Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STINKY
 from CA,  Apr 1, 2009

This ball smells so bad, I thought after a few weeks it would dissipate, but after a couple of weeks of having it in the house we had to move it outside because the chemical plastic smell was overwhelming! It is in the garage now for over a month and still smells!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ball smells BAD !!!
 from Logan, Utah,  Nov 20, 2008

I was excited to recieve my new exercise ball. When I opened it and blew it up the smell of moth balls was so strong it was nauseating ! It smelled up my whole house. So outside it went hoping that it would go away. One month later it had toned down some so I brought it back inside. It had only been inside for 30 minutes and the house stunk again. I would not recomend this ball unless you like the smell of moth balls ! I would send it back , but I didn't keep the box. I guess I am out the money !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Sep 15, 2008

I bought this exercise ball primarily as a computer chair, as I tend to slouch in my desk chair. I now swap between the two (I'm sitting on the ball as I type this) and due to its large diameter it works quite well. Not only does it improve my posture while I'm on the computer, but it only takes seconds to scoot back and do crunches, so it ought to improve my core strength as well. It does have a strong chemical right out of the box, but I washed mine with hot, soapy water and aired it out in my backyard and garage for days at a time to combat this. It's been a few weeks now and while still present, the scent is noticably less strong. I imagine it will become negligible within a few months. It holds air fairly well, requiring topping off only once a week or so with regular use. All in all, a very good value in my opinion.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you're looking for a standard exercise ball...
 from New York, NY,  Sep 16, 2007

I wanted a durable exercise ball to use for abdominal strengthening that doesn't need more air every time I use it. This is just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large exercise ball
 from pine grove pa,  Feb 5, 2013

great value and durability.does not require refill of air

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone needs their own rubber ball
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 15, 2012

The rubber is thck and durable, and textured so as to prevent slipperiness. It's pretty much exactly as advertised. The little foot pump to inflate it is super cheap and it takes a long time to complete this task. But it does work and have several valves and you only need to inflate it once, except for periodic booster shots. It does hold air pressure well (the ball, no the pump).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Yoga Ball
 from Newnan, Ga,  Nov 25, 2011

Great yoga ball been using for about 6 months now and works great holds air well!

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from San Diego County,Ca.,  Jul 13, 2011

Suited my needs perfectly,just like the one I had before,same quality. I just needed a new one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Excited!
 from Upstate New York,  Jun 13, 2011

I use the exercise ball as my office chair at work and it is the perfect size. It arrived in a timely manner and in five minutes I'd inflated it using the foot pump.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes!
  • How is the quality of the product? Awesome!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly - Bad Chemicals
 from New York, NY,  May 18, 2011

I gave this 1 star because the terrible chemical smell made it un-usable and we had to throw it out. It's probably made out of some horribly toxic stuff - so instead of breathe it in, we threw it out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goog
 from Louisville,KY,  Apr 25, 2011

This ball was just what I expected. The pump came with and extra tip also.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from FL,  Nov 12, 2009

I bought this excecise ball to use it at home before going to work and it is fenomenal for abbs and push ups. I use it every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMELLS HORRIBLE
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jun 10, 2009

I wish I would have read the reviews BEFORE I purchased this ball. It smells absolutely horrible! We've tried everything for two weeks now to get the smell out. If the smell is still there by the end of the week, we are returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from San Diego CA area,  May 21, 2009

We bought two of them. I found that a regular playground ball air pump works better than the enclosed pump. The hose from the air pump fits fairly snugly into the inflator tube that is provided. I didn't rate durability. It's too soon to tell. I expect to get several months use out of them, but so far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Ball purchase
 from Big Bear, California,  Aug 13, 2008

I'm completely satisfied with my purchase of the exercise ball. It was easy to assembly, i use it daily as well as my children!! That's how strong it is!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bouncy bouncy
 from houston,  May 1, 2008

it is a ball for excercising. personally i got it to replace my desk chair. now i sit up straight while working. the only downside to this is that i can no longer lean back and put my feet on my desk. well i can, but then i'm in a position to do crunches, and who really wants to do that?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pump it up
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 19, 2008

The exercise ball is great but if you don't have an electric pump you will probably be pumping the ball up for hours. Invest in an electric pump if you buy the ball and all problems will be solved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Exercise Ball
 from Lake in the Hills, IL,  Feb 18, 2008

First, I was surprised at how quickly I received my order from Overstock.com. Then when I received the product, I was surprised at how easy it was to inflate it. I've been using the product for the past few weeks and it's still as firm as it was when it was first inflated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a ball
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 14, 2008

I am 6'2" and find the size of the ball to be perfect. I can't imagine how some of the other reviewers find it to be too small. It inflates quickly enough with the enclosed foot pump, but you will have to switch feet a couple of times. Can't comment of durability, as I've only had it a few weeks. Hasn't popped yet, if that means anything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too big
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 31, 2007

i read the reviews and was lead to believe the ball would be smaller but it wasn't. Perhaps other buyers did not fully inflate ball. I gave the ball to my 6'2" son and ordered the 65cm. Not too crazy about the material but OK for the price. Don't know about durability because I just started to use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Valeo Body Ball (75 cm)
Today $24.99
Compare $28.74
Save 13%
VALEO VA4483BL 65 cm Body Ball
Today $22.40
Compare $29.89
Save 25%
PurAthletics Exercise Ball 65 cm
Today $25.99
Compare $31.75
Save 18%
Exercise Gym in a Bag
Today $24.99
Back to top