Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from California,  Apr 23, 2011

The resistance knob offers NO resistance and one of the plastic pedal would not stay on. Beware as you will be charged for shipping any deficient product back. Disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exercise pedal
 from Florida,  Apr 19, 2008

The exercise pedal works. You know you have worked your legs. The only drawback is that it wants to slide away from you while you are exercising.Would help if it had longer floor grips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but no resistance.
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Sep 23, 2011

No resistance whatsoever. I brought it to work, but my desk is a bit too low to use this. Kind of useless.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exercise Pedal does the Job!
 from Tampa, Fl,  Dec 3, 2008

Puchased this for my 80 year old mom to help with her physical therapy after a hip replacement.. She said his is very similar to the pedlar that she used in the hospital rehab setting. Quick delivery time and easy assembly. Seems to be well-constructed and a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase
 from Arizona,  Jan 31, 2014

I purchased this due to the fact that I have fibromyalgia and the muscles in my calfs were going into spasms. My rheumatologist suggested physical therapy which included using a pedal bike, but upon finding out the cost I decided to try my hand in purchasing this item instead. I did some reading on this and decided to go forth so as to build up the muscle tone in that area. I have to say the assembly wasn't difficult only the area where the pedals are........................the nuts and bolts were too hard to turn even with what was sent to assist in the assembly. So I decided to get them in as far as they could go, knowing I would have friction when pedalling and it is okay. thank you Overstocked once again. b***** from Arizona

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Pedal
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 25, 2012

Delivery was prompt; product met all expectations.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality--met my expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slightly misleading
 from Ohio,  Jul 31, 2012

This has little or no cardio benefit to those looking to remain in shape or who have medium to great muscle tone. It may work well for someone looking for merely a movement machine without the need for resistance or cardio benefit

  • How accurate was the sizing? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jul 7, 2012

Like it, but I am having trouble making it stay in place on the table when doing arm exercises. Works great on rug for leg exercise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be $19.99
 from South Carolina,  Jun 20, 2012

I bought this for my 83 yaer old father, and it suited its purpose for him. I wouldn't think that this would be of any benefit for people under 70.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What you see is what you get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pedaler
 from West Virginia Panhandle,  Jun 8, 2012

I used this after knee surgery when I could not get to a medical site. I actually helped me learn to pedal before I used the stiffer machines at the rehab location.

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from CT,  Apr 24, 2012

strap (used to hold foot on pedal, broke during 2nd day of use. Otherwise, it is an "ok" value. I would recommend paying a little more for a more substantial unit if serious.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strap broke on 2nd day
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ??
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Pedal
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

I would not recommend to a friend. It moves away from you, with each pedal. Unless you bolt it down, you have to continuously chase it around; not good. I gave mine to the goodwill.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice size for the $$
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 26, 2012

right height and easy to use; good quality but slips a little

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little light weight but effective
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
have not put together as of yet
 from tampa, fl,  Sep 17, 2011

have not tried to put together as it appears some of the washers or nuts are missing. waiting until I have time to sit and put together. Other than that it is sturdy and appears it will do exactly what is needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and looks as if it will be easy to put together
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? at a quick glance it appears to have missing items
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excercise pedal
 from Salt Lake, UT,  Aug 11, 2011

inexpensive exerciser device that works well from existing chair.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Item for arm excersize
 from boise, idaho,  Jul 27, 2011

I got this with the idea in mind that i could use it for my legs, while that did not work out It works great for my arms. The reason it did not work out for my legs is because it is simply not possible to tighten it enough for it to be of any kind of resistance to my legs. Due to my weight my legs can easily move over 500lbs, i did not take that into consideration when buying this so that is my fault not the sellers. However it works wonderfully for my arms so I can still get a good workout from it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a good quality product, small compact easy to use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far as i can tell yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Fairview, NC,  Jul 15, 2011

Very simple device...nothing fancy, but it is lightweight and easy to use.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exercise pedal
 from LEESBURG FLORIDA,  Jul 12, 2011

THE EXERCISE BIKE IS JUST WHAT I WANTED TO EXERCISE Y ARMS.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in perfect condition
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty useless
 from Spring, TX,  Jul 9, 2011

For the price I didn't expect it to be great but thought it would offer at least SOME resistance. You have to keep tightening it after two rotations to get any resistance at all. This would only be good for someone who does not move around at all. In which case this would be better than nothing. It does move away so you have to put it against something. I'd only recommend this to an elderly person who might have trouble getting up and walking around.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad hardware to assemble.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 23, 2011

The product was pretty adequate for the price, but the hardware sent (nuts and bolts) were difficult to impossible to use. The machining of the holes they had to go through was slightly off and I was only able to put in two of the four screws to hold the legs together. The big bolts hooking on the pedals are way too long for where they go, and I had to add several washers to make it fit. I didn't feel like waiting forever for better hardware (and assumed I would get exactly the same as the original) or returning it.

  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top