Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely addition to my daughter collection
 from San Bernardino Mnts, CA,  Mar 16, 2013

I"ve given one of these type of dolls to my daughter, Becca, for the past 5 years. She loves the little melody each one plays. Sometimes I'll wake her in the morning with one of the sweet songs. Nice to add to a collection, but not for everyday play. Maybe next year's doll will be...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, little doll to nestle on the shelf next to Tinkerbelle and Happy Birthday Doll.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter loves this
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this for my granddaughter for Chjristmas along with one other and she loves them both. They are well made and just adorable. Thank you Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dorothy musical doll
 from new york, n.y.,  May 14, 2012

it was a gift to my best friend who is a big fan of wizard of oz - she loved it - and the music was wonderful great price

  • How accurate was the sizing? not too small and not too big
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made she is a lovely wizard of oz dorothy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the basket handle was broke when i got it - just glued it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute doll
 from Northern Virginia,  Mar 20, 2012

I liked this but felt that it was a little smaller than I had realized it would be. It is definitely a collectible and not something to play with. It was for my 3-year-old granddaughter and has to be used with an adult so that it will not be broken.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made but is small and not really the best choice for a three-year old
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's no place like h"O"me!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 18, 2012

Love this little doll - so cute. She is really a litttle Dorothy with a nice little tune inside and her little dog by her side. She is a wonderful addition to any doll collection. She has a sweet little face and Wizard of Oz costume. How could anyone resist her. If she could talk she might say "There's no place like home (your home).

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storybook Doll
 from Tennessee,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this for my granddaughter, and she loves the doll, I have been working on buying her the entire set.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems with the Doll
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorothy storybook doll
 from Hudson, Wi,  Dec 30, 2011

Was bought as a Christmas present. For some reason I was expecting a rag type doll. I was not too happy, but the child was thrilled with it, and that is what matters.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Was smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of doll was good. Toto was a disappointment
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little doll
 from Camden, AR,  Dec 29, 2011

The doll was really cute and had lots of detail, my granddaughter knew immediately when she opened it that it was Dorothy. I will definately order other dolls in the series.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, lots of detail
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute doll!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 27, 2011

Love this doll. Gave it to my daughter for birthday. Just adorable and great quality, I will highly recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny
 from orange cnty,ny,  Jan 1, 2011

Very pretty but I thought she would be bigger. My fault probably didn't pay attention to specs. But she is adorable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dorothy Musical Doll
 from Melbourne, FL,  Dec 7, 2010

I love the doll and hope my 3 yr old granddaughter Madison will feel the same. We saw the musical Wizard of Oz together and she fell in love with the movie so I'm sure she will enoy the Dorothy Doll. I only wish I had read the dimensions as she is smaller than expected. BUT, I'm sure it will be a big hit under the Christmas Tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Done
 from NC,  Dec 2, 2010

Well I was quite surprised when this arrived. I guess I missed the size dimensions because it almost looked like a box for a precious moments when it arrived. I took the Dorothy doll out of the box and she is darling. I am still trying to decide if I'm going to keep it and give it to my 6 year old for Xmas. She was Dorothy for Halloween and I was buying this a s a special gift. A little disappointed with how small it is, but overall it is very cute and special. You decide.....?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap & very small
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 2, 2010

I should have read the dimensions more carefully as this doll is tiny. It looks very inexpensive. I purchased for my granddaughter that loves the Wizard of Oz but this doll is not impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter loves it
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 1, 2010

I'm buying one doll in the series for my 5-year old granddaughter on her birthdays. She didn't discover the doll was musical until a month or so after her birthday. She was delighted. The dolls are characters she recognizes and seem impervious to frequent handling

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAGICAL
 Aug 7, 2010

IF YOU HAVE A GRANDAUGHTER THIS DOROTHY MUSICAL DOLL IS A MUST HAVE. THE DOLL IS SO DOROTHY(OF THE WIZARD OD OZ) RIGHT DOWN TO HER DOG AND PICNIC BASKET. I COULD GO ON AND ON ABOUT THIS DOLL BUT ALL IN ALL IT'S A GREAT DOLL FOR ANY LITTLE GIRL(OR BIG GIRL).ALSO (THANKS TO OVERSTOCK ) THE PRICE IS FAB.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 2, 2010

I was very pleased with this recent purchase. Given the fact that this doll is small, she has so much detail. I have not given it to the intended recipient yet, but, was so excited that I had to show it to family members before gift giving. I am sure I will be purchasing more of these dolls in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a cutie
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 7, 2010

I bought this doll to decorate my daughter's room. It's as cute as I could picture it to be. The only thing is it was smaller than I imagined. Other than that, definetely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling Doll
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 7, 2010

Realize that this doll is NOT a toy or something that your daughter can "cuddle" with, but my girls (I have three girls) loved each of the musical dolls I bought here on Overstock. They're are beautifully constructed and their musical boxes inside play nicely. My girls loved how their heads moved and have now decided that they "need" to collect the others.We purchased Dorothy (slightly smaller than the other two we bought), the Fairy Princess and Tinker Bell. They were a darling doll to open on Christmas morning. :) Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy Garland Lives On
 from San Leandro, CA,  Nov 9, 2009

I bought several of these for guess who?! Children I wanted to have me remembered.!!!!! And I even bought one for me, because she is sooo cute. I ended up buying her and the Irish Maid, Mother Goose , and one other, I think the one of beauty.. I loved them all, but I especially loved Dorothy because of all the detail. Toto is adorable, and the basket is an added detail which makes it perfect. But,unfortunately, I saw the princess and the frog and now I'll have to buy it! I know the frog will be as cute as Toto.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought