Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
discovery kids waste of money
 from green bay, wi,  Dec 26, 2013

complete waste of money, I bought 2 of these for my granddaughters for Christmas..Screen is the size of a cellphone and difficult to see. Really disappointed with the construction of this product, Discovery Kids products are usually of better quality, someone missed the mark here!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An adult has trouble figuring it out.
 from South Windsor, CT,  Aug 6, 2013

It is made cheaply and does not do anything that makes sense.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing.
 from Flint, Michigan,  Feb 16, 2013

Remember the Speak and Spell? I had one when I was a kid and it was a superior product to this. The screen isn't back lit, the graphics are hard to decipher, it is not user friendly. I'm VERY disappointed in this product. Money is better spent on a cheap checker board or a deck of cards. I expected more from a Discovery Kids product - especially considering the level of technology available.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I never bothered to check that. Maybe I should have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems okay, it appears to be durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The engineering design is defective but I blame the person / people that designed it, not the individuals that made it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Learning at it's best.
 from Staten Island,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought these for my very young grandchildren. Children as young as 2 are familiar with computers. I hope they enjoy these. You can't go wrong with any tool that aids in a child's learning.

  • How accurate was the sizing? one size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. I haven't received feedback on how it functions yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There didn't appear to be any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great product for any child
 from Centerville, Tn,  Jan 3, 2013

My six year old granddaughter is having trouble in school with reading and spelling. This product is fun and educational for her. She loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on. Just the right size for small hands
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a first rate product. Easy to use without a lot of instruction reading.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased three of these for my children for Christmas. Out of the three, one works correctly. The keys don't work properly and then the two just stopped coming on altogether. I thought it may have been the batteries so I replaced them again and still nothing. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unsure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great learning tool
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

This was a good gift but I really wish it came with screen lighting..... I have seen better.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids Teach
 from Alligator, Ms,  Dec 21, 2012

The description was misleading, it showed for 3 yr old but box says 7 and up

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. said it was for 3 yr old but on box when I received it was for 7 and up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good as describe
 from South Carolina,  Dec 15, 2012

reccomend it to anyone with kids who want them to learn things quickly

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality,just right for kids learning
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids Teach 'n' Talk Exploration Laptop
 from Downingtown, PA,  Dec 13, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for and I hope my granddaughter likes it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are helful to keep the kids busy
 from Perkinston,Ms.,  Aug 9, 2012

they work very well the kids love them thinking of buying another

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst product ever
 from Los banos ca,  Jul 20, 2012

I bought this for my boyfriends son, who is 5. I myself tried to operate it before I gave it to him. It is impossible to see the graphics on the screen as they aren't lighted up. If that wasn't bad enough the font is completely illegible. I'm a teacher and I can barely decipher the words on the screen. Biggest waste of money ever. It now sits on shelf of closet.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great laptop for learning,,but i wish i would have waited for our daughter to be a bit older. she is 2 1/2 but she playes and navigates through it.she is learning a lot of new words.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? brand new and NO defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discovery kids
 from Massachusetts,  May 9, 2012

Not perfect but very interesting for kids. My boy loved it.I even play with it myself when I have free times.

  • How accurate was the sizing? goog size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Learning Stuff.
 from Finland,  Apr 29, 2012

Good learning computer for my 6 year old, he's getting more interested in maths, English spellings and general knowledge like never before, thanks to the fun and exciting format of these educational materials....love it!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? size is ok, but would have loved a bigger and illuminated display screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money, lots of games and learning exercises, love the encyclopaedia, my son is getting to learn new animals and world geograpphy with fun!ea
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects detected so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good teaching toy
 from indiana,  Apr 6, 2012

this was a birthday present for a three year old and she loves it

  • How accurate was the sizing? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love it
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 21, 2012

It was a gift to friends kids, but they seem to love it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Experience
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 9, 2012

I brought this for my 2 year old. Once i showed her how to turn it on/off she was basically able to use it on her own. It is a bit difficlt for her to open and the mouse is not as interactive as i would like. It looks real and keeps her from the older childrens laptops. I think she will be ready for a real laptop next year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Arlington, TX,  Jan 23, 2012

Pretty realistic and advanced item for teaching and learning.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Learning Tool
 from Marshfield, MA,  Jan 15, 2012

This little laptop was a Christmas present for my grand-nephew. He uses it constantly and loves it. It will help him out in school

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I saw no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top