Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
really kinda stupid
 from White Oak TX,  Jan 4, 2012

bought this on a whim. No instructions are with it. just a beat up white box. No inner packaging. But whatever. It is what it is.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Much Fun!
 from Denver, co,  Sep 20, 2011

Who knew that a flyswatter could be fun? I love this thing, our neighbours have horses so our house always has flies.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bug zapper
 from Houston, tx,  Aug 12, 2011

I carefully took the bug zapper out of its torn open package and inspected it for damage. I inserted 2 batteries and the red light came on when i pushed the button, so i was glad to see that it worked still ,after its perilous journey., havent killed any bugs yet , will leave that to MOM she is the reason i got this Zapper. will keep you updated to its efficiency

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I discovered this on my front patio, in a package that looked like it was sent from afghanistan, that is it was torn open and smudged.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job
 from Smithfield, VA,  Jun 17, 2011

I had to get one of these because wasps were frequently around my hummingbird feeders, even when empty, and they took offense to me trying to remove the feeders for cleaning and refilling. While it doesn't kill them right off the bat, if they're trapped and continuously zapped they will die. Also, when I get a sudden infestation of fruit flies inside my house during the summer, I take my little racket to where they are the worst and simply wave it around for a few minutes.

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? inexpensive plastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - lots of fun!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 18, 2009

When I received the bug zapper, the switch did not work correctly. Took the screws out and a dab of hot glue did the trick. This thing really pops! You need to be careful because it still holds a charge after you release the button unless you discharge it (on a bug). It was a little pricey, but works great. My husband has really had fun using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap copy
 Sep 5, 2015

doesn't zap like the original does. takes a lower battery and really doesn't work too well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good potential
 Aug 24, 2015

bought it as a gift for a camper van and it did not work very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moth snapper
 Apr 11, 2015

excellent. We should have had this years ago

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bug zapper
 Apr 1, 2015

I keep it close by to kill the pesky gnats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and did not work!!
 from Washington state,  Aug 25, 2013

When this item arrived, my husband put new batteries in and absolutely nothing worked. I would NOT recommend this item. Very shoddy and poorly made. I am usually pleased with my Overstock purchases, but this one was a clunker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Overall it was worth the money I spent. It's not great quality, but it's ok. I had a problem with the battery backing falling off a few times while I was wrapping it, but since then it's been fine. I've only used it once but I guess it worked bc the fly was dead. It's very high voltage though. I shocked myself but that was my fault. It has a plastic netting around it to keep ppl from shocking themselves and helps keep bugs from getting out. My smart self squeezed it! Ouch! Don't do that. Overall, it was good enough for the money I spent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate. It's about the size if a child size tennis racket.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a decent quality. It worked as soon as I put batteries in it. I actually shocked myself on it!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BOOM! Goes the Fly
 from Minnesota,  Aug 17, 2012

PROS: It pops! When you can get the button to work correctly. It makes killing flies, mosquitoes, gnats, fruit flies... a lot funner and easier because you can kill a swarm of them in mid-air with one sweep. CONS: The feel of the product did not seem like a higher end/more expensive electric fly swatter. The battery closure didn't smoothly close all the way; you have to push and force it in. The batteries had a lot of room to move around in. I guess the plastic tube sticking out the inside of the closure lid was suppose to hold them in place. My main issue with this product was with the button. The button didn't always work because it would get stuck or release itself (as indicated by the red light).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the material and feel was not up to par (I've own others less expensive, but better produced ones)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It worked out of the box.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Tenn.,  Apr 30, 2012

It worked fine for a day. But, Now it dont work at all..

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what i expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bug zapper
 from Bucks County, PA,  Apr 17, 2012

We were very disappointed with this product. The cover for the batteries was missing. We bought 2 and one didn't work. Replacement didn't work either. So out of 3 only one worked.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, part mising
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bolivia, NC,  Aug 6, 2011

I have a cabin in the mountains and this takes care of wasps, carpenter bees and other insects. It is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Humane Zapper
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2010

My sister got one (not this product) while traveling in southeast asia and it works like a charm. So I bounced on the opportunity to buy this one as soon as I discovered it online. There are some noticeable differences however. Her zapper operates on D batteries whereas this overstock zapper only uses double AA batteries and therefore isn't as powerful. Her D battery zapper would almost literally disintegrate the bugs; sometimes we could not find the remnants of what flew into that. On the other hand, this zapper had a little trouble killing some bigger bugs...they were still moving afterwards. At the end, I'm not going to travel to southeast asia to find the original one; so this one will have to do and certainly does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift for a friend
 from Crowley Lake, CA,  Apr 7, 2010

Bought this for a friend after seeing my brother using one. Does the job it is intended for and it guarantees a lot of laughs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Present
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 10, 2010

I bought this as a Christmas present for my father, because I thought he would get a kick out of it. We haven't had the chance to use it on any bugs yet. But we tested it and it hurt, lol. It has a nice safety feature there is three layers of mesh, where the middle layer is the electric part. So, for a person to be shocked you have to push hard to get to the center. But the mesh is open enough that bugs will go through to the center. I think we will like it. It is very light, I am not sure how durable it will be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work!
 Oct 12, 2009

I must have chased that fly around for ten minutes with this thing. No matter how hard I hit it, nothing happened. The thing finally just flew away and left me alone. I guess I harassed it away. I sure didn't zap it. (Yes, I put the batteries in it and was pressing the button. The indicator light was on, but no luck.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Las Vegas,  May 31, 2009

I've owned other types like this. I got tis one for the safety factor as a gift for a friend with kids. The safety features kept the bugs safe too. With little use the button broke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought