Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hand Grips
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 13, 2013

The product was well priced and the quality of the item is good. It should last a while. There is a sharp molding piece right down the middle of the grip though and it cuts into your hand.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard plastic, not really comfortable
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2012

I've purchased cheaper and better quality hand exercisers than these. They do seem to do the job, but you'll get blisters quite quickly from the hard plastic - I'd recommend buying ones with a foam grip handle, or wearing really good gloves to use these.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Subpar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING WARNING WARNING
 from vernon hill, il,  Dec 3, 2011

broke! im returning them waste of time and money. but for the minutes i got to use them they were good. DO NOTBUY

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO, defects present
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bare to the HEAT
 from San Diego,  Sep 6, 2011

it hit 85 today and they broke, i only used them three times. First one broke then the other after it, WASTE OF CASH bad quality the metal piece barley goes into the handle, lazy design. im kinda upset because i shop here all the time and this is the first disappointment. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STINKS
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good product
 from Minnesota,  Jul 28, 2011

Grip is not comfortable. Poorly designed handles: sharp edges on plastic handles. Would not recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Sharp edges on plastic handles.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke right away
 from New Jersey,  Jun 30, 2011

The handle literally broke away from the spring after 10 reps. The other handle is still in tack, but i can see same point of attachment weakening.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exercise hand grips
 from mobile, al,  Jun 24, 2011

absolutely junk, check them out yourself or your quality control people, then tell me what you think.

  • Did the product fit true to size? no
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, broke first time i used them, before fedex man left my yard
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy
 from texas,  Jun 4, 2011

Within literally 1minute and a half of me opening the package, the plastic handle ripped completely off the metal its attached to. Oh by the way, you only get one hand grip. it may say 'Exercise Hand Grips", but the receipt will say Exercise Hand Grips - Exercise Grip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Houghton, MI,  Jun 14, 2010

The hand grips provide the function advertised at a very reasonable price. Forearm and wrist development are often neglected by weightlifters, but your attention to these areas will pay dividends. My forearm strength and development has increased tremendously from using the hand grips. When starting out, the hard plastic handles may be hard on your fingers, but persevere a little while until using the grips becomes comfortable. I found that placing the finger-contoured handle against my palm, and putting the smooth handle against my fingers, works best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 3, 2010

First off, it's not 100% clear before purchasing that you do, indeed, receive a set of TWO hand grips. Yes, the picture shows a set of two, but I don't believe I found it anywhere in writing. These grips are nothing special, but they do the job and are not very expensive. The black handles have started to twist a little bit so I have to do some adjustments prior to squeezing repeatedly. And the handle is hard plastic, so it's not the most comfortable grip in the world. All-in-all I think it's worth the $**** and I would recommend these... just temper your expectations

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Northern VA,  Feb 3, 2010

I bought these to replace one that I actually broke the spring. After several decades of using my old hand grip, the spring broke and was useless. I looked at several chain stores for a replacement and they either had grips that were too weak or foam on the grips. These new grips are a perfect replacement for my originals. They give the right amount of tension where I can get up to 40 reps per hand and then turn them over and do another 40 inverted. I grabbed a holt of someone yesterday with my left hand, I'm right handed, and now they call me "The Claw". hahahaha. For me, the grips could be 1/2 inch longer. If your goal is a FIRM Popeye like handshake, GET 'EM!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Missoula, MT,  Jan 6, 2010

My husband said it was just what he wanted and it was no cheap product but a good one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand excerisers
 Nov 25, 2009

I use them daily. I liked the price & the service. I expect to do more business with you. Coop

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from New York, NY,  Jun 22, 2008

Gives a great workout. But be warned, the plastic grips had some sharp edges at the seams that needed to be scraped away with a knife. Other than that, they work as intended and my forearms are like Popeye now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable Hand Grips
 from Mt. Vernon Ky.,  Feb 17, 2008

I think they are great. They are heavy-duty and will last. The only problem I see with them is the handles are a little short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand Grips with Soft Handle
Today $13.16
Compare $37.35
Save 65%
(6)
Thigh Master
Today $17.99
Compare $28.80
Save 38%
(70)
Twist Stepper Workout Machine
Today $60.72
Compare $134.60
Save 55%
(211)
Back to top