Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
short ball for short folks
 from Ajo, AZ,  Nov 18, 2007

the price was pretty good, and the shipping was even better! I am 5'2" and have a hard time finding exercise equipment that fits me, this ball is perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied
 from Fairfax VA,  Feb 10, 2010

I was pleased with Overstock in their fastidiousness in shipping in delivery, but my girlfriend was very dissatisfied with the ball itself. It was worn around the area to inflate, and the ball does not stay inflated very long, losing air during her workout. I feel like I bought a used ball. It now lies used twice in two months because it won't stay inflated while she uses it so I have to find another one for her to use. Do not recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but smelly
 from Chatham, New Jersey,  Apr 7, 2009

I bought two of these balls for chairs. They work great but it took a few weeks to get the plastic smell out of them. Smell was to the point when you opened the door you could smell them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dkwtu
 from Sedan, kansas,  Jul 17, 2008

I was so impressed with the exercise ball that I recommended it to my sister and she ordered one also. The value and the quality are great! Thanks for a great deal!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT for Office Chair
 from CO,  Jan 5, 2008

These balls are great. My husband and I use them instead of office chairs. We work from home and found they are great for extra excersise and posture. We bought two for our daughters 7 - 8. So now when they are on the computer they get the same benefits!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Physical Therapy Ball
 from New Jersey,  Aug 16, 2007

My son's physical therapist recommended a large exercise ball for use by my 8-yr old son who suffers from hypotonia (weak muscles). He can sit on the 55cm ball while watching TV or playing on the computer and give his trunk muscles a work-out while doing so--helping to improve his overall balance. It inflates with its own pump easily and holds my 50-lb son just fine.. The Overstock cost was cheaper than the same exercise balls offered through physical therapy websites.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exerise ball
 from Texas,  Aug 7, 2011

This smaller ball is perfect for me since I am only 5'2" tall. The larger balls don't work for my short legs and arms because my feet won't touch the ground and they put too much pressure on my wrists. With this smaller red ball, I can balance myself better and finish my workouts.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goood ball
 from federal way , WA,  Sep 8, 2010

These things are awesome. The ball is more tan than shown in picture. Still my family loves . The most comfortable and exercise in the house. useing some muscle you can move them anywhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I sit on this in the office in lieu of a chair. Holds up great, doesn't lose air, great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exercise Ball
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 15, 2010

Wow! Who knew that such a minor change could make such a MAJOR difference?! Just sitting on this ball while watching TV, knitting, whatever, instead of sitting on the floor or sofa really surprised me when I "felt" exertion from my leg/ab muscles. It feels really great to get a little workout when I'm doing nothing....now I'll really enjoy using my resistance bands while relaxing for the evening. This durable and affordable fitness tool is definitely a great buy--I have GOT to tell my fellow couch-potato friends about this, hey, maybe we'll like "bathing suit season" this year.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product & Fast shipping
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 29, 2007

I'm an abs crazy excercise this ball is very good and perfect for my size work very good and fast shipping

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Ohio,  Jul 31, 2007

This exercise ball is working well for me. My only complaint is that one has to pump air into it for quite a while to get it completely filled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping...great product!!!
 from ny,  May 4, 2013

Fast shipping......great product.....thank you!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is exactly as described.
 from Central Wisconisn,  Mar 12, 2013

Best price I could find for this product. Is the exact same thing as found elsewhere but at a significantly better price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects of any kind
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my son!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Dec 4, 2012

Got this for my son, 13 years, because he does better studying if he has something to bounce on. He's always moving and has a hard time sitting still especially after sitting at school all day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Poconos,  Mar 16, 2012

Product exactly as stated....great price. Haven't been using it that much due to an injury (not ball related!).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR SHORTY
 from Michigan,  Jul 21, 2011

I needed an exercise ball suitable for my 5'1" size, and this one was perfect. It was easily inflated yet strong enough to support my weight. A nice addition to my exercise props. Overstock has always met my expectations for merchandise I have ordered.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I am 5'1" and the ball is just the right size for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ball is easily inflated and plenty strong enough.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a ball.
 from san francisco, ca,  Jul 20, 2011

Good - the plastic plug to the ball and air pump seem flimsy, but no problems after 1 week of use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect - I'm 5'3 and can sit on this with feet on the ground
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - seems a little more flimsy than balls at the gym, but overall is ok.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ball
 from WV,  Sep 10, 2010

I love sitting on a ball at work. This is so affordable, comfortable, and easy to set up with the enclosed pump.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bouncing ball
 from Florida,  Apr 10, 2010

The product arrived right on time and was exactly as advertised. Thanks for the great service and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top