Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

the binoculars are great and the camera is ok. i had to change the battiers right away from the ones they come with. took them to a concert and they worked great both camera and binoculars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To small
 from Portland or,  Aug 29, 2014

Just not what I wanted. Need a hand or something to give a sense of how tiny these were

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality. Does not work
 from Montclair NJ,  Dec 2, 2013

This is dollar store quality! So lightweight I thought the box was empty. Rubber eye pads are distorted as if left in the sun. It does not work. Really. I do not know if I got a malfunctioning one but I am very disappointed. I would not give this as a present as I intended. Poor quality, non functioning. GOING BACK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally worth the money
 from Russell, iowa,  Jun 26, 2013

I bought the binoculars for my husband for fathers day & he loves them. We live in the country where wildlife is ever present so he gets a lot of good pics until the cheapo batteries quit 3days after getting it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, cept cheap batteries
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BINOCULAR CAMERA BY EMERSON
 from boswell,pa,  May 19, 2012

NOT MUCH TO WRITE ABOUT I EXPLAINED IT FOR THE MOST PART IF TH CAMERA PART WORKED IT WOULD BE A SOUND ITEM THE QUALITY IS GOOD BINOCS ARE DESCENT JUST NEEDS A NEW CAMERA!!! THANKS sellincraz

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY CAMERA JUST DONT WORK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO!!!! CAMERA DOES NOT WORK AT ALL DOES NOT EVEN TURN ON TRIED EVERYTHING IT JUST WON'TWRK BINOCS ARE GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerson 10x25 Digital Camera Binocular
 from Fountain Green, Ut.,  Jan 31, 2012

I bought this for my grandson. He has had a great time with it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? It was almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How cool is this???
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 6, 2011

I have been wanting this for a long time. I love to watch wild life, brds, feral cats, kittens playing, just everything. Now I can get those pictures that I couldn't get close enough for before! I am so thrilled to finally have this and to have been able to get it at a great price! I'm excited for the Holidays to be overe and my schedule to slow down enough that I can really get out and play with my new toy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 Stars
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Binoculars OK; Camera Not Worthwhile
 from Vermont,  Oct 4, 2011

While the binoculars were fine for me, my partner could not use them because the distance between eyepieces could not adjust small enough to match the distance between her eyes due to the third lens. As stated, the field recorded in a photograph does not reflect what is actually seen since it is much smaller. Also, the photos are almost always blurry no matter how much support you provide for the binocular/camera. For this reason, don't purchase this for the digital camera function!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate size information
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects in product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Binocular Camera...great combo
 from New York, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

It's not user friendly. I have to learn the codes to determine how to take pictures. I thought I took pictures went home to download them and they were not there. It could be a bit more user friendly but the price was a great discount comparing it to the price on the box. It does magnify very well. But will I ever learn the codes?????

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as close as I wanted...but worked good.
 from Phoenix-Cave Creek, AZ,  May 15, 2011

I received the binoculars in a very timely manner. Excellent (new) condition. I loaded CD to computer. Took some pics with the camera/binoculars. Not as clear as I wanted...but were good. Might want to consider stronger lenses if buying these for professional use. The images after downloaded to computer were cropped. All in all they were good for the price. I will find more to use this device for.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Budding Birder
 from Elmira, Oregon,  Feb 6, 2011

Purchased two of these Emerson 10x25 Digital Camera Binoculars. One for my Grandsons in Vermont to share and one for us to watch birds on our trout pond in Oregon. Easy to set up on the computer and simple to use when viewing and picture taking. Would be nice if you could download to a removable chip in the Binocular itself but for the price it is a very good deal and fun to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera Binocular
 from MN,  Feb 1, 2011

Still haven't been able to get the taken pictures off of the camera. Binocular works well. I thought I could just use my Explorer and drag the jpegs to my Desktop or designated folder. No siree. So far, after reluctantly loading the software, my PC doesn't recognize the device. I won't rate this product until I figure it out or give up. Okay, they make you rate it - 1 star then - so far. Oh, I have to recommend or not - that would be No for now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 11, 2011

It's totally made out of plastic, so it kind feels like cheap stuff, but it works fine, you can take the pictures and download them. It requires some practice to get decent pictures, and since there is no screen to view the picture on the binocular, you need to download it to the computer just to check how it came out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Resolution BAD. You get what you pay for. Gave it to my 9-year old to play with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad at all
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2011

decent binoculars, the camera seems to work well. Pictures aren't as close as you see but pretty good. Bought this for my 10 year old son for christmas, he was delighted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Nov 24, 2010

I bought two of these for my grandsons for a Christmas gift. I have been very pleased with them so far. Their father and I examined them and put them back. They appear to be excellent workmanship and I was very pleased to get them for the fantastic price. Some of these see for $70 or more, so this is a real bargan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from New orleans, LA,  Jan 14, 2010

Little Boys love this as a gift. Great for outdoor fun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from Canton MO,  Jan 4, 2010

good quality for the price. PRO- easy to use, good magnification, OK picture quality.CON- only holds 20 pictures and not expandable. Have to clear pictures off with computer.This took some use to figure out where to point to get a good picture.Overall this is a good product for the price though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wont know thill Chritmas
 from St Albert Alberta,  Dec 20, 2011

It will be a surprise for my Husband on Christmas Morning . I bought this item for when we go on our cruises.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not till Christmas
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? wont know till after Chritmas
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought