Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good - but not what expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 14, 2008

Overall, this chin up bar works well. It is a tension bar, but comes with the hardware to permanently attach it onto the doorframe. Problem is - you twist it to tighten it into the doorframe. From that point, if it continues to get twisted - it tightens even further...eventually cracking said doorframe. If you don't have, say, friends of your children who are going to hang on it when asked not to, "slipping" off and tightening it until the doorframe is destroyed - it would work well for you. Even if the hardward is used, the problem still exists. Otherwise, it is good solid construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Jun 5, 2008

This chin-up bar has met my needs. I'm a 130 lb woman that lives in a small dorm room. This bar easily supports my weight, and I have it held up only with tension (I can't drill holes in my dorm room). In addition, my boyfriend (160 lbs) has used it safely, too. It seems to bend a bit under even my weight, but it has never slipped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pull up bar
 May 25, 2008

As others have mentioned instructions should be sent with the device. Once you get it mounted as is well.............

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 May 5, 2008

Recieved the item, after standard shipping, in the origial factroy box that looked like it was about to fall apart. The produt came with no instructions but was very easy to set up. Leves marks on wall if tightened rather than installed on the mounting brackets. All in all not a bad product, good price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vERY STURDY.
 from La Mesa,CA.,  Mar 12, 2008

I tightened the bar in the doorway, between my kitchen and living room. I didn't want to put holes in the wall there because I rent. It holds my weight (ca.155 Lb's). It's convenient and it's great to hold onto when you're stretching and doing leg lifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold your chin high!
 from Orcutt, CA,  Jan 15, 2008

I purchased this item as a gift for a friend that was looking to build uper body strength. He was so thrilled. The item can be either installed using the tension qualities or there is hardware that allows for it to be installed using screws. Either way it is a solid install. I was THRILLED at how fast it was delivered. I ordered it during Christmas week and it was delivered via Fed-Ex 2-day delivery. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Item
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 11, 2008

I gave this product 4 stars only because it did not come with an installation manual. I was not sure whether to use screw anchors for the brackets or not. I was impressed with the overall durability and ease of disassembly. other people have already used the bar and have found it purposeful. The cushioned grip makes it easy for on-th-fly workouts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chin it up
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 27, 2007

Geat bar for the price. Only really negative is that the bar came in the mail with the actual box as the shipping box and there were absolutely NO directions in the box. This is tough for men like my husband who are not gifted in the handyman department.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chin up
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 7, 2010

I am not able to use this because it has to screw into the door frame and I rent this house. Don't want to make that damage. So,... I'm not sure if it is good or not. It looked good but could not tell that making holes in the door frame would be needed when I bought it. I wouldn't have bought it if I knew that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
ZoN Chin-up Bar
Today $22.99
Valeo Chin Up Bar
Today $20.49
Compare $30.31
Save 32%
Pure Fitness Multi-Purpose Workout Bar
Today $23.48
Compare $63.39
Save 63%
PurAthletics Chin-Up Bar
Today $32.99
Compare $40.25
Save 18%
Back to top