Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 12, 2010

This is a nice little chess set - smaller than I expected but not too small and very portable. It is well made and the drawers are designed so that you have to pull from both sides to open it - that keeps them from accidentally slipping open. The pieces seem hand carved and are attractive. Everything is wood and feels much nicer than plastic. The magnets aren't very strong but will hold the pieces in place if bumped or on a car ride. I feel like this chess board is solid and will last a while. I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aniversary gift
 Mar 28, 2015

This is so well main so simple and elegant,excellent quality my husband love it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant wood chess set
 from Franklin, NH,  Dec 21, 2012

Very satisfied with the product, thank you. I like that it has drawers on both sides to hold all the pieces so they do not get lost. Also being magnetized helps the game pieces from toppling over on the board. Anyone who is looking for a wooden chess set should seriously consider this one. Not too big and bulky just right for an intense game of brain challenging play.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get your moneys worth
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely described
 from Hanford, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

Small but nicely done. Drawers difficult to open probably just at first but the pieces have good details and are big enough to hold comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chess set
 from East Texas,  Oct 18, 2013

I bought this chess set for my grandson. It is lovely. I like that it has two trays to contain pieces. The pieces and board are magnetic, that is a plus. The board is very pretty and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT value
 from california,  Mar 12, 2011

This is a great little (smaller than the usual gameboard) chess set. Bought it for my grown son and he and his family are enjoying it thoroughly, since they have a 2 year old that always wants to be involved in any activities, the magnetic part of it is an EXTREME advantage. They are very happy with this chess set and are using it much more than expected. GET IT !!!!san

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Acworth,GA,  Jan 8, 2010

This was a Christmas present and my husband really liked it. The fact that it is magnetic, was just icing on the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chess set
 from Fairborn, OH,  Jan 1, 2010

This is a great chess set. I bought it for my 15 year old grandson and it's great becausethe pieces are magnetic and if you accidental hit the board the pieces don't move.....plus it comes with it's own storage. That's a plus, too! I think it's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a lovely chess set.
 Jul 5, 2016

This is on the smaller side (note the dimensions - fine for me, but be sure). But wow, the details. 2 pull-out drawers to store the pieces (hint: pull both handles at the same time; they are on a shared track and are meant to come out together - it's not, as a past review said I believe, that they stick or are hard to open). Beautiful inlaid wood -- super well done, and I'm picky. But also - I'd missed this detail - the board and pieces are magnetized. So no spilling the pieces off the board when my kid and I are playing on his bed and a dog jumps up to say high. Really great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chess Set
 Jun 20, 2016

Love it, great portable gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the money.
 Mar 22, 2016

I was surprised at the quality of the item. Small enough to carry around and play with my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
game great size drawers for the pawns etc.
 Feb 19, 2016

great size,drawers for the parts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandmother
 Dec 28, 2015

Got this for my great grandson who is getting into chess. He loves it. His mother likes the idea where the pieces can be stored under the board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us
 Nov 9, 2015

This chess set is perfect for our use. Seems well made. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite
 Oct 6, 2015

Beautiful craftsmanship, love the storage drawers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright
 Apr 29, 2015

First one came in damaged, 2nd one was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a gift
 Apr 29, 2015

It is nice for a gift, not the best..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 Apr 15, 2015

My 11 year old son loves to play chess. Pieces store in the draws. Compact but not too small!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EDC from Atlanta
 Apr 2, 2015

Bought this chess set for my boys. They enjoyed having this chess set if I insisted they do something besides their usual electronic gadgets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok not worth it but not a rip off
 Mar 17, 2015

It's small but they listed dimensions in description so my bad. Took a few stars off as its rough the nail marks show a little scratched but not enough for me to bother sending back and my kids will no doubt make it worse. The magnetic board and pieces are not effective for travel but it's good enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought