Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EOTECH
 from UT,  Sep 5, 2008

This is one of the best CQB weapons sites made, period. Parallax free, highly visible reticle, easy to use with both eyes open. Keeps zero even after abuse, the housing is quite durable. Highly recommended for your tactical carbine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best sight for the money
 from WNC,  Jan 15, 2013

The Eotechs are great. Never had an issue with one before and this one is just the same. Also, after using a coupon, it was the best does on the internet for a new 512.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Stuff
 from CA,  Nov 9, 2012

my 2nd Eotech, Overstock having 10% off deal which give this buy 30 dollars cheaper than amazon. I'm happy with it and happy sport shoot.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ship with good protector box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yup
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sight
 from Georgia,  Nov 7, 2012

Shopped for this item for several weeks before buying it at overstock.com. I knew the item was exactly what I wanted but I wanted to get a good price. Shopped on several gun sites before I googled it. Overstock .com came up in search and they had the lowest price plus had a 10% off coupon and free shipping. Overstock.com's price was $90.00 less than any other site. The EOTech sight came in a storage case with batteries and a tool for mounting it. Was very easy to zero in. The sight stays on target no matter what angle you look through it. This sight is the best accessory I have added to my rifle.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing the factory product label.
 from Arkansas,  Oct 16, 2012

The EoTech came in what appeared to be factory packaging and seems to work properly. However, the factory product identification label that is supposed to be on the bottom of the item is missing. In it's place is the handwritten number "18". So I figured that this was a counterfeit item. I called the factory, and after describing the situation to the rep and answering his questions about the actual product in hand, he determined that it was a genuine item. But he could offer no reason why the product label on the bottom of the EoTech had been removed - he said that all of them leave the factory with the label. So overstock.com, why are you sending out EoTechs with the factory product identification label removed. Something just doesn't seem quite right here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 3, 2012

Very easy to sight the target, the reticle and target are both in focus at the same time. the dot is very small so you are able to aim at the center of the target not just at the target.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high build quality and packaging
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eotech 512 Holosight
 from CA,  Sep 27, 2012

Good price for an eotech with extremely fast shipping. This holo sits low and provides an absolute cowitness with my Troy flip-up BUIS. The eotechs with the risers would barely give a lower 1/3 cowitness with the Troy BUIS. Works with lithium or rechargeable AA batteries which is an advantage over watch type batteries. Shoot with both eyes open. If you wear glasses, the reticle will be fuzzy if you aren't wearing your glasses. You are better off going with an RDS like an Aimpoint. Eotechs and Aimpoints are pretty much the standard by which all others strive to be.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The standard in holosights. High end product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition.. Only two weeks old from date of manufacture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 from Waterloo, Iowa,  Sep 19, 2012

The cheapest you can find an EOTech anywhere short of used or stealing! I have already told some of the guys at my old department so get one while they have them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything you expect from an EOTech!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Alabama,  Sep 6, 2012

Eotech is good. Better than any other sights. Mounted ok on my AK-47 with reciever replacement rail

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not off to much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good. Sight will fog up going from cool air to warm air
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eotech is the Best
 from Florida,  Jun 5, 2012

Eotech is the real deal. Made in the USA, top quality, heavy duty product. Bought it at Overstock for a little less than other discounters. They credited me when the price dropped $5 after I bought it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? the sight is actually larger than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality overall, though I would make the battery compartment metal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best eotech rocks
 from utah,  Nov 11, 2011

eotech is the best you can get........................... i am in the army and being able to have the eotch on my m4 helps tons with room clearing and everyday patrols

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eotech is the best
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ITEM!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2010

As expected, Overstocked.com came through again. No surprises here - item delivered as promised. If you're familiar with EOTech products, then you already know how fantasic their sights are. If you're looking for a holographic sight with unlimited eye relief, you can't beat EOTech. Great price at Overstocked.com. My only complaint is that Overstocked doesn't have them (and similar category products) in stock more often. But then I guess it wouldn't be "Overstocked.com".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from TX,  Oct 26, 2009

Good high-end device. Great Overstock price & delivery. Did not include mounting hardware, about $10 at a local shop.Easy to mount and operate. Enhanced sighting visibility. Reduces eyestrain and is very effective in all conditions of light, although, would not be useful in total darkness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought