Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pottery wheel
 from ohio,  Feb 2, 2011

Under powered and a wimpy gearbox. You almost have to have a perfect shape before you start. My 10 year old daughter had the gearbox grinding within 1/2 hour even trying not to hog it. It stalls with just a finger or two. I wouldn’t by another. it does ok but for only so so working it is pretty pricy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Encourages creativity
 from Greenville, MS,  Nov 19, 2010

This is a great product for a child interested in art type activities. Of course it is not a professional potters wheel, but it is great for kids. My daughter got this for her 7th birthday and absolutely loves making her own pottery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too weak
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 13, 2012

the wheel is not very strong and slow down as soon as we touch the clay. OUr kid play with it only once and moved on as it was not very exciting

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Delaware,  Apr 12, 2012

Got this for my daughter's birthday. Out of the box the product did not work. So have to send it back. And now it's out of stock so no replacement. Very disappointing for my daughter on her birthday.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Didn't work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spend the money on a real wheel
 from Haddam CT,  Jan 5, 2012

So the turntable will not turn when you put any pressure on the clay and the tool for centering the clay is a joke. along with the tools that come with it. My daughter and I were very dissappointed christmas morning. Don't waste your money on this ***

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy plastic and parts and forming tools broke the first time we used it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a Xmas gift, arrived in great condition
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 3, 2012

From the description on the box it sure seemed like it would be greatly used and enjoyed. Her Mom likes to do craft stuff with the kids, so this is one item I think the whole family will enjoy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Fi ne
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't remove it from box
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from massachusetts,  Oct 22, 2011

product is for a christmas gift so has not been opened yet

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Discovery Kids Motorized Pottery Wheel with Clay
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 4, 2011

Thank you for your excellent service. My granddaughter loved the pottery wheel which was a gift for her 10th birthday.

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Hilmar, CA,  Mar 2, 2011

I bought this present for my neice for Christmas. She's 7 1/2 and and loves artsy stuff. She had fun playing with the clay and attempting to make things. However, it was hard to use most of the features, and all projects she made, and even the ones made by adults looked pretty terrible. If you're looking for a quality product, this isn't it. But if you're just looking for something fun to entertain, it does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

My 7 year old had no problem making a little pottery bowl. It is pretty easy to use. I found the advanced method easier because the mold kept sticking with the beginner piece. It was easy to paint and decorate and she really loved it. It was also really reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pottery wheel
 from kingsport, tn,  Dec 1, 2010

very easy to use and fun for child to play with. no big mess and easy clean up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought