Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 13, 2013

This works well for my elderly mother in law to stay active during the winter. It does move around some if you try to go too fast.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Utah,  Feb 8, 2013

They say you get what you pay for. The Exercise Peddler only cost $** and it is well worth it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little cheap, just like the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This exercise peddler is a good product.
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this for my 90 yr old mother-in-law so she could keep agile. She says it works very well for her. It is keeping her limber so that she is able to continue to walk. I don't think this product will work very well for someone who is already in shape.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peddler
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jan 7, 2013

I purchansed this peddler for my Mom who's in her late 70s and has been complaining of stiffness in legs when she sits. I suggested that she use the peddler while she's watching TV and see if there is a difference in how she feels. She's been using it for a little over a month now and she likes it. She still gets stiffness at times and her only complaint about the peddler is that it moves around too much. The stopper at the end of the legs of the peddle don't really keep the item in place when you're peddling.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The dimensions were accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Didn't see anything that impaired the product from working
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Therapy for knee replacement
 from Western NY,  Dec 20, 2012

This is what the therapist suggested. My husband had bilateral knee replacement and since our lake home is small the Peddler takes up much less room than a bike yet provides the same exercise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incorrect Information
 from Lewiston Maine,  Oct 2, 2012

At the time that I made my purchase the produce was billed as completely assembled but arrived in 3 separate pieces. I called to complain and a young man named Tyler was very apologetic and said he would look into changing the product description after contacting Drive Medical. I hung up satisfied, until I attempted to assemble the peddler, and discovered that it should have come in 4 pieces. I called back much more upset. Pablo, the second young man I spoke to was also very apologetic and helpful and I am not expecting the missing piece in the mail. Customer service was great, it's a shame they were needed so much. I find that at 6ft. 3in. tall use of this product is difficult from my easy chair. I have better luck on the bed, just no back support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from texas,  Oct 12, 2011

this was well made and very reasonable in price. I am very pleased with this, you can sit in a comfy chair and exercise!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bare bones
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a very basic peddler. It slips on hard wood and had flimsy peddals that are dificult to slip into. It was very inexpensive so none of this is a surprise. I put a mat under it to prevent sliding. OK but wish I had spent a little more and gotten a better one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. minimal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to put together!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 9, 2011

Easy to put together, just as described and an excellant value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD !
 from San Francisco,  Jan 10, 2011

I bought this for my self to use to exercise on bad weather days when I can't walk outside. It is very easy to assemble and take apart for traveling, but I don't think it will be used much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Exercise Pedal
Today $28.53
Compare $92.40
Save 69%
(40)
Stamina InStride Cycle XL
Today $39.55
Compare $124.04
Save 68%
(21)
Carex Digital Display Pedal Exerciser
Today $55.99
Compare $58.48
Save 4%
(22)
Impex Marcy Mini Cardio Cycle
Today $33.75
Compare $83.71
Save 60%
(5)
Back to top