200? You get about that percentage in quality as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise alternative
 from Central California,  Apr 17, 2010

I recently had knee replacement surgery, and needed to have a way to exercise my new knee. My arthritis won't let me ride a real bicycle comfortably, so this was the ideal solution. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok...
 from Forks, WA,  Apr 9, 2010

It's a little cheap. one of the short screws didn't have threads cut on it. It was really easy to put together. Even when the "wrench" is the real cookie cutter type (cheapo). the legs on it are twisted, and I haven't tried switching them around. (front and back). I do think it is better than nothing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from cleveland ohio,  Jan 10, 2010

Great value! I shopped around on the internet and could not find a better value. It works great. I would highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Ar,  Sep 19, 2009

I bought it for my mom, it lasted for about a month or less. It squeeked the whole time, and then eventually broke. The part where both the pedals join, came off, there were a couple of rings that was holding it together came out, broken in half.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm
 from mhd,mn,  Sep 15, 2009

there's a few things that could be better like the rubber ends not coming off. all but 1 stay on. i feel it is too long in length for working on the arms i have to tilt it and prop one end against my stomach and the other on my footstool. it's rather wobbly when i use it on the floor.it'd be nicer if it was shorter for storage purposes especially for people in small apartments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pedal exerciser
 from Texas,  Sep 13, 2009

Bought this for my spouse who was recovering from surgery and needed light exercise to assist with circulation. This item is easy to assemble, transports to work easily and is a nice add on to the

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for easy riding
 Sep 11, 2009

Overall this product was ok, but if you are looking for something more durable and more challenging, this isn't it. The pedals started to have parts come off the first day of use. Also, it says there were adjustable settings where there weren't. Overall, if you want to basically sit and keep moving your legs on the pedals with no resistance- it's a nice buy. It will at least help circulation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily...
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 10, 2009

This looks great in the photos online and in person - but the quality of the product is substandard. I bought this for an 85 year old woman and it broke after the 2nd day of use. Had someone repair it and it broke again several days later. Repaired again, but not sure how long this will last. Would not recommend....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight pedaler
 from MI,  Aug 19, 2009

This has been an essential part of my therapy with a recent hip replacement. It is easy to move around, even using a walker. Not sure that it will last years and years, but it fits my needs now. I will probably continue to use this for extra exercise while watching TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from SC,  Aug 12, 2009

This is easy to use in front of the TV - burn some calories with down time. I have it on carpet and it doesn't move much - put it next to an ottoman if it starts creeping away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Canada,  Jul 28, 2009

I purchased this little exercise pedal to use as a hand bike while recovering from hip replacement surgery. I was planning on buying a pricier model, but I noticed that the reviews for this one (the cheapest) were just as good, so I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did. The pedal was easy to put together and is pretty bare bones in its construction, but it works very well. There's a knob that allows you to increase resistance and it works well as both an arm and leg bike, though if you're planning on using it for your arms you should wrap the pedals in a dishcloth or something, since they gave me blisters. Also (like most models) put a bathmat under the exercise pedal so that it does not slip around. The only problem I've had with this machine so far is that the pieces of metal that connect the body of the machine to the pedals gets very, very hot if you use it for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just bought this and totally happy with it.Initially screw pack was missing but Overstock sent the parts REALLY quickly. Besides the great item, customer service was excellent handling the missing parts!I use this against the wall (it does slide a little as you pedal). Also great workout for my arms too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Pedal
 May 6, 2009

Works Great but against a wall under window and enjoy,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Pedal
 from Cypress, TX,  Mar 30, 2009

If you want to be active while watching TV then this is the product for you. You have to use a straight back chair and the pedal slips a little but other than that, it is worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work out
 from Tampa Bay Area, Fl,  Mar 18, 2009

I bought this item for my mother. She has problems with her knees and it's difficult for her to get the exercise she needs. Walking put too much stress on her knees. Since she's had the exercise pedal, She gets a good work out without all the stress and she also uses it for her arms. She loves it and has gotten her friends to use it and they all love it as well. Her knees are now getting stronger and she feels alot better because of this simple machine. She can't stop talking about it, trust me I hear about this thing all the time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good piece of equipment for the money. I have been confined to home for awhile due to an illness and wanted something I could use to burn some calories while sitting in my chair. It was somewhat hard for me to assemble the pieces tight enough not to wobble with use. I wish the bike was more secure when using is my only real complaint. For the price, an over all good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the petals
 May 11, 2008

The only thing I do not like is that the tension relaxes as you petal. Then if you really tighten it, it moves and/or slips, even on carpet, because the whole thing is so light. However, I did not buy this to be a substitute for a real workout machine, but something to throw in front of chair to keep me or the kids moving while reading or watching TV, and it works great for that purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top