Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
it's ok
 Mar 19, 2011

it's not what i expected. the monitor is the same size as one of those toddler laptop games, but it doesn't have a backlight like those so unless your home is brightly lit at night, i wouldn't let your child play it anytime after 5pm. my daughter is 4 and a half and this keeps her occupied for a while and has a lot of options, but i doubt it would impress a child over the age of 8. the "mouse" doesn't really function except as another way to hit "enter/return". you still have to use the left/right buttons on the round silver thing at the bottom to move around. the good thing though is that it's a full size qwerty keyboard so my daughter will be able to learn to type at an early age. it makes her feel like she almost has a grown up computer. if your child can not read yet, this item requires supervision as most of the games are designed for a fourth or fifth grader that can read and can navigate a computer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dislike
 from Northern Indiana,  Feb 25, 2011

Bought this for my 5 year old for his birthday and we dislike it very much. Would never buy again and would not recommend to a friend. The screen is very dark and almost impossible to read. The sound in inconsistent.....gets loud then very soft. Games are difficult to understand and play. Not all of the keys on the keyboard work. Same is true with the mouse, it does not work. DO NOT BUY, just a waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Not Interested
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 1, 2011

I have tried getting four grandchildren interested in this toy but to no avail. They just don't want to play with it. I am giving it to charity and hopefully some child will enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from southern california,  Apr 19, 2011

totally false advertising. screen is about 4inches by 2 inches. the rest is plastic. Im surprized discovery kids would put there name on it. also the screen is almost unreadable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The computers are an exciting rave!n/a
 from New Jersey,  Sep 3, 2011

The Discovery Kids Teach "n" Talk Exploration Laptops was giving to the kids in the family to stimulate their knowledge and give the mothers a break while the kids investigate, explore and learn.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable for kids.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More for older children
 from Springfield, IL,  Nov 3, 2011

it's very low volume and the games I think are more for older kids. My grandson is only 5 and he will probably have a hard time with it. However, I am going to keep it because he will feel like he has his own computer and I got $$$ off the price for using my O.Co credit card. I did purchase the warranty since he is only. If I didn't get the $$$ off, I would send it back but only because I think he is too young for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the quality is good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not live up to advertising
 from Lancaster, TX,  Sep 25, 2011

I purchased this top laptop for my grandson. the display is hard to read because it does not light up. I was very disappointed in this purchase. Do not think it's kid friendly at all. not user friendly for children or adults. I would not recommend this product all. I was a little skeptal about purchasing in the beginning due to the bad reviews around listed from previous customer, but though it couldnt be that bad, YES!!!!! it's even worst - not worst the money, time and certainly ot worst purchasing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. aweful quality - not kid friendly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's just a toy, I don't have time to write a book about it. They played with it for a while then moved on to something else.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, it's just a toy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I could see.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product defect
 from Washington State,  Jul 26, 2011

This item was purchased as a gift and it does not work. I will only play one song. i am sorry but this item should be removed from your site. I would like to return it or exchange it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item was purchased as a gift and it did not work. i would like return it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discovery kids waste of money
 from green bay, wi,  Dec 26, 2013

complete waste of money, I bought 2 of these for my granddaughters for Christmas..Screen is the size of a cellphone and difficult to see. Really disappointed with the construction of this product, Discovery Kids products are usually of better quality, someone missed the mark here!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An adult has trouble figuring it out.
 from South Windsor, CT,  Aug 6, 2013

It is made cheaply and does not do anything that makes sense.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing.
 from Flint, Michigan,  Feb 16, 2013

Remember the Speak and Spell? I had one when I was a kid and it was a superior product to this. The screen isn't back lit, the graphics are hard to decipher, it is not user friendly. I'm VERY disappointed in this product. Money is better spent on a cheap checker board or a deck of cards. I expected more from a Discovery Kids product - especially considering the level of technology available.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I never bothered to check that. Maybe I should have.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seems okay, it appears to be durable.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The engineering design is defective but I blame the person / people that designed it, not the individuals that made it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Learning at it's best.
 from Staten Island,  Jan 7, 2013

I bought these for my very young grandchildren. Children as young as 2 are familiar with computers. I hope they enjoy these. You can't go wrong with any tool that aids in a child's learning.

  • How accurate was the sizing? one size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. I haven't received feedback on how it functions yet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There didn't appear to be any defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great product for any child
 from Centerville, Tn,  Jan 3, 2013

My six year old granddaughter is having trouble in school with reading and spelling. This product is fun and educational for her. She loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on. Just the right size for small hands
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a first rate product. Easy to use without a lot of instruction reading.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased three of these for my children for Christmas. Out of the three, one works correctly. The keys don't work properly and then the two just stopped coming on altogether. I thought it may have been the batteries so I replaced them again and still nothing. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unsure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great learning tool
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 27, 2012

This was a good gift but I really wish it came with screen lighting..... I have seen better.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids Teach
 from Alligator, Ms,  Dec 21, 2012

The description was misleading, it showed for 3 yr old but box says 7 and up

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. said it was for 3 yr old but on box when I received it was for 7 and up
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good as describe
 from South Carolina,  Dec 15, 2012

reccomend it to anyone with kids who want them to learn things quickly

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality,just right for kids learning
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids Teach 'n' Talk Exploration Laptop
 from Downingtown, PA,  Dec 13, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for and I hope my granddaughter likes it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. God
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are helful to keep the kids busy
 from Perkinston,Ms.,  Aug 9, 2012

they work very well the kids love them thinking of buying another

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top