Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice set
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 12, 2010

This is a nice little chess set - smaller than I expected but not too small and very portable. It is well made and the drawers are designed so that you have to pull from both sides to open it - that keeps them from accidentally slipping open. The pieces seem hand carved and are attractive. Everything is wood and feels much nicer than plastic. The magnets aren't very strong but will hold the pieces in place if bumped or on a car ride. I feel like this chess board is solid and will last a while. I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aniversary gift
 Mar 28, 2015

This is so well main so simple and elegant,excellent quality my husband love it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely described
 from Hanford, CA,  Nov 8, 2013

Small but nicely done. Drawers difficult to open probably just at first but the pieces have good details and are big enough to hold comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chess set
 from East Texas,  Oct 18, 2013

I bought this chess set for my grandson. It is lovely. I like that it has two trays to contain pieces. The pieces and board are magnetic, that is a plus. The board is very pretty and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant wood chess set
 from Franklin, NH,  Dec 21, 2012

Very satisfied with the product, thank you. I like that it has drawers on both sides to hold all the pieces so they do not get lost. Also being magnetized helps the game pieces from toppling over on the board. Anyone who is looking for a wooden chess set should seriously consider this one. Not too big and bulky just right for an intense game of brain challenging play.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get your moneys worth
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT value
 from california,  Mar 12, 2011

This is a great little (smaller than the usual gameboard) chess set. Bought it for my grown son and he and his family are enjoying it thoroughly, since they have a 2 year old that always wants to be involved in any activities, the magnetic part of it is an EXTREME advantage. They are very happy with this chess set and are using it much more than expected. GET IT !!!!san

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Acworth,GA,  Jan 8, 2010

This was a Christmas present and my husband really liked it. The fact that it is magnetic, was just icing on the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chess set
 from Fairborn, OH,  Jan 1, 2010

This is a great chess set. I bought it for my 15 year old grandson and it's great becausethe pieces are magnetic and if you accidental hit the board the pieces don't move.....plus it comes with it's own storage. That's a plus, too! I think it's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's alright
 Apr 29, 2015

First one came in damaged, 2nd one was fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a gift
 Apr 29, 2015

It is nice for a gift, not the best..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 Apr 15, 2015

My 11 year old son loves to play chess. Pieces store in the draws. Compact but not too small!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EDC from Atlanta
 Apr 2, 2015

Bought this chess set for my boys. They enjoyed having this chess set if I insisted they do something besides their usual electronic gadgets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It's small but they listed dimensions in description so my bad. Took a few stars off as its rough the nail marks show a little scratched but not enough for me to bother sending back and my kids will no doubt make it worse. The magnetic board and pieces are not effective for travel but it's good enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood CHess
 from Tx,  Jan 13, 2015

Not very good quality, smaller than expected. Came w/ corner crunched in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chess Set
 Jan 7, 2015

This was so much better in person. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool little set, but came chipped.
 from New York, NY,  Dec 31, 2014

This set has some cool features (storage, magnetic pieces that stay in place easily) & is a nice small size. The only problem was that the box came with a dent in it and it had punched into the wood of the set, which was unfortunate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Chess Set
 from Stamford, CT,  Dec 3, 2014

Very Good Holiday present. Good Quality. My grandson loves this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but not too small
 from Bronx , NY,  Oct 29, 2014

This set is really nice in that it has magnetized pieces. Makes playing an easy task.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Chess Board
 from Rochester, MI,  Jan 11, 2014

I purchased this chess set for my 9 year old Grandson. He & his twin sister are learning chess from my husband. They plan on joining the Chess Club at their school & the self-storing pieces in this beautiful set make transporting it to & from school very convenient. As it is such a attractive piece, it sits on the table in their home for 'spur of the moment' games!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and cheap
 from Newton Grove, NC,  Jan 10, 2014

This purchase was disappointing. The chess pieces are tiny and plastic and the board was very small. Not what I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought